Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Bride for His Convenience - cover

A Bride for His Convenience

Edith Layton

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

Unless he finds a wealthy wife—and soon—Lord Ian Sutcombe will lose everything. Left deeply in debt by his foolish father and greedy stepmother, his only hope is to marry for money.  
Stung by a suitor’s cruel betrayal, Hannah Leeds, daughter of a prosperous merchant, wasn’t sure she’d ever love again. So when her father arranges her betrothal to the handsome lord, she agrees. 
It was no more than a marriage of convenience.  They would honor and obey, but never love…until a simmering passion exploded into a sizzling affair.  Now, with Hannah socializing with members of the ton and another man out to win her heart, Ian will do everything in his power to show Hannah she is his ecstasy, his desire fulfilled…and ho so much more than a bride for his convenience.

Who read this book also read:

  • Call Me Irresistible - A Novel - cover

    Call Me Irresistible - A Novel

    Susan Elizabeth Phillips

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    The funniest love story of the year, Call Me Irresistible is the book Susan Elizabeth Phillips fans have been craving. The beloved New York Times bestselling author returns with a delightfully sassy, sexy, and downright irresistible tale of true love Texas style. 
    Ted Beaudine, one of Phillips’s most charming characters (the adolescent heartbreaker from her hilarious debut, Fancy Pants, and the new college graduate from Lady Be Good) is now all grown up and in a heap of romantic trouble all his own—in a perfectly marvelous contemporary romance that fans of Emily Giffin, Kristen Hannah, and Elin Hilderbrand will simply adore.
    Show book
  • The Maddening Lord Montwood - The Rakes of Fallow Hall Series - cover

    The Maddening Lord Montwood -...

    Vivienne Lorret

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    The Rakes of Fallow Hall wagered that they would never succumb to love—yet in Vivienne Lorret's newest novel, the final rogue meets his match 
    Frances Thorne can handle anything—except losing her position, her home, and her father to debtor's prison all in one day. So when a generous offer of assistance falls into her lap, she's grateful for a second chance, even if it seems too good to be true. The last thing she needs is for the charming, infuriating—maddening—Lord Lucan Montwood to stand in her way. 
    The end of the bachelors' wager is near, and Lucan Montwood can taste victory—just so long as he can stay away from the one woman who sees through his façade. Yet when he learns that Frances has been caught in an insidious trap, Lucan can't deny that he will do anything to help. Convincing her to trust him is the hard part, resisting her is next to impossible, but falling in love with her? That may be far too simple.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty Broken #7 - cover

    Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Parenthood can test the best of marriages. Sam and Dakota have their hands full with their new family. For the readers who loved Pretty Broken Girl, Pretty Filthy Lies, and Pretty Broken Promises, you won’t want to miss this short story and endearing peek into the Seaforth’s family home. 
    Includes a sneak peek of Pretty Broken Hearts.
    Show book
  • Seven Rogues for Christmas - cover

    Seven Rogues for Christmas

    Lauren Smith, Dawn Brower,...

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    All a lady wants for Christmastide is a Rogue of her own...  
     
    Seven Rogues find the love of their lives in this historical holiday collection. Follow each rogue as they learn how enticing love can be and that sometimes even the wickedest rogues can find their happy-ever-after.  
    Jewel of Winter by Kirsten S. Blacketer When a trio of thieves arrive at her inn during a snowstorm, Jessamine must submit to their leader, Edmund. She never expected to spend Christmas as a captive. 
    A Wallflower’s Christmas Kiss by Dawn Brower An arranged betrothal has Lady Juliette Brooks seeking out her former childhood friend, the Duke of Kissinger to force him to honor a long ago promise. Grayson Abbot has no desire to marry, but he always keeps his word. As they race to Scotland they rediscover the joy of friendship and a passion neither planned on. 
    Christmas Seduction by Samantha Holt  After a rocky start to their arranged nuptials, the Duke of Fenhurst must make a success of his marriage somehow. Alex returns to his wife for Christmas to celebrate...and seduce. 
    How to Kiss a Rogue by Amanda Mariel Lady Natalie's betrothal is ended and frees her to pursue the man of her dreams. During a holiday party she discovers the lord she desires in attendance. So hatches a plan to snare him. 
    The Rogue's Seduction by Lauren Smith  When a darling of the ton is targeted by a man who wishes to marry her and break her spirit, she seeks the help of London's most notorious devil in pretending that she's already engaged. What begins as a dangerous game soon turns to seduction over a Christmas neither of them will forget. 
    Tamed for Christmas by Sandra Sookoo When a confirmed bachelor and a headmistress literally crash into each other at a boarding school for young ladies, an unexpected Christmas romance begins, proving love isn't just a game for young people. 
    The St Nicholas Day Wager by Em Taylor When her childhood friend wins a wager against her brother for her hand in marriage, Gabriella is horrified. She knows he finds her looks hideous. Her marriage is surely doomed?
    Show book
  • Marrying Winterborne - cover

    Marrying Winterborne

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    A ruthless tycoon 
    Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . . 
    A sheltered beauty 
    Helen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys’s determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen’s gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys’s enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with… 
    Marrying Mr. Winterborne
    Show book
  • Surrender to the Devil - cover

    Surrender to the Devil

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    A Devilish Duke on a Quest for Pleasure . . . 
    Frannie Darling was once a child of London's roughest streets, surrounded by petty thieves, pickpockets, and worse. But though she survived this harsh upbringing to become a woman of incomparable beauty, Frannie wants nothing to do with the men who lust for her, the rogues who frequent the gaming hall where she works. She can take care of herself and feels perfectly safe on her own—safe, that is, until he strides into her world, and once again it becomes a very dangerous place indeed. 
    To bed her but not wed her. That's what Sterling Mabry, the eighth Duke of Greystone, wants. But Frannie abhors arrogant aristocrats interested only in their own pleasure. So why then does the thought of an illicit tryst with the devilish duke leave her trembling with desire? Her willing body begs for release . . . and a wicked, wonderful surrender.
    Show book