Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Ultimate Cozy Mysteries Collection - Hercule Poirot Cases Sherlock Holmes Father Brown Mysteries Arsene Lupin Dr Thorndyke's Cases Mr Justice Raffles The Four Just Men The Woman in White… - cover

The Ultimate Cozy Mysteries Collection - Hercule Poirot Cases Sherlock Holmes Father Brown Mysteries Arsene Lupin Dr Thorndyke's Cases Mr Justice Raffles The Four Just Men The Woman in White…

Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Wilkie Collins, Robert Barr, E. W. Hornung, John Kendrick Bangs, Melville Davisson Post, Edgar Wallace, Victor L. Whitechurch, Anna Katharine Green, G. K. Chesterton, Ellis Parker Butler, Leblanc Maurice, R. Austin Freeman, A. E. W. Mason, Mary Roberts Rinehart

Translator Edgar Jepson, George Morehead

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this meticulously edited mystery collection:
Edgar Allan Poe:
The Murders in the Rue Morgue
The Mystery of Marie Rogêt
The Purloined Letter
Arthur Conan Doyle:
A Study in Scarlet
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
Charles Dickens:
Hunted Down
Wilkie Collins:
The Moonstone
The Woman in White
The Haunted Hotel
Robert Barr:
The Triumph of Eugéne Valmont
Jennie Baxter, Journalist
The Adventures of Sherlaw Kombs
The Adventure of the Second Swag
E. W. Hornung:
The Amateur Cracksman
The Black Mask; or, Raffles: Further Adventures
A Thief in the Night
Mr. Justice Raffles
John Kendrick Bangs:
Mrs. Raffles
R. Holmes & Co
Melville Davisson Post:
The Sleuth of St. James's Square
Edgar Wallace:
The Four Just Men
The Clue of the Twisted Candle
Victor L. Whitechurch:
The Canon in Residence
Anna Katharine Green:
The Leavenworth Case
A Strange Disappearance
The Mystery of the Hasty Arrow
That Affair Next Door
Lost Man's Lane
The Circular Study
G. K. Chesterton:
The Innocence of Father Brown
The Wisdom of Father Brown
The Donnington Affair
Ellis Parker Butler:
Philo Gubb Correspondence-School Detective
Maurice Leblanc:
Arsene Lupin
The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsene Lupin
R. Austin Freeman:
Dr. Thorndyke's Cases
The Adventures of Dr. Thorndyke
Dr. Thorndyke's Casebook
A. E. W. Mason:
At the Villa Rose
The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel
Mary Roberts Rinehart:
The Circular Staircase
The Amazing Adventures of Letitia Carberry
Tish – The Chronicle of Her Escapades and Excursions
More Tish
Agatha Christie:
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
The Murder on the Links
The Kidnapped Prime Minister
The Million Dollar Bond Robbery
The Secret Adversary

Other books that might interest you

  • A Small Case for Inspector Ghote? - cover

    A Small Case for Inspector Ghote?

    H. R. F. Keating

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Shy, self-questioning Inspector Ghote, ‘one of the great creations of detective fiction’ (Alexander McCall Smith), faces a crisis of conscience when he is asked to ignore the murder of an unimportant colleague
    Newly-promoted Inspector Ganesh Ghote is not having a good morning. His office is too hot, his assistant Bikram is late for work and he can’t concentrate on his interminable paperwork, distracted by an insistent, unpleasant smell. Ghote’s day does not improve when he discovers its horrible source: Bikram’s severed head, wrapped in newspaper and stuffed in his office rubbish bin.
    Who would want to kill a lowly peon? And why would they plant the evidence in the heart of the Bombay Police Crime Branch? Ghote is already planning where to start his investigations when he’s brought up short: his new boss, the forbidding Assistant Commissioner Divekar, thinks the crime altogether unsuitable for their department, and orders him to quietly dispose of the body . . .
    A Small Case for Inspector Ghote H. R. F. Keating’s last novel, takes readers on a journey back to Ghote’s first official case, giving fans and new readers alike an intimate peek into the thoughts and feelings of one of detective fiction’s most human and engaging creations.
    Show book
  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Stella Cameron

    • 4
    • 5
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • Long Silence The - A 1920s' Hollywood noir mystery - cover

    Long Silence The - A 1920s'...

    Gerard O'Donovan

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Introducing Irish-born cop turned private investigator Tom Collins in the first of a brand-new historical mystery series. February, 1922.  Hollywood is young but already mired in scandal. When a leading movie director is murdered, Irish-American investigator Tom Collins is called in by studio boss Mack Sennett, whose troubled star, Mabel Normand, is rumoured to be involved.But Normand has gone missing.  And, as Collins discovers, there’s a growing list of suspects.  His quest leads him through the brutal heart of Prohibition-era Los Angeles, from speakeasies and dope dens to the studios and salons of Hollywood’s fabulously wealthy movie elite, and to a secret so explosive it must be kept silent at any cost … Inspired by the unsolved real-life murder of movie director William Desmond Taylor, The Long Silence is the first in a richly evocative, instantly compelling series of new noir mysteries set in Hollywood’s early days.
    Show book
  • The Perfect Girl - A Novel - cover

    The Perfect Girl - A Novel

    Gilly Macmillan

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us... 
    "Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby 
    “A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it’s a must read.” 
       — Rosamund Lupton 
    Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same.   
    Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead.  
    In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.
    Show book
  • The Red Door - An Inspector Ian Rutledge Mystery - cover

    The Red Door - An Inspector Ian...

    Charles Todd

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “One of the best historical series being written today.”—Washington Post Book World The accolades keep pouring in for Charles Todd and his New York Times Notable, Edgar® Award-nominated series featuring British police inspector and shell-shocked World War I veteran Ian Rutledge. In The Red Door, a disturbing puzzle surrounding a lie, a disappearance, and a woman’s death ensnares the haunted investigator. Richly atmospheric and unputdownable, The Red Door proves once more that New York Times bestseller Charles Todd belongs in the august company of Ruth Rendell, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, Ian Ransom, Peter Robinson, P.D. James, and the other contemporary masters of British mystery.
    Show book
  • The Doom List - cover

    The Doom List

    Gerard O'Donovan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Doom List – you'd rather be dead than be on it: the intriguing new 1920s mystery featuring Irish-born cop turned private investigator Tom Collins.
    
    July, 1922. Newly-appointed 'movie czar' William H. Hays is about to arrive in town on a single-minded mission to clean up Hollywood. He is said to be compiling a list of 'undesirables' whom he plans to bar from screen work. They call it the Doom List.
    
    With the industry in the grip of fear and paranoia, Hollywood's hottest young director Rex Ingram is determined that no hint of scandal should mar the premiere of his new movie, The Prisoner of Zenda, and hires private investigator Tom Collins, a fellow Irishman, with instructions to protect his leading lady's reputation at all costs. But, as Collins discovers, Barbara La Marr isn't the only member of the cast hiding a dangerous secret.
    
    Meanwhile, a body is discovered in the Baldwin Hills to the south of the city. Could there be a connection? Against his better judgement, Collins is drawn into a case of scandal, forbidden love, blackmail . . . and cold-blooded murder.
    Show book