Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Reign of the Black Flag - 80+ Novels Stories Legends & History of the True Buccaneers - cover

The Reign of the Black Flag - 80+ Novels Stories Legends & History of the True Buccaneers

Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Alexandre Dumas, L. Frank Baum, Washington Irving, James Fenimore Cooper, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Hope Hodgson, Frederick Marryat, Howard Pyle, Walter Scott, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Charles Johnson, G. A. Henty, Arthur Conan Doyle, Robert E. Howard, J. Allan Dunn, Max Pemberton, R. M. Ballantyne, Harold MacGrath, Richard le Gallienne, Jack London

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this unique collection of pirate tales, sea adventure novels and true stories of the most notorious pirates:
True Pirates of the Caribbean:
The King of Pirates: Of Captain Avery, And his Crew
Captain Martel
Captain Teach, alias Blackbeard
Edward England
Charles Vane
Rackam
Mary Read
Anne Bonny
John Bowen...
The Trial of the Pirates at Providence
The Pirate Gow 
The Pirates of Panama…
Novels & Stories:
Treasure Island (Robert Louis Stevenson)
The Pirate (Walter Scott)
Blackbeard: Buccaneer (Ralph D. Paine)
Pieces of Eight (Richard Le Gallienne)
The Gold-Bug (Edgar Allan Poe)
Jack London:
Hearts of Three
Tales of the Fish Patrol
Daniel Defoe:
Robinson Crusoe
Captain Singleton
Jules Verne:
The Mysterious Island
Facing the Flag
The Dark Frigate (Charles Boardman Hawes)
Peter Pan and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Dealings of Captain Sharkey (Arthur Conan Doyle)
The Pirate (Frederick Marryat)
The Madman and the Pirate (R. M. Ballantyne)
The Pirate City (R. M. Ballantyne)
Gascoyne, the Sandal-Wood Trader (R. M. Ballantyne)
Captain Boldheart& the Latin-Grammar Master (Charles Dickens)
The Master Key (L. Frank Baum)
A Man to His Mate (J. Allan Dunn)
The Isle of Pirate's Doom (Robert E. Howard)
Queen of the Black Coast (Robert E. Howard)
James Fenimore Cooper:
Afloat and Ashore
Homeward Bound
The Red Rover
The Rose of Paradise (Howard Pyle)
The Count of Monte Cristo (Alexandre Dumas)
The Ghost Pirates (William Hope Hodgson)
The Offshore Pirate (F. Scott Fitzgerald)
Harry Collingwood:
A Pirate of the Caribbees
The Pirate Island
Among Malay Pirates (G. A. Henty)
Great Pirate Stories (Joseph L. French)
Fanny Campbell, the Female Pirate Captain (Maturin Murray Ballou)
The Dark Frigate (Charles B. Hawes)
Kidd the Pirate (Washington Irving) 
The Death Ship (William Clark Russell)
The Iron Pirate (Max Pemberton)…

Other books that might interest you

  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • An I-Novel - cover

    An I-Novel

    Minae Mizumura

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Minae Mizumura’s An I-Novel is a semi-autobiographical work that takes place over the course of a single day in the 1980s. Minae is a Japanese expatriate graduate student who has lived in the United States for two decades but turned her back on the English language and American culture. After a phone call from her older sister reminds her that it is the twentieth anniversary of their family’s arrival in New York, she spends the day reflecting in solitude and over the phone with her sister about their life in the United States, trying to break the news that she has decided to go back to Japan and become a writer in her mother tongue.Published in 1995, this formally daring novel radically broke with Japanese literary tradition. It liberally incorporated English words and phrases, and the entire text was printed horizontally, to be read from left to right, rather than vertically and from right to left. In a luminous meditation on how a person becomes a writer, Mizumura transforms the “I-novel,” a Japanese confessional genre that toys with fictionalization. An I-Novel tells the story of two sisters while taking up urgent questions of identity, race, and language. Above all, it considers what it means to write in the era of the hegemony of English—and what it means to be a writer of Japanese in particular. Juliet Winters Carpenter masterfully renders a novel that once appeared untranslatable into English.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book