Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Jolly Roger Tales: 60+ Pirate Novels Treasure-Hunt Tales & Sea Adventures - Blackbeard Captain Blood Facing the Flag Treasure Island The Gold-Bug Captain Singleton… - cover

The Jolly Roger Tales: 60+ Pirate Novels Treasure-Hunt Tales & Sea Adventures - Blackbeard Captain Blood Facing the Flag Treasure Island The Gold-Bug Captain Singleton…

Captain Charles Johnson, Howard Pyle, Ralph D. Paine, Charles Ellms, Currey E. Hamilton, John Esquemeling, J. D. Jerrold Kelley, Stanley Lane-Poole, Daniel Defoe, Robert Louis Stevenson, Sir Walter Scott, Richard Le Gallienne, Edgar Allan Poe, Jack London, Jules Verne, Charles Boardman Hawes, J.M. Barrie, Arthur Conan Doyle, Frederick Marryat, R. M. Ballantyne, Charles Dickens, L. Frank Baum, J. Allan Dunn, Robert E. Howard, James Fenimore Cooper, Alexandre Dumas, William Hope Hodgson, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Harold MacGrath, Harry Collingwood, W.H.G. Kingston, G. A. Henty, Joseph Lewis French

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The 'The Jolly Roger Tales: 60+ Pirate Novels, Treasure-Hunt Tales & Sea Adventures' serves as a treasure chest of maritime narratives, uniting a spectrum of voices that sail across various oceans of literary styles and epochs. This anthology not only recounts high-seas adventures but also plumbs the depths of human ambition, camaraderie, and betrayal. From swashbuckling pirates to stoic adventurers seeking untold treasures, the collection showcases an eclectic range of storytelling, including poetic prose, historical accuracies, and thrilling fictions. Among its myriad styles, the collection includes pivotal works that have shaped the genre of nautical literature and influenced countless subsequent works. The backgrounds of the authors and editors featured in this anthology are as diverse as the stories themselves. Figures such as Daniel Defoe and Robert Louis Stevenson bring their iconic, historically rooted narratives that have cemented their works within the canons of English literature, while others like Edgar Allan Poe and Jules Verne offer their trademark narratives infused with dark romanticism and visionary adventures, respectively. Collectively, these authors contribute to a historical and cultural conversation about the romance and realities of the sea—a theme they explore in ways that continue to resonate through time and across literary borders. 'The Jolly Roger Tales' invites readers to embark on an expansive voyage through high tides and tempestuous journeys. As much educational as it is entertaining, the anthology presents an invaluable opportunity to explore multiple perspectives on sea adventures and pirate tales, from the fantastical to the historical. It offers a unique lens through which new and seasoned readers alike can appreciate the enduring allure of the pirate narrative and its impact on broader cultural and historical discourses. For anyone fascinated by the complexities of maritime lawlessness and the lure of the unknown, this collection promises rich insights and endless excitement.
Available since: 10/06/2017.
Print length: 9289 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds - cover

    Team Building For Friendly...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Two hellhounds walk into a team-building exercise...When Evie's cheer squad goes on a team-building weekend, the last thing she expects is to make a connection with a fellow hellhound.Ceb didn't know what to expect from the event, but it certainly wasn't a gorgeous cheerleader challenging him to a bet that would change everything.Will the two of them give in to the romance building between them? And can they put their teamwork to good use for the upcoming Hell Scramble?-Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds is a light-hearted shifter academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a chance meeting between two hellhounds that grows into more.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Goodbye Overtime! This Reincarnated Villainess Is Living for Her New Big Brother Volume 1 - cover

    Goodbye Overtime! This...

    Chidori Hama

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Yukimura Rina is an overworked twenty-something systems engineer who’s dangerously close to her breaking point. Her only comfort is an otome game with a charming side character, the brother of the villainess, who soothes her weary heart. She gets so hooked that she forgoes sleep and ends up blacking out...only to wake up inside the game as the villainess, Ekaterina. She’s now the little sister of her favorite character! Her new brother Alexei is handsome, kind, and responsible—the whole package. Rina, now Ekaterina, would be happy just staying by his side, except for one little problem. If she allows the game to run its course, she and her brother are headed straight for a terrible future! Can Ekaterina overcome the doom flags that threaten her new family and the empire, while also preventing Alexei from working himself to death?
    Show book
  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • The Alpha's - A Menage Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    The Alpha's - A Menage Bear...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage werewolf werebear series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Jack has defied the elders by bringing Damien and Imogen back into the fold with his son, Liam. The elders and the challengers of his pack have reluctantly fallen into line, though Alyssa’s death still hangs over them all. Liam is growing in strength and Imogen gains respect among the shifters every day.
    
    But times are growing ever more difficult. There are those who feel that the shifters are fading, each generation growing weaker than the last. Though the bear pack is growing in strength, others are not so lucky. And when word gets out that Jack’s son carries the blood of a wolf shifter, Imogen’s long-lost kin come back to claim the child they believe is rightfully theirs – a hybrid who could bring their pack back from the brink of destruction...
    
    Immerse yourself in the forbidden love saga of two irresistible bear shifters who discover an undeniable connection with a captivating half-wolf woman. Join their journey as they navigate through trials of acceptance and explore a bond that transcends the boundaries of the supernatural world. Get ready for an enthralling and seductive romance that will leave you breathless!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Bearly Wolf
    2. Kill Order
    3. The Alpha
    
    This is a 10,000 words paranormal shifter romance quick read, it contains mature language and themes, intended for adults only. This smokin’ hot book is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan, Thea Harrison, Milly Taiden, Donna Grant and Kresley Cole.
    Show book
  • Villainess Level 99: I May Be the Hidden Boss but I'm Not the Demon Lord Act 2 (Light Novel) - cover

    Villainess Level 99: I May Be...

    Satori Tanabata

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Despite the rocky start to her life at the Academy, Yumiella Dolkness has safely managed to graduate, and now she’s on to the next chapter of her life—stepping into her new role as countess! Yumiella’s determined to learn how to properly manage Dolkness County, her family’s estate, but she soon finds there’s quite a lot of work that needs to be done. Decades of neglect from her parents have left the county in shambles, and now it’s up to her to whip things back into shape!
     
    Yet, even beyond that, Yumiella’s life isn’t all fun and games. Back in the Royal Capital, a group of corrupt aristocrats have begun to push for the second prince, Prince Edwin, to succeed Valschein’s throne, and they appear to be planning something even more sinister behind the scenes...
     
    Still, whether she’s dealing with a mysterious shadow group or problems with her county, Yumiella will handle it in the same way she always does—by using her level 99 strength!
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 12 (Light Novel) - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reincarnating as the villainess of the otome game Fortune Lover and spending the last ten years dodging Catastrophic Bad Ends, Katarina Claes believed she was finally in the clear... Alas, the game has a sequel.
     
    Katarina was looking forward to a peaceful career at the Magical Ministry, interspersed with sunny days spent tilling the earth of her vegetable garden—but fate has now brought her new potential Bad Ends and an array of new powers befitting a villainess. The latest threat emerges in the form of a power-hungry nobleman seeking to exert influence over the Kingdom of Sorcié’s royal family. Meanwhile, a challenger appears to contest Katarina’s protracted engagement to Prince Jeord! What’s more, this rival turns out to be someone Katarina knows very well...
    Show book