Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Gothic Classics - Frankenstein The Castle of Otranto St Irvyne The Tell-Tale Heart The Phantom Ship The Beetle… - cover

The Greatest Gothic Classics - Frankenstein The Castle of Otranto St Irvyne The Tell-Tale Heart The Phantom Ship The Beetle…

Edgar Allan Poe, Mary Shelley, Horace Walpole, William Thomas Beckford, Eliza Parsons, William Godwin, Ann Radcliffe, Matthew Gregory Lewis, Charles Brockden Brown, Jane Austen, Thomas Love Peacock, John William Polidori, Washington Irving, Charles Robert Maturin, James Hogg, Victor Hugo, Frederick Marryat, Nikolai Gogol, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, James Malcolm Rymer, Thomas Peckett Prest, Nathaniel Hawthorne, George Eliot, Wilkie Collins, Robert Louis Stevenson, Charles Dickens, Joseph Le Fanu, Arthur Conan Doyle, Oscar Wilde, Guy de Maupassant, Anna Katharine Green, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Arthur Machen, George MacDonald, John Meade Falkner, H. G. Wells, Richard Marsh, Henry James, Bram Stoker, W. W. Jacobs, Robert Hugh Benson, Gaston Leroux, Théophile Gautier, William Hope Hodgson, Grant Allen

Translator Samuel Henley, Isabel F. Hapgood, C.J. Hogarth

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this unique collection, designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Frankenstein
The Orphan of the Rhine
Nightmare Abbey
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Cask of Amontillado
The Masque of the Red Death
The Castle of Otranto
Vathek
The Castle of Wolfenbach
Caleb Williams
The Mysteries of Udolpho
The Italian
The Monk
Wieland
Northanger Abbey
The Black Cat
The Murders in the Rue Morgue
The Vampyre
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Melmoth the Wanderer
The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner
The Hunchback of Notre-Dame
The Phantom Ship
St, John's Eve
Viy
The Mysterious Portrait
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street
The House of the Seven Gables
Rappaccini's Daughter
The Birth Mark
The Lifted Veil
The Woman in White
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
The Mystery of Edwin Drood
Carmilla
Uncle Silas
The Hound of the Baskervilles
The Picture of Dorian Gray
The Horla
The Forsaken Inn
The Great God Pan
Lilith
The Lost Stradivarius
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Beetle
The Turn of the Screw
Dracula
The Jewel of Seven Stars (Original 1903 Edition)
The Monkey's Paw
The Necromancers
The Phantom of the Opera
Clarimonde
The Mummy's Foot
The House on the Borderland
The Boats of the Glen Carrig
Wolverden Tower

Other books that might interest you

  • People of Abandoned Character - cover

    People of Abandoned Character

    Clare Whitfield

    • 3
    • 10
    • 2
    What if you thought your husband was Jack the Ripper?
     
    London, 1888. Susannah rushes into marriage to a young and wealthy surgeon. After a passionate honeymoon, she returns home with her new husband wrapped around her little finger. But then everything changes. His behaviour becomes increasingly volatile and violent. He stays out all night, returning home bloodied and full of secrets.
     
    Lonely and frustrated, Susannah starts following the gruesome reports of a spate of murders in Whitechapel. But as the killings continue, her mind takes her down the darkest path imaginable. Every time he stays out late, another victim is found dead. Is it coincidence? Or is her husband the man the papers call Jack the Ripper?
     
    Reviews for People of Abandoned Character:'A mistreated wife suspects her husband might be the Whitechapel killer ... Compelling' Sunday Times'An astonishing book' M.W. Craven'A gripping and original take on the world's most notorious serial killer. A perfectly thrilling read for those long winter nights' Adam Hamdy'This impressive debut builds up pace, pathos and intrigue superbly, with plenty of twists and turns' Woman's Weekly
    Show book
  • The Black Dreams - Strange stories from Northern Ireland - cover

    The Black Dreams - Strange...

    Ian Sansom, Jo Baker, Moyra...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I don’t recall if I saw my first gunman in my childhood nightmares or on my childhood streets.
     
    There were plenty in both and they looked very much like each other.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    So begins Reggie Chamberlain-King’s introduction to The Black Dreams, a thrilling and compelling collection of specially commissioned stories that explore the emotional geography of growing up and living in Northern Ireland.
     
    
     
     
    The fourteen stories gathered here criss-cross coast, border and city as they map a ‘strange’ territory of in-between states and unstable realities in which understanding is unreliable. Obsessions, death and rebirth, violence, sexuality, retribution and apocalypse are all part of the rich fabric of The Black Dreams.
     
    
     
     
    Bringing together some of Northern Ireland’s finest writers, along with some of the best new talents, The Black Dreams celebrates and extends the rich tradition of the weird, surreal and dream-like in Northern Irish writing. It is also a powerful act of imagining and storytelling – a vibrant, vivid and exhilarating exploration of a world we cannot, or choose not, to see.
     
    
     
     
    Contributors: Jo Baker, Jan Carson, Reggie Chamberlain-King, Aislínn Clarke, Emma Devlin, Moyra Donaldson, Michelle Gallen, Carlo Gébler, John Patrick Higgins, Ian McDonald, Gerard McKeown, Bernie McGill, Ian Sansom, 
     
    Sam Thompson
    Show book
  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • Algernon Blackwood: The Complete Works - cover

    Algernon Blackwood: The Complete...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 Complete Works of Algernon Blackwood
    
    
    A Prisoner in Fairyland
    Famous Modern Ghost Stories
    Four Weird Tales
    Jimbo
    Lords of the Housetops
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Ghost Stories)
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Mystic-Humorous Stories)
    The Best British Short Stories of 1922
    The Centaur
    The Damned
    The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories
    The Extra Day
    The Garden of Survival
    The Human Chord
    The Man Whom the Trees Loved
    The Promise of Air
    The Wave
    The Wendigo
    The Willows
    The Wolves of God
    Three John Silence Stories
    Three More John Silence Stories
    Show book