Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Classics Ever Written - 120+ Beloved Books From All Over the World: The Poison Tree Les Misérables Hamlet Jane Eyre Ulysses Huck Finn Walden War and Peace Art of War Siddhartha Faust Don Quixote Arabian Nights Bushido… - cover

The Greatest Classics Ever Written - 120+ Beloved Books From All Over the World: The Poison Tree Les Misérables Hamlet Jane Eyre Ulysses Huck Finn Walden War and Peace Art of War Siddhartha Faust Don Quixote Arabian Nights Bushido…

Herman Hesse, Marcel Proust, Leo Tolstoy, Friedrich Nietzsche, Dante, Henrik Ibsen, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Confucius Confucius, William Makepeace Thackeray, P. B. Shelley, Mary Shelley, John Keats, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, George Eliot, Charles Dickens, Thomas Hardy, Elizabeth von Arnim, William Shakespeare, Jane Austen, D. H. Lawrence, Ann Ward Radcliffe, Bram Stoker, Arthur Conan Doyle, Joseph Conrad, Oscar Wilde, Lewis Carroll, Frances Hodgson Burnett, C. S. Lewis, Weedon Grossmith, H. G. Wells, Wilkie Collins, G. K. Chesterton, E. M. Forster, T. S. Eliot, James Joyce, George Bernard Shaw, W. B. Yeats, Sir Walter Scott, Robert Louis Stevenson, Kenneth Grahame, George Macdonald, J. M. Barrie, Mark Twain, Jack London, Herman Melville, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Louisa May Alcott, Willa Cather, Edith Wharton, Kate Chopin, Henry David Thoreau, Walt Whitman, Kahlil Gibran, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Frederick Douglass, James Fenimore Cooper, Henry James, Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Lewis Wallace, L. M. Montgomery, Homer Homer, Plato Plato, Apuleius, Marcus Aurelius, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, John Milton, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, Henry Fielding, Laurence Sterne, Jules Verne, Victor Hugo, Gustave Flaubert, Gaston Leroux, Honoré de Balzac, Stendhal Stendhal, Voltaire Voltaire, Charles Baudelaire, Alexandre Dumas, Emile Zola, Ivan Turgenev, Anton Chekhov, Nikolai Gogol, Miguel de Cervantes, Benito Pérez Galdós, Pedro Calderon de la Barca, Giovanni Boccaccio, Niccolò Machiavelli, Rabindranath Tagore, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, Kalidasa, Válmíki, Lao Laozi, Sun Tzu, Cao Xueqin, Princess Der Ling, Inazo Nitobé, Kakuzo Okakura, Soseki Natsume

Translator Alexander Pope, Andrew Lang, Bayard Taylor, Benjamin Jowett, C. K. Scott Moncrieff, Ellen Marriage, William Adlington, Gunther Olesch, Anke Dreher, Aylmer Maude, Constance Garnett, Lionel Giles, John Payne, James Legge, Eleanor Marx Aveling, Frederick Amadeus Malleson, Louise Maude, Ralph T. H. Griffith, Lewis Page Mercier, Thomas Seltzer, Arthur W. Ryder, Havelock Ellis, Helen Zimmern, C. J. Hogarth, Cyril Scott, Edward FitzGerald, William Robson, William F. Fleming, Isabel Hapgood, Thomas Common, Horace B. Samuel, W. K. Marriott, Stefan Langer, Amy Coulter, Semyon Chaichenets, H. W. Longfellow, Miriam S. Knight, Henry Bencraft Joly, Yasotarō Mōri, Samuel Butler

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited and formatted collection of the greatest world classics:
Les Misérables (Victor Hugo)
The Call of the Wild (Jack London)
Walden (Henry David Thoreau)
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
War and Peace (Leo Tolstoy)
Crime and Punishment (Fyodor Dostoevsky)
Art of War (Sun Tzu)
Dead Souls (Nikolai Gogol)
Don Quixote (Miguel de Cervantes)
Dona Perfecta (Benito Pérez Galdós)
A Doll's House (Henrik Ibsen)
Gitanjali (Rabindranath Tagore)
The Life of Lazarillo de Tormes (Anonymous)
Life is a Dream (Pedro Calderon de la Barca)
The Divine Comedy (Dante)
Decameron (Giovanni Boccaccio)
The Prince (Machiavelli)
Arabian Nights
Hamlet (Shakespeare)
Romeo and Juliet (Shakespeare)
Robinson Crusoe (Daniel Defoe)
Pride & Prejudice (Jane Austen)
Frankenstein (Mary Shelley)
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
Great Expectations (Charles Dickens)
Ulysses (James Joyce)
Pygmalion (George Bernard Shaw)
Ivanhoe (Sir Walter Scott)
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde (Robert Louis Stevenson)
Peter and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Mark Twain)
Moby-Dick (Herman Melville)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
Leaves of Grass (Walt Whitman)
The Raven (Edgar Allan Poe)
Anne of Green Gables (L. M. Montgomery)
Iliad & Odyssey (Homer)
The Republic (Plato)
Faust, a Tragedy (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe)
Siddhartha (Herman Hesse)
Thus Spoke Zarathustra (Friedrich Nietzsche)
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (Jules Verne)
Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Jules Verne)
The Hunchback of Notre Dame (Victor Hugo)
The Flowers of Evil (Charles Baudelaire)
The Count of Monte Cristo (Alexandre Dumas)
The Poison Tree (Bankim Chandra Chatterjee)
Shakuntala (Kalidasa)
Rámáyan of Válmíki (Válmíki)
Tao Te Ching (Laozi)
The Analects of Confucius (Confucius)
Hung Lou Meng or, The Dream of the Red Chamber (Cao Xueqin)
Two Years in the Forbidden City (Princess Der Ling)
Bushido, the Soul of Japan (Inazo Nitobé)
The Book of Tea (Kakuzo Okakura)
Botchan (Soseki Natsume)…

Other books that might interest you

  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book