Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe - The Complete Works PergamonMedia - cover

The Collected Works of Edgar Allan Poe - The Complete Works PergamonMedia

Edgar Allan Poe, William Patterson Atkinson, J. Montgomery Gambrill

Publisher: PergamonMedia

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This comprehensive eBook presents the complete works or all the significant works - the Œuvre - of this famous and brilliant writer in one ebook - 7190 pages easy-to-read and easy-to-navigate: • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe 
• The Works of Edgar Allan Poe 
• The Raven
• The Fall of the House of Usher
• Famous Modern Ghost Stories
• The Complete Poetical Works of Edgar Allan Po
• The Cask of Amontillado
• The Works of Edgar Allan Poe, The Raven Edition
• The Masque of the Red Death
• Eureka: A Prose Poem
• The Short-story
• Lords of the Housetops: Thirteen Cat Tales
• Figures of Several CenturiesArthur Symons
• Alone
• A Dream within a Dream

• THE UNPARALLELED ADVENTURES OF ONE HANS PFAAL
• THE GOLD-BUG
• FOUR BEASTS IN ONE—THE HOMO-CAMELEOPARD
• THE MURDERS IN THE RUE MORGUE
• THE MYSTERY OF MARIE ROGET.(*)
• THE BALLOON-HOAX
• MS. FOUND IN A BOTTLE
• THE OVAL PORTRAIT
• THE PURLOINED LETTER
• THE THOUSAND-AND-SECOND TALE OF SCHEHERAZADE
• A DESCENT INTO THE MAELSTRÖM.
• VON KEMPELEN AND HIS DISCOVERY
• MESMERIC REVELATION
• THE FACTS IN THE CASE OF M. VALDEMAR
• THE BLACK CAT.
• THE FALL OF THE HOUSE OF USHER
• SILENCE—A FABLE
• THE MASQUE OF THE RED DEATH.
• THE CASK OF AMONTILLADO.
• THE IMP OF THE PERVERSE
• THE ISLAND OF THE FAY
• THE ASSIGNATION
• THE PIT AND THE PENDULUM
• THE PREMATURE BURIAL
• THE DOMAIN OF ARNHEIM
• LANDOR'S COTTAGE
• WILLIAM WILSON
• THE TELL-TALE HEART.
• BERENICE
• ELEONORA
• NOTES TO THIS VOLUME
• Notes — Scheherazade
• Notes—Maelstrom
• Notes—Island of the Fay
• Notes — Domain of Arnheim
• Notes—Berenice
• NARRATIVE OF A. GORDON PYM
• LIGEIA
• MORELLA
• A TALE OF THE RAGGED MOUNTAINS
• THE SPECTACLES
• KING PEST.
• THREE SUNDAYS IN A WEEK
• THE DEVIL IN THE BELFRY
• LIONIZING
• X-ING A PARAGRAPH
• METZENGERSTEIN
• THE SYSTEM OF DOCTOR TARR AND PROFESSOR FETHER
• HOW TO WRITE A BLACKWOOD ARTICLE.
• A PREDICAMENT
• MYSTIFICATION
• DIDDLING
• THE ANGEL OF THE ODD
• MELLONTA TAUTA
• THE DUC DE L'OMELETTE.
• THE OBLONG BOX.
• etc.
Available since: 04/06/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • Highwayman - cover

    Highwayman

    MJ Preston

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    First in the serial killer series from the author of Four. “A stunning achievement! . . . Prose of this quality is rare in horror stories.” —San Francisco Review of Books Meet Lance Belanger, he has only one ambition, to be the most infamous killer of all time. After murdering a single mom and her toddler child, Lance indoctrinates himself into the world of serial murder. Before long, the bodies start turning up all over the country. Each victim is incapacitated by a puncture wound to the spine, then, while still alive, they are dismembered, their arms, legs, and head are severed from the torso.   FBI investigators call their killer “Highwayman.” But beyond the multi-state dumping of staged victims, the killer has left them little else to go on. With no DNA or forensic evidence, veteran FBI agent Lewis Ash is in a race against retirement as he tracks the elusive murderer.   Meanwhile, Lance has other plans that will up his game and increase his body count. In a web of murder that reaches from the United States to Bucharest, Romania, a diabolical plan is set into motion to attract the most dangerous predators the world has to offer . . .   “Brilliant, haunting . . . M.J. Preston has created a gripping thriller that few readers will be able to put down. Not for the faint of heart, the story plays out like a cinematic tale that is waiting to be told and creates a modern-day killer that is sure to haunt the dreams of many a reader.” —Anthony Avina, author of Identity
    Show book
  • Winterscroft - A Gripping Suspense Thriller - cover

    Winterscroft - A Gripping...

    Anita Waller

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wedding plans at an English manor stir melancholy memories—and angry spirits—in this contemporary gothic thriller. 
     
    When Lavender Paulson dies in a tragic car accident, her family and fiancé Matt are left devastated. As the year’s pass and wounds heal, Matt remains close with the Paulson family, visiting them often at their beautiful home, Winterscroft, in Derbyshire. 
     
    When Matt falls in love again, the Paulsons are happy for him. But when he and his new love Beth announce their engagement, it sets off a series of bizarre and disturbing events. 
     
    As Matt and Beth make plans to wed at Winterscroft, the frightening truth becomes apparent. Lavender is back. And she is not happy.
    Show book
  • Over My Shoulder - A Dark Psychological Drama about Power and Control - cover

    Over My Shoulder - A Dark...

    Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Falling in love with the perfect man leads a young woman into a terrifying trap in this “addictive and intriguing” psychological thriller (Linda Huber, bestselling author of Baby Dear). 
     
    When Freya meets Kane, he charms her off her feet and whisks her away into his lavish life. Falling in love with him is a dream come true. But as time goes by, his subtle manipulations escalate into something far worse. And as her new life becomes increasingly intolerable, Freya realises escape is out of reach. 
     
    Kane is deeply controlling, dangerous, and unpredictable. And he’s convinced that Freya has done him wrong. She knows that when she least expects it, he will make good his promise to exact revenge. Freya is no fool, but will she ever be free?
    Show book
  • Liars - Psychological Fiction at Its Best - cover

    Liars - Psychological Fiction at...

    Anita Waller, Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two British masters of suspense weave a gripping tale of enduring friendship, buried secrets, and deadly revenge in this psychological thriller. Best friends since childhood, Wendy and Nell know each other better than anyone—or so they think. When someone threatens to reveal a secret that would destroy their bond, it alters the course of both their lives. Nell leaves for France while Wendy embarks on marriage and motherhood. They keep in touch with letters . . . yet hide the lonely and violent truth of their lives.Then a twisted, deceitful face from the past turns up to wreak havoc on both of them. Someone is seeking revenge. And that someone is a killer. It’s time for Wendy and Nell to face their demons—no matter the cost.
    Show book
  • The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening - cover

    The Healer's Saga Books One to...

    Helen Pryke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The first three books of the enchanting saga exploring the magical and mysterious history of one family rooted in Tuscany. 
     
    The Healer’s Secret 
     
    Jennifer’s life isn’t going as she planned. Fired from her job and on the brink of divorce, her only salvation lies at the bottom of a wine bottle. When her mother insists she get away from everything, Jennifer reluctantly agrees to explore her Italian roots in Tuscany. 
     
    Staying in her family’s centuries-old cottage, she becomes embroiled in a mysterious tragedy involving her great-grandmother. As she delves further into her ancestors’ history, she discovers there is more to her heritage than meets the eye. 
     
    Ghosts from the past could give Jennifer something she thought she’d never have: a future. But that depends on whether she can resist temptation and avoid slipping back into her old ways . . .  
     
    The Healer’s Curse 
     
    The year is 1348, and the plague is set to sweep through England, leaving tragedy in its wake. Unaware of what awaits her, Agnes is in love and betrothed to Ted. But her life is about to be torn apart . . .  
     
    Jennifer’s life has changed for the better since she arrived in Italy. She’s put her past behind her and can finally look forward to a brighter future with boyfriend Francesco and her Italian relatives. If it wasn’t for the disturbing visions she keeps having of a pregnant young girl. To find out who she is, Jennifer knows she must once again travel into the past, but this time she’s afraid she may not come back . . .  
     
    The Healer’s Awakening 
     
    Since Ginevra Innocenti’s death, the cottage has lain empty and abandoned in the woods. Until the day Ginevra’s granddaughter, Sara, sees a dragonfly in the depths of winter. Intrigued, she follows it and discovers the forgotten cottage. When Sara learns that her grandmother was once a healer, a series of events is set in motion that could lead to the end of the family legacy. As long-hidden secrets are revealed, Sara starts to doubt everything she once believed in. Her mind in turmoil, she no longer knows whether she can follow in the footsteps of her ancestors. Disowned by her parents, it’s time to make a difficult decision. But rumours leave Sara fearing for her future. Will the curse of the Innocenti strike her family once more? 
     
    Helen Pryke is also the author of the Maggie Turner mysteries. The Healer Series is a compelling saga with a touch of romance. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Philippa Gregory, Lindsey Jayne Ashford and Dinah Jefferies.
    Show book
  • Be Mine - A Novel - cover

    Be Mine - A Novel

    Laura Kasischke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A novel of “sex, mystery, betrayal, intrigue and violence, all wrapped up in the disturbing world of a middle-aged woman’s deepest desires” (USA Today). The first note came on Valentine’s Day. Written with a red pen in an unfamiliar hand, it said: Be Mine. For Sherry Seymour, a community college English professor and recent empty-nester, the anonymous message was amusing and, she had to admit, flattering. When she told her husband, Jon, about it, he raised his eyebrows and looked at her with a kind of attention she hadn’t felt in some time.   As the notes continue, Sherry becomes increasingly aroused by the idea that she could inspire such feelings—as does her husband. With Jon’s encouragement, she pursues her admirer and begins a wild affair. But living in a fantasy can never last. As events spiral out of Sherry’s control, she discovers how little she knows about herself—or the men in her life. This darkly erotic thriller explores what we risk when we step away from our daily lives and allow our passions to take control.   “If there is any justice in the world, Laura Kasischke will soon be as big as Alice Sebold. . . . Kasischke’s novels are as beautifully written and as daring in their subjects.” —Detroit Free Press   “Kasischke has proven herself again to be a bold chronicler of dark obsession.” —Publishers Weekly   “What makes this erotic thriller disturbing and, therefore, successful is how convincingly Kasischke renders Sherry’s life and feelings so eerily normal and familiar.” —Booklist
    Show book