As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
INTO ETERNAL DARKNESS: 100+ Gothic Classics in One Edition - Novels Tales and Poems: The Mysteries of Udolpho The Tell-Tale Heart Wuthering Heights Sweeney Todd The Orphan of the Rhine The Headless Horseman & many more - cover

INTO ETERNAL DARKNESS: 100+ Gothic Classics in One Edition - Novels Tales and Poems: The Mysteries of Udolpho The Tell-Tale Heart Wuthering Heights Sweeney Todd The Orphan of the Rhine The Headless Horseman & many more

Théophile Gautier, William Blake, Horace Walpole, Mary Shelley, Ann Radcliffe, Matthew Gregory Lewis, Jane Austen, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, William Thomas Beckford, Eliza Parsons, Eleanor Sleath, William Godwin, Charles Brockden Brown, Percy Bysshe Shelley, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Thomas Love Peacock, Edgar Allan Poe, John William Polidori, Washington Irving, Charles Robert Maturin, James Hogg, Victor Hugo, Frederick Marryat, Nikolai Gogol, Edward Bulwer-Lytton, George W. M. Reynolds, James Malcolm Rymer, Thomas Peckett Prest, Nathaniel Hawthorne, George Eliot, Wilkie Collins, Mayne Reid, Stevenson Robert Louis, Charles Dickens, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, Émile Erckmann, Alexandre Chatrian, Walter Hubbell, Arthur Conan Doyle, Oscar Wilde, Guy de Maupassant, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, ARTHUR MACHEN, George MacDonald, John Meade Falkner, Marie Corelli, Richard Marsh, Henry James, Bram Stoker, Joseph Conrad, Guy Boothby, W. W. Jacobs, M.R. James, Robert Hugh Benson, E. F. Benson, Gaston Leroux, William Hope Hodgson, Grant Allen, Tobias Smollett, Clara Reeve, Friedrich Schiller, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, John Keats, Lord Byron, Robert Browning, Christina Rossetti

Translator Samuel Henley, Isabel F. Hapgood, C.J. Hogarth

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this unique collection, designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
Content:
The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom
The Castle of Otranto
The Old English Baron
Vathek
The Ghost-Seer
The Castle of Wolfenbach
Caleb Williams
The Mysteries of Udolpho
The Italian
A Sicilian Romance
The Romance of the Forest
The Monk
The Orphan of the Rhine
The Rime of the Ancient Mariner
Christabel
Zastrozzi
St. Irvyne
Manfred
Northanger Abbey
Frankenstein...
Isabella, or the Pot of Basil
La Belle Dame Sans Merci
The Raven
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Cask of Amontillado...
The Vampyre...
The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner
Porphyria's Lover
St, John's Eve
The Viy...
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street
The House of the Seven Gables...
The Woman in White
Goblin Market
The Headless Horseman
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
Carmilla
Uncle Silas
The Man-Wolf
The Great Amherst Mystery
The Hound of the Baskervilles...
The Picture of Dorian Gray
The Horla
The Forsaken Inn
The Yellow Wallpaper
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Invisible Man
The Beetle
The Turn of the Screw...
Dracula…
The Necromancers
The House on the Borderland
The Phantom of the Opera…
Wolverden Tower...

Other books that might interest you

  • Immortal Unchained - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Immortal Unchained - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure… 
    Ever since Domitian Argenis recognized Sarita as his life mate, he’s been waiting for the perfect moment to claim her. Those fantasies did not include him being chained to a table in a secret lab or both of them being held hostage by a mad scientist. Somehow, they have to escape… 
    Sarita has seen some crazy things as a cop, but nothing to rival Domitian. A vampire? Seriously? But his healing ability, incredible powers, and their mind-blowing physical connection—none of it should be possible, yet her body knows differently. Now, not only do they have to save each other, but other innocent lives are at stake. Failure is not an option, for Sarita intends that Domitian show her exactly what an eternity of pleasure feels like…
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 24
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Death Notes - cover

    Death Notes

    Sarah Rayne

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Introducing professional researcher Phineas Fox in the first of a brand-new series of chilling mysteries.
    
    Phineas Fox has mixed feelings when he's asked to research the infamous 19th-century violinist Roman Volf for a TV documentary. Hanged for his part in the assassination of Tsar Alexander II in 1881, Volf was a notorious criminal and womaniser, whose glittering talent was undermined by his scandalous private life. However, on uncovering evidence which suggests that Volf could not have been involved in the Tsar's murder, Phin's investigations lead him to the west coast of Ireland - and a series of intriguing, interlocking mysteries reaching from 1881 to the present day.   
    
    Was Roman Volf executed for something he didn't do? And what is his connection with the reclusive Maxim Volf now living in County Galway? Phin's enquiries will unearth a number of dark secrets which lurk below the surface of the quiet Irish village of Kilcarne.
    Show book
  • One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 18
    • 0
    No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help. 
    Luck be a vampire tonight . . . 
    When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all. 
    . . . and every night 
    Who wouldn't want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire?Jake, for one. He's barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he's roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he'll put a stop to whoever's targeting her. Then he'll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.
    Show book
  • Twice Bitten - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Twice Bitten - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Thrilling, witty, and oh-so-sexy, Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau novel brings together a beautiful Immortal and the man who is her destiny… 
    For someone who’s been around for over a hundred and forty years, immortal Elspeth Argeneau hasn’t done a whole lot of living. Now that she’s moved away from her controlling mother, she’s tracking down rogue vampires and enjoying some overdue freedom. A fling would be fun. A life mate can wait. Yet to Elspeth’s surprise, her landlady’s hot grandson checks both boxes. 
    Wyatt fell instantly in love with Elspeth four years ago. He’s stunned to run into her again, especially as she has no memory of him. Then again, there are a lot of things about Elspeth that don’t make sense, like the miraculous speed with which her wounds heal. And the chemistry that transforms every touch into an explosion of desire. But with mysterious “accidents” besieging Elspeth, the ex-Special Forces soldier appoints himself her bodyguard. But time is running out to uncover the truth about her enemies—and rediscover the man determined to love her for eternity.
    Show book