Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Doug Bradley's Spinechillers Volume Four - Classic Horror Short Stories - cover

Doug Bradley's Spinechillers Volume Four - Classic Horror Short Stories

Edgar Allan Poe, H. P. Lovecraft, Ambrose Bierce, Charles Dickens, M. R. James

Narrator Doug Bradley

Publisher: Renegade Arts Entertainment

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


Welcome to Doug Bradley's Spinechillers Volume Four, what is on the way of becoming the world's largest collection of high quality, classic horror short story audiobooks.We start with Doug Bradley's well researched introduction to the authors and stories featured in this volume. Launching us into 'Lost Hearts', M.R. James' creepy tale of ghostly children seeking  revenge and peace from the man who caused their untimely demise.Next up is 'The Damned Thing' by Ambrose Bierce, a dark tale of men attempting to uncover the truth about the grisly death of a woodsmen and the unnatural events the witness claims to have watched unfold.Now best to catch your breath before we launch into Charles Dickens' classic ghost story 'The Trial For Murder', featuring a ghost's quest to make sure his killer is brought to justice in the courtroom. Ambrose Bierce brings us a delightfully short and sharp tale with 'John Mortonson's Funeral', before we join HP Lovecraft's 'In The Vault', as a bitter old man seeks to cause misery from beyond the grave.Our last story is one of Edgar Allan Poe's most famous tale 'The Black Cat', featuring a man's descent into depraved madness and the feline that exposes him.Calming us down nicely, we finish with one of Poe's classic poems, the beautifully written 'A Dream Within a Dream'.So stoke up the fire, turn off the lights and settle in, to hear some of the worlds best short horror stories read by one of the worlds best narrators.
Duration: about 3 hours (02:35:54)
Publishing date: 2010-07-15; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2010. Copyright Statment: —