Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
DEEP DARK & UNSETTLING: 100+ Gothic Classics in One Edition - Novels Tales and Poems: The Mysteries of Udolpho The Tell-Tale Heart Wuthering Heights Sweeney Todd The Orphan of the Rhine The Headless Horseman & many more - cover

DEEP DARK & UNSETTLING: 100+ Gothic Classics in One Edition - Novels Tales and Poems: The Mysteries of Udolpho The Tell-Tale Heart Wuthering Heights Sweeney Todd The Orphan of the Rhine The Headless Horseman & many more

Théophile Gautier, William Blake, Horace Walpole, Mary Shelley, Ann Radcliffe, Matthew Gregory Lewis, Jane Austen, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, William Thomas Beckford, Eliza Parsons, Eleanor Sleath, William Godwin, Charles Brockden Brown, Percy Bysshe Shelley, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Thomas Love Peacock, Edgar Allan Poe, John William Polidori, Washington Irving, Charles Robert Maturin, James Hogg, Victor Hugo, Frederick Marryat, Nikolai Gogol, Edward Bulwer-Lytton, George W. M. Reynolds, James Malcolm Rymer, Thomas Peckett Prest, Nathaniel Hawthorne, George Eliot, Wilkie Collins, Mayne Reid, Robert Louis Stevenson, Charles Dickens, Joseph Le Fanu, Émile Erckmann, Alexandre Chatrian, Walter Hubbell, Arthur Conan Doyle, Oscar Wilde, Guy de Maupassant, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Arthur Machen, George MacDonald, John Meade Falkner, Marie Corelli, Richard Marsh, Henry James, Bram Stoker, Joseph Conrad, Guy Boothby, W. W. Jacobs, M. R. James, Robert Hugh Benson, E.F. Benson, Gaston Leroux, William Hope Hodgson, Grant Allen, Tobias Smollett, Clara Reeve, Friedrich Schiller, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, John Keats, Lord Byron, Robert Browning, Christina Rossetti

Translator Samuel Henley, Isabel F. Hapgood, C.J. Hogarth

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Who doesn't love a bit of surprise, danger, eerie atmosphere, and just the right hint of romance! So, here's presenting to you our best ever gothic collection, with all the well known classics, all the hidden gems, and lots of surprises for all the fans of chills, darkness and mystery out there. Also, our biggest-ever collection is meticulously edited and formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
The Adventures of Ferdinand Count Fathom
The Castle of Otranto
The Old English Baron
Vathek
The Ghost-Seer
The Castle of Wolfenbach
Caleb Williams
The Mysteries of Udolpho
The Italian
A Sicilian Romance
The Romance of the Forest
The Monk
The Orphan of the Rhine
The Rime of the Ancient Mariner
Christabel
Zastrozzi
St. Irvyne
Manfred
Northanger Abbey
Frankenstein...
Isabella, or the Pot of Basil
La Belle Dame Sans Merci
The Raven
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Cask of Amontillado...
The Vampyre...
The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner
Porphyria's Lover
St, John's Eve
The Viy...
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street
The House of the Seven Gables...
The Woman in White
Goblin Market
The Headless Horseman
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
Carmilla
Uncle Silas
The Man-Wolf
The Great Amherst Mystery
The Hound of the Baskervilles...
The Picture of Dorian Gray
The Horla
The Forsaken Inn
The Yellow Wallpaper
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Invisible Man
The Beetle
The Turn of the Screw...
Dracula…
The Necromancers
The House on the Borderland
The Phantom of the Opera…
Wolverden Tower...

Other books that might interest you

  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • The Black Dreams - Strange stories from Northern Ireland - cover

    The Black Dreams - Strange...

    Ian Sansom, Jo Baker, Moyra...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I don’t recall if I saw my first gunman in my childhood nightmares or on my childhood streets.
     
    There were plenty in both and they looked very much like each other.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    So begins Reggie Chamberlain-King’s introduction to The Black Dreams, a thrilling and compelling collection of specially commissioned stories that explore the emotional geography of growing up and living in Northern Ireland.
     
    
     
     
    The fourteen stories gathered here criss-cross coast, border and city as they map a ‘strange’ territory of in-between states and unstable realities in which understanding is unreliable. Obsessions, death and rebirth, violence, sexuality, retribution and apocalypse are all part of the rich fabric of The Black Dreams.
     
    
     
     
    Bringing together some of Northern Ireland’s finest writers, along with some of the best new talents, The Black Dreams celebrates and extends the rich tradition of the weird, surreal and dream-like in Northern Irish writing. It is also a powerful act of imagining and storytelling – a vibrant, vivid and exhilarating exploration of a world we cannot, or choose not, to see.
     
    
     
     
    Contributors: Jo Baker, Jan Carson, Reggie Chamberlain-King, Aislínn Clarke, Emma Devlin, Moyra Donaldson, Michelle Gallen, Carlo Gébler, John Patrick Higgins, Ian McDonald, Gerard McKeown, Bernie McGill, Ian Sansom, 
     
    Sam Thompson
    Show book
  • Algernon Blackwood: The Complete Works - cover

    Algernon Blackwood: The Complete...

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    22 Complete Works of Algernon Blackwood
    
    
    A Prisoner in Fairyland
    Famous Modern Ghost Stories
    Four Weird Tales
    Jimbo
    Lords of the Housetops
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Ghost Stories)
    Masterpieces of Mystery (Mystic-Humorous Stories)
    The Best British Short Stories of 1922
    The Centaur
    The Damned
    The Empty House and Other Ghost Stories
    The Extra Day
    The Garden of Survival
    The Human Chord
    The Man Whom the Trees Loved
    The Promise of Air
    The Wave
    The Wendigo
    The Willows
    The Wolves of God
    Three John Silence Stories
    Three More John Silence Stories
    Show book