Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Deadly Sails - Complete Collection - History of Pirates Trues Stories about the Most Notorious Pirates & Most Famous Pirate Novels - cover

Deadly Sails - Complete Collection - History of Pirates Trues Stories about the Most Notorious Pirates & Most Famous Pirate Novels

Edgar Allan Poe, Charles Dickens, Alexandre Dumas, L. Frank Baum, Washington Irving, James Fenimore Cooper, Robert Louis Stevenson, Charles Kingsley, William Hope Hodgson, Frederick Marryat, Howard Pyle, Maturin Murray Ballou, Walter Scott, F. Scott Fitzgerald, J.M. Barrie, Charles Johnson, Harry Collingwood, G. A. Henty, Arthur Conan Doyle, W.H.G. Kingston, Robert E. Howard, J. Allan Dunn, Max Pemberton, R. M. Ballantyne, William Clark Russell, Harold MacGrath, Charles Boardman Hawes, Joseph Lewis French, Jack London, Jules Verne

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this unique collection of sea adventure novels and true stories of the most notorious pirates.
History of Pirates of the Caribbean:
Contents:
The King of Pirates: Of Captain Avery, And his Crew
Captain Martel
Captain Teach, alias Blackbeard
Edward England
Charles Vane
Rackam
Mary Read
Anne Bonny
John Bowen
The Trial of the Pirates at Providence
The Pirate Gow 
The Pirates of Panama…
Novels & Stories:
Treasure Island (Robert Louis Stevenson)
The Pirate (Walter Scott)
Blackbeard: Buccaneer (Ralph D. Paine)
Pieces of Eight (Richard Le Gallienne)
The Gold-Bug (Edgar Allan Poe)
Jack London:
Hearts of Three
Tales of the Fish Patrol
Daniel Defoe:
Robinson Crusoe
Captain Singleton
Jules Verne:
The Mysterious Island
Facing the Flag
The Dark Frigate (Charles Boardman Hawes)
Peter Pan and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Dealings of Captain Sharkey (Arthur Conan Doyle)
The Pirate (Frederick Marryat)
The Madman and the Pirate (R. M. Ballantyne)
The Pirate City (R. M. Ballantyne)
Gascoyne, the Sandal-Wood Trader (R. M. Ballantyne)
Captain Boldheart& the Latin-Grammar Master (Charles Dickens)
The Master Key (L. Frank Baum)
A Man to His Mate (J. Allan Dunn)
The Isle of Pirate's Doom (Robert E. Howard)
Queen of the Black Coast (Robert E. Howard)
James Fenimore Cooper:
Afloat and Ashore
Homeward Bound
The Red Rover
The Rose of Paradise (Howard Pyle)
The Count of Monte Cristo (Alexandre Dumas)
The Ghost Pirates (William Hope Hodgson)
The Offshore Pirate (F. Scott Fitzgerald)
Harry Collingwood:
A Pirate of the Caribbees
The Pirate Island
Among Malay Pirates (G. A. Henty)
Great Pirate Stories (Joseph L. French)
Fanny Campbell, the Female Pirate Captain (Maturin Murray Ballou)
The Dark Frigate (Charles B. Hawes)
Kidd the Pirate (Washington Irving) 
The Death Ship (William Clark Russell)
The Iron Pirate (Max Pemberton)…
Available since: 03/12/2021.
Print length: 11553 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing Beast Tamer! Volume 3 - cover

    Saint? No! I'm Just a Passing...

    Inumajin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For centuries, the world has been ruled in secret by a conspiracy of alien gods, seeking to harvest the souls of humanity for sustenance. They had wielded both the Holy Church and the Demon King freely, perpetuating strife between humans and magic beasts for their own twisted ends. But something has gone wrong. A girl, powerful enough to challenge the gods themselves, has been thwarting their plans one after another, assembling a team of powerful beings and even founding a new religion, threatening to steal their much-needed faith! Who is Kanata Aldezia, and what does she want? What passion or principle could have driven her to obtain such strength?
     
    The answer, of course, is simple—the fluff! Kanata doesn’t care for power one way or another, and she certainly has no intention of thwarting the gods’ wicked designs. She’s happy as long as she has fluffy critters to pet, and with Zaggy and Fen-fen now in the party, she’s on a keen lookout for a third. Maybe in that ruined castle?
    Show book
  • Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls - cover

    Cooking Classes For Vegetarian...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    A vegetarian ghoul, a necromancer determined to impress her, and a meal mix-up.Despite being a ghoul, Zoya has always loved vegetarian food, and now she's at Obscure Academy, she finally has a chance to explore what that means.The last thing Cyprus expected was to fall head-over-heels for a ghoul, but now he has, he can't get her out of his head, and he's determined to prove that his feelings are real.When a mix-up at the end of term dinner happens, Cyprus finally finds the chance to impress Zoya. Now it's up to her to give him a chance.-Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls is a light-hearted ghoul-necromancer academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a vegetarian ghoul determined to be true to herself, and a necromancer who wants to prove his worth.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • The Alpha's - A Menage Bear Shifter Paranormal Romance - cover

    The Alpha's - A Menage Bear...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage werewolf werebear series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Jack has defied the elders by bringing Damien and Imogen back into the fold with his son, Liam. The elders and the challengers of his pack have reluctantly fallen into line, though Alyssa’s death still hangs over them all. Liam is growing in strength and Imogen gains respect among the shifters every day.
    
    But times are growing ever more difficult. There are those who feel that the shifters are fading, each generation growing weaker than the last. Though the bear pack is growing in strength, others are not so lucky. And when word gets out that Jack’s son carries the blood of a wolf shifter, Imogen’s long-lost kin come back to claim the child they believe is rightfully theirs – a hybrid who could bring their pack back from the brink of destruction...
    
    Immerse yourself in the forbidden love saga of two irresistible bear shifters who discover an undeniable connection with a captivating half-wolf woman. Join their journey as they navigate through trials of acceptance and explore a bond that transcends the boundaries of the supernatural world. Get ready for an enthralling and seductive romance that will leave you breathless!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Bearly Wolf
    2. Kill Order
    3. The Alpha
    
    This is a 10,000 words paranormal shifter romance quick read, it contains mature language and themes, intended for adults only. This smokin’ hot book is perfect for fans of Christine Feehan, Thea Harrison, Milly Taiden, Donna Grant and Kresley Cole.
    Show book
  • Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies - cover

    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Pixies are known for their mischief, but what happens when two of them decide to square off against each other?
     
    If there's one thing Grace is certain of, it's that she'll never fall for another pixie. Especially not her fellow cheerleader with the charming smile and a penchant for mischief.
     
    Henry has always enjoyed a good prank, and when it comes to Grace, he gives as good as he gets.
     
    Now that the next round of their cheerleading competition is coming, they need to work together. Could they discover that there's more between them than just mischief?
     
    -
     
    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies is a light-hearted pixie/fae academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features two pixies who would rather avoid one another but are forced to work together.
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter Paranormal Short Story Romance - cover

    Bear Mate - A FREE Bear Shifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this FREE steamy paranormal series starter by bestselling romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    A circle of friends is a thing to cherish.
    For Tessa Johnson a summer trip to the Blue Ridge Mountains of Northern Georgia is just the thing to take the edge off of a rough year and what has turned out to be a very tumultuous time for one of her friends.
    She has no idea she’s heading straight into fate and a world she’s only ever dreamed of.
    And her friends are coming with her.
    A string of mistakes leads to some very interesting interactions with the very stoic Hale Masters.
    Tessa can’t keep her eyes off him, and the promise of excitement and passion that flares in his eyes makes her school-teacher heart beat.
    He makes her want to let her hair down but she holds back.
    Would such a rich man be interested in her when her two beautiful best friends are far more his type?
    Or is she wrong and she’s just what the Alpha male has been looking for? Tessa finds herself conflicted and lost but with her friends around, encouragement to break her own rules is never far.
    Letting go is a hard thing to do but Tessa wants to give Hale all he asks for and more.
    An emergency at home changes her plans however and Tessa takes it as the answer she’s been seeking. But is it really the one she wanted?
    
    Discover a Sizzling Adventure: Join our Intrepid Heroine on a Hike, Where Unseen Desires Meet Sexy Bear Shifters! Embrace a Shifter Romance like No Other!
    
    The books in this series include:
    1. Bear Mate (Story of Tessa)
    2. Bear Babe (Story of Cora)
    3. Bear Date (Story of Kaia)
    
    This is an adult only steamy paranormal romance quick read, appealing to readers who love fated mates, shifter romance and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Alisa Woods, Renee Rose, Charlene Hart, and Evangeline Anderson. 
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 1 - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After hitting her head particularly hard one day, Duke Claes' daughter, Katarina, suddenly recalls all the memories of her past life: that of a teenage Japanese girl. Just before her untimely death, this girl recalls playing an otome game... that is exactly like the world she's living in now!She is now Katarina Claes, the antagonist of the otome game, who nastily hounded the protagonist until the end. Knowing all the possible outcomes of the game, she realizes that every single possible route ends with Katarina being murdered or exiled! In order to avoid these Catastrophic Bad Ends, she has to use her knowledge of the game and her own wiles, starting with breaking off this engagement with the prince...Will Katarina survive while making her way through this world, where bad flags trip at every turn? Find out in this reverse-harem rom-com, led by everybody's favorite villainess!
    Show book