Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
CLASSICS FOR SUMMERTIME - 150 Books: Romeo and Juliet Emma Vanity Fair Middlemarch Tom Sawyer Faust Notre Dame de Paris Dubliners Odyssey - cover

CLASSICS FOR SUMMERTIME - 150 Books: Romeo and Juliet Emma Vanity Fair Middlemarch Tom Sawyer Faust Notre Dame de Paris Dubliners Odyssey

Edgar Allan Poe, George Eliot, Benito Pérez Galdós, William Shakespeare, Juan Valera, Pedro Calderon de la Barca, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Jules Verne, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Oscar Wilde, Herman Melville, Alexandre Dumas, Bram Stoker, Jonathan Swift, Joseph Conrad, Charlotte Brontë, Daniel Defoe, Henry David Thoreau, L Frank Baum, Emily Brontë, Washington Irving, Walt Whitman, Gustave Flaubert, Mark Twain, Niccolò Machiavelli, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Henrik Ibsen, Wilkie Collins, D. H. Lawrence, Friedrich Nietzsche, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Giovanni Boccaccio, Marcus Aurelius, Lao Laozi, Kate Chopin, James Fenimore Cooper, Ann Ward Radcliffe, Frederick Douglass, William Makepeace Thackeray, Laurence Sterne, Anne Brontë, George MacDonald, Lewis Wallace, Robert Louis Stevenson, John Keats, William Dean Howells, Honoré de Balzac, Henry Fielding, Anton Chekhov, Marcel Proust, George Bernard Shaw, Charles Baudelaire, Sir Walter Scott, Theodor Storm, Tzu Sun, H. P. Lovecraft, Frances Burnett, Willa Cather, Edith Wharton, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Mary Shelley, G. K. Chesterton, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Emile Zola, Rabindranath Tagore, W. B. Yeats, Kahlil Gibran, Kenneth Grahame, Kazuko Okakura, Hermann Hesse, E.M. Forster, Ivan Turgenev, Plato Plato, H. G. Wells, Arthur Conan Doyle, Nikolai Gogol, C. S. Lewis, Elizabeth von Arnim, Inazo Nitobé, Victor Hugo, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Cao Xueqin, L. M. Montgomery, James Joyce, T. S. Eliot, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Dante, Apuleius, Thomas Hardy, Kalidasa, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, Miguel de Cervantes, Confucius Confucius, Leo Tolstoy, Gaston Leroux, P. B. Shelley, Válmíki, Princess Der Ling, Soseki Natsume, John Milton, Stendhal Stendhal, George Weedon Grossmith, Jack London, Voltaire Voltaire, Homer Homer

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you our selection of the greatest masterpieces ever written:
British:
Hamlet
Romeo and Juliet
Macbeth
Paradise Lost
Odes
The Waste Land
Ode to the West Wind
Gulliver's Travels
Robinson Crusoe
Moll Flanders
The History of Tom Jones
Tristram Shandy
Pride and Prejudice
Sense and Sensibility
Emma
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Tenant of Wildfell Hall
Vanity Fair
Middlemarch
The Mill on the Floss
David Copperfield
Great Expectations
A Tale of Two Cities
Tess of the d'Urbervilles
Jude the Obscure 
The Enchanted April
Sons and Lovers
The Mysteries of Udolpho
Dracula
Frankenstein
A Study in Scarlet
The Sign of the Four
The Woman in White
Heart of Darkness
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Diary of a Nobody
The Time Machine
The War of the Worlds
The Innocence of Father Brown
Howards End
Alice in Wonderland
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
Irish:
Ulysses
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man
Dubliners
Pygmalion
Arms and the Man
The Second Coming
Scottish:
Ivanhoe
Guy Mannering
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
Treasure Island
The Wind in the Willows 
Phantastes
Peter and Wendy
American:
Huckleberry Finn
Tom Sawyer
The Call of the Wild
White Fang
Moby-Dick
The Scarlet Letter
Little Women
My Antonia
The Age of Innocence
The Awakening
The Portrait of a Lady
The Wings of the Dove
The Yellow Wallpaper
Walden
Leaves of Grass
The Madman
Uncle Tom's Cabin
The Life of Frederick Douglass
Ben-Hur
The Last of the Mohicans
The Raven
The Black Cat
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Call of Cthulhu
The Beautiful and Damned
The Rise of Silas Lapham
The Sleepy Hollow
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Canadian:
Anne of Green Gables
German:
Faust
Siddhartha
Thus Spoke Zarathustra…
French:
Swann's Way
Les Misérables
Candide
Germinal...
Russian:
Anna Karenina
War and Peace
Crime and Punishment
The Brothers Karamazov…
Spanish:
Don Quixote
Dona Perfecta…
Italian:
The Divine Comedy 
The Prince…
Norwegian:
A Doll's House
Ancient:
Iliad & Odyssey
Meditations…
Middle East:
Arabian Nights
Indian:
Gitanjali
The Jungle Book…
Chinese:
Tao Te Ching
Art of War…
Japanese:
Bushido, the Soul of Japan…

Other books that might interest you

  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book