Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
90 Masterpieces of World Literature (VolII) - Novels Poetry Plays Short Stories Essays Psychology & Philosophy - cover

90 Masterpieces of World Literature (VolII) - Novels Poetry Plays Short Stories Essays Psychology & Philosophy

Edgar Allan Poe, Pedro Calderon de la Barca, Charles Dickens, Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Bram Stoker, Jonathan Swift, Joseph Conrad, Daniel Defoe, Washington Irving, Gustave Flaubert, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Henrik Ibsen, Wilkie Collins, D. H. Lawrence, Friedrich Nietzsche, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anthony Trollope, Laozi Laozi, Kate Chopin, James Fenimore Cooper, Ann Ward Radcliffe, Laurence Sterne, George MacDonald, Lewis Wallace, Robert Louis Stevenson, Jerome K., William Dean Howells, Honoré de Balzac, Henry Fielding, George Bernard Shaw, Benjamin Franklin, Sir Walter Scott, Theodor Storm, Willa Cather, Edith Wharton, William Somerset Maugham, Edgar Wallace, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Sinclair Lewis, G. K. Chesterton, Ford Madox, J. M. Barrie, Virginia Woolf, John Buchan, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Emile Zola, Rabindranath Tagore, W. B. Yeats, Kenneth Grahame, Kakuzo Okakura, E. M. Forster, Ivan Turgenev, H. G. Wells, Nikolai Gogol, William Walker Atkinson, Elizabeth von Arnim, Victor Hugo, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Cao Xueqin, Émile Coué, Kurt Vonnegut, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Dante, Thomas Hardy, Nikolai Leskov, Kalidasa, Jules Verne, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, Confucius Confucius, Leo Tolstoy, Gaston Leroux, P. B. Shelley, Válmíki, John Milton, Stendhal Stendhal, George Weedon Grossmith, Machiavelli, Homer Homer

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents to you this unique collection of the true masterpieces of world literature:
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde (Robert Louis Stevenson)
A Doll's House (Henrik Ibsen)
A Tale of Two Cities (Charles Dickens)
Dubliners (James Joyce)
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man (James Joyce)
War and Peace (Leo Tolstoy)
The Good Soldier (Ford Madox Ford)
Howards End (E. M. Forster)
Le Père Goriot (Honoré de Balzac)
Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen)
Anne of Green Gables Series (L. M. Montgomery)
The Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)
Gitanjali (Rabindranath Tagore)
Diary of a Nobody (George and Weedon Grossmith)
The Beautiful and Damned (F. Scott Fitzgerald)
Moll Flanders (Daniel Defoe)
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (Jules Verne)
Gulliver's Travels (Jonathan Swift)
The Last of the Mohicans (James Fenimore Cooper)
Phantastes (George MacDonald)
Peter and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Three Musketeers (Alexandre Dumas)
Iliad & Odyssey (Homer)
Kama Sutra
The Divine Comedy (Dante)
The Rise of Silas Lapham (William Dean Howells)
The Book of Tea (Kakuzo Okakura)
Madame Bovary (Gustave Flaubert)
The Hunchback of Notre Dame (Victor Hugo)
Red and the Black (Stendhal)
Rob Roy (Sir Walter Scott)
Barchester Towers (Anthony Trollope)
Germinal (Emile Zola)
The Rider on the White Horse (Theodor Storm)
Uncle Tom's Cabin (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Scarlet Letter (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The History of Tom Jones, a Foundling (Henry Fielding)
Three Men in a Boat (Jerome K. Jerome)
Tristram Shandy (Laurence Sterne)
Tess of the d'Urbervilles (Thomas Hardy)
My Antonia (Willa Cather)
The Age of Innocence (Edith Wharton)
The Awakening (Kate Chopin)
Babbitt (Sinclair Lewis)
Of Human Bondage (W. Somerset Maugham)
The Portrait of a Lady (Henry James)
Fathers and Sons (Ivan Turgenev)
Dead Souls (Nikolai Gogol)
The Death of Ivan Ilyich (Leo Tolstoy)
The Voyage Out (Virginia Woolf)
The Life of Lazarillo de Tormes
Life is a Dream (Pedro Calderon de la Barca)
Faust (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe)
Beyond Good and Evil (Friedrich Nietzsche)
Thus Spoke Zarathustra (Friedrich Nietzsche)
Autobiography (Benjamin Franklin)
The Poison Tree (Bankim Chandra Chatterjee)
Shakuntala (Kalidasa)
Rámáyan of Válmíki (Válmíki)
The Tell-Tale Heart (Edgar Allan Poe)
The Fall of the House of Usher (Edgar Allan Poe)
The Woman in White (Willkie Collins)
The Mysteries of Udolpho (Ann Ward Radcliffe)
Dracula (Bram Stoker)
The Phantom of the Opera (Gaston Leroux)
The Time Machine (H. G. Wells)
Nostromo (Joseph Conrad)
Ben-Hur: A Tale of the Christ (Lewis Wallace)
Rip Van Winkle (Washington Irving)
The Prince (Machiavelli)
The Brothers Karamazov (Fyodor Dostoyevsky)
The Analects of Confucius (Confucius)
Tao Te Ching (Laozi)
Paradise Lost (John Milton)
Ode to the West Wind (P. B. Shelley)
The Second Coming (W. B. Yeats)
The Yellow Wallpaper (Charlotte Perkins Gilman)
The Rainbow (D.H. Lawrence)
Arms and the Man (George Bernard Shaw)
The Enchanted April (Elizabeth von Arnim)
Hung Lou Meng or, The Dream of the Red Chamber (Cao Xueqin)
The Innocence of Father Brown (G. K. Chesterton)
The Thirty-Nine Steps (John Buchan)
The Four Just Men (Edgar Wallace)
Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District (Nikolai Leskov)
2BR02B (Kurt Vonnegut)
The Power Of Concentration (William Walker Atkinson)
Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion (Émile Coué)

Other books that might interest you

  • An I-Novel - cover

    An I-Novel

    Minae Mizumura

    • 2
    • 1
    • 1
    Minae Mizumura’s An I-Novel is a semi-autobiographical work that takes place over the course of a single day in the 1980s. Minae is a Japanese expatriate graduate student who has lived in the United States for two decades but turned her back on the English language and American culture. After a phone call from her older sister reminds her that it is the twentieth anniversary of their family’s arrival in New York, she spends the day reflecting in solitude and over the phone with her sister about their life in the United States, trying to break the news that she has decided to go back to Japan and become a writer in her mother tongue.Published in 1995, this formally daring novel radically broke with Japanese literary tradition. It liberally incorporated English words and phrases, and the entire text was printed horizontally, to be read from left to right, rather than vertically and from right to left. In a luminous meditation on how a person becomes a writer, Mizumura transforms the “I-novel,” a Japanese confessional genre that toys with fictionalization. An I-Novel tells the story of two sisters while taking up urgent questions of identity, race, and language. Above all, it considers what it means to write in the era of the hegemony of English—and what it means to be a writer of Japanese in particular. Juliet Winters Carpenter masterfully renders a novel that once appeared untranslatable into English.
    Show book
  • Nazi Sex Spies - True Stories of Seduction Subterfuge and State Secrets - cover

    Nazi Sex Spies - True Stories of...

    Al Cimino

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All is fair in love and war. At least the Nazis thought so. They deployed sex like any other weapon in the service of the Third Reich. Al Camino examines many shocking cases, where brothels were hotbeds of bugging and blackmail, and pillow talk could topple nations. Cases include: • The bugging of Salon Kitty, a high-class brothel in Berlin which was taken over by the SS. • Nazi spy Lilly Stein, a 'good-looking nymphomaniac' who slept with US men in order to blackmail them. • Princess Stephanie Julianne von Hohenlohe, who used her intimate relationship with Lord Rothermere to get the British newspaper Daily Mail to support the Nazis in the 1930s Full of intrigue and surprise, Nazi Sex Spies presents a fascinating history of a little-known aspect of World War II.
    Show book
  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book