Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
180 Masterpieces You Should Read Before You Die (Vol1) - Leaves of Grass Siddhartha Middlemarch The Jungle Macbeth Moby-Dick A Study in Scarlet The Call of the Wild Huckleberry Finn The Way We Live Now Sister Carrie - cover

180 Masterpieces You Should Read Before You Die (Vol1) - Leaves of Grass Siddhartha Middlemarch The Jungle Macbeth Moby-Dick A Study in Scarlet The Call of the Wild Huckleberry Finn The Way We Live Now Sister Carrie

Edgar Allan Poe, George Eliot, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Jules Verne, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Oscar Wilde, Herman Melville, Charlotte Brontë, Daniel Defoe, Henry David Thoreau, Emily Brontë, Walt Whitman, Mark Twain, Henry James, Hans Christian Andersen, D. H. Lawrence, Anthony Trollope, Marcus Aurelius, Frederick Douglass, William Makepeace Thackeray, Anne Brontë, John Keats, Joe Joyce, Anton Chekhov, Marcel Proust, Charles Baudelaire, Sir Walter Scott, Sun Tzu, Frances Burnett, Upton Sinclair, Kahlil Gibran, Agatha Christie, Hermann Hesse, E.M. Forster, Plato Plato, Theodore Dreiser, H. G. Wells, Nikolai Gogol, Brothers Grimm, Wallace D. Wattels, Victor Hugo, Fyodor Dostoevsky, T. S. Eliot, James Allen, Thomas Hardy, Sigmund Freud, Miguel de Cervantes, Leo Tolstoy, Voltaire Voltaire

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Invest your time in reading the true masterpieces of world literature, the great works of the greatest masters of their craft, the revolutionary works, the timeless classics and the eternally moving poetry of words and storylines every person should experience in their lifetime:
Leaves of Grass (Walt Whitman)
Siddhartha (Herman Hesse)
Middlemarch (George Eliot)
The Madman (Kahlil Gibran)
Ward No. 6 (Anton Chekhov)
Moby-Dick (Herman Melville)
The Picture of Dorian Gray (Oscar Wilde)
Crime and Punishment (Dostoevsky)
The Overcoat (Gogol)
Ulysses (James Joyce)
Walden (Henry David Thoreau)
Hamlet (Shakespeare)
Romeo and Juliet (Shakespeare)
Macbeth (Shakespeare)
The Waste Land (T. S. Eliot)
Odes (John Keats)
The Flowers of Evil (Charles Baudelaire)
Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
Vanity Fair (Thackeray)
Swann's Way (Marcel Proust)
Sons and Lovers (D. H. Lawrence)
Great Expectations (Charles Dickens)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
Jude the Obscure (Thomas Hardy)
Two Years in the Forbidden City (Princess Der Ling)
Les Misérables (Victor Hugo)
The Count of Monte Cristo (Alexandre Dumas)
Pepita Jimenez (Juan Valera)
The Red Badge of Courage (Stephen Crane)
A Room with a View (E. M. Forster)
Sister Carrie (Theodore Dreiser)
The Jungle (Upton Sinclair)
The Republic (Plato)
Meditations (Marcus Aurelius)
Art of War (Sun Tzu)
Candide (Voltaire)
Don Quixote (Cervantes)
Decameron (Boccaccio)
Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass
Dream Psychology (Sigmund Freud)
The Einstein Theory of Relativity
The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Agatha Christie) 
A Study in Scarlet (Arthur Conan Doyle)
Heart of Darkness (Joseph Conrad)
The Call of Cthulhu (H. P. Lovecraft)
Frankenstein (Mary Shelley)
The War of the Worlds (H. G. Wells)
The Raven (Edgar Allan Poe)
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz 
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn 
The Call of the Wild 
Alice in Wonderland
The Fairytales of Brothers Grimm
The Fairytales of Hans Christian Andersen

Other books that might interest you

  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book