Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
No Place For Magic - cover

No Place For Magic

E.D. Baker

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 1
  • 13
  • 0

Summary

The fourth book in the thrilling and magical Frog Princess series.   
E. D. Baker's The Frog Princess was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie The Princess and the Frog! 
 
When Emma and her beloved frog-turned-prince Eadric travel to Upper Montevista to ask for Eadric's parents' blessing on their marriage, they find his homeland in chaos: Eadric's annoying little brother Bradston has been kidnapped by trolls! Worse, his mother won't let Emma use magic, even to rescue Bradston, and Eadric seems suddenly a bit too fond of the girls from his past. But as they travel through unfriendly lands, battle sea-monsters and vampires, and find allies in unlikely places, Emma just might come to see her Eadric for the strong and loyal young man that he is. 
 
Don't miss the rest of the Frog Princess series by E. D. Baker: 
  
 The Frog Princess 
 Dragon's Breath 
 Once Upon a Curse 
 No Place for Magic 
 The Salamander Spell 
 The Dragon Princess 
 Dragon Kiss 
 A Prince among Frogs 
 The Frog Princess Returns 
  
 And these other magical series: 
  
 Tales of the Wide-Awake Princess  
 The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker 
 More Than a Princess 
 Magic Animal Rescue 
  
 and more!

Other books that might interest you

  • TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama - cover

    TBH #3: TBH Too Much Drama

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Told entirely in text messages, the third book in this addictive series from the acclaimed author of 11 Before 12 is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rachel Renee Russell. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. 
      
    Cece, Gabby, and Prianka can’t wait for Spirit Week, aka the last week of school before summer break! And they’re already making plans for the best summer ever—including a friends-only camping trip, plenty of pool time, and a top-secret shared notebook. 
    But between Pajama Day and pizza parties, Gabby accidentally leaks Cece’s most embarrassing secret to the whole school in a meme that goes viral. Half the squad thinks it’s no big deal, but Cece needs a time-out from all the drama—even if that means taking a break from her best friends.
    Show book
  • My Weirder School #12: Mrs Lane Is a Pain! - cover

    My Weirder School #12: Mrs Lane...

    Dan Gutman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With more than 10 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! 
    For A.J. and the gang at Ella Mentry School, weirdness and fun are all part of the routine. In this twelfth book in the outrageously funny My Weirder School series, Principal Klutz hires a talent coach, Mrs. Lane, to help the kids prepare for the Ella Mentry School talent show. But what will A.J.'s talent be? And what happens when Mrs. Lane tries to steal the show? 
    Perfect for reluctant readers and word lovers alike, Dan Gutman's hugely popular My Weird School series has something for everyone. Don't miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang.
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: Rise of the Huntress (Book 7) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Rise of the...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 3
    • 7
    • 0
    Things can never be the same again. 
    The Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward, have returned to the county after a long journey and a hard battle. But their troubles are far from over. Their home has been over-run by enemy soldiers. The Spook's house is in ruins, the boggart protecting it has fled, and the malicious witches imprisoned in the gardens have escaped. 
    Tom, Alice, and the Spook must flee, too, across the ocean to the island of Mona. And it's on Mona that this small band fighting against the dark will face an old enemy grown terrifyingly powerful. Will they be able to vanquish an evil that crawls beneath the ground itself? At what cost? 
    Will Tom and the Spook ever be able to return home?
    Show book
  • Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket - cover

    Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket

    Caleb Krisp

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the girl who ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE is trying to avoid!  
    The completely unreliable and totally irrepressible Ivy Pocket must orchestrate a most daring and brilliant rescue in the wickedly funny conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy. Neil Gaiman meets Lemony Snicket and the Series of Unfortunate Events in this hilarious series that the Huffington Post called “a must-read.” Perfect for middle school readers! 
    Since she came into possession of the Clock Diamond, Ivy Pocket has been chased, tricked, kidnapped, locked in an institution, and subjected to a truly terrible set of adoptive parents. Luckily, Ivy Pocket always lands on her feet—having all the natural instincts of a frightened feline. With the Clock Diamond in hand, she hurries to rescue her best friend, Rebecca, who is being held prisoner in a parallel world. But Ivy Pocket has fallen ill, there’s a man in a white suit following her everywhere, and the Butterfields seem to be behind yet another plot to lock her away. With a few tricks and all the natural instincts of a master of disguise, Ivy Pocket is sure she can dodge her enemies long enough to pull off the most daring rescue anyone has ever seen. 
    The fast-paced conclusion to the Ivy Pocket trilogy, which School Library Journal called a “gripping-and laugh-out-loud-adventure.” Featuring extensive and hilarious black-and-white interior art by Barbara Cantini. “Please, nobody stop Ivy Pocket.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • The Queen - cover

    The Queen

    C.J. Abedi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the stunning conclusion to the Fae trilogy, Caroline and Devilyn fight to preserve their love despite dark forces threatening to tear them apart.“An epic end to a phenomenal series.” —Margaret Stohl, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures As Caroline struggles to accept her rightful place as Queen of the Light Fae, her relationship with Devilyn, son of the Dark King, seems not only doomed, but dangerous. They know their connection is undeniable, but for others, their love is an insidious threat.Trapped in a plot concocted by the Dark King Alderon and his evil associate, Puck, Caroline must search her history and develop her own powers in order to survive. And as Devilyn’s father appeals to the Dark inside his son, Caroline fears Devilyn will succumb to those Dark instincts before they can defeat Alderon.Weaving together narratives from Caroline and Devilyn’s pasts as well as their present, The Queen finishes the fight between Light and Dark. Will Caroline and Devilyn’s love outlast the war? And will Caroline live to rule as the Queen of the Light?
    Show book
  • The Mediator #1: Shadowland - cover

    The Mediator #1: Shadowland

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 22
    • 0
    Shadowland is the first book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot.   
    Suze is a mediator—a liaison between the living and the dead. In other words, she sees dead people. And they won't leave her alone until she helps them resolve their unfinished business with the living. 
    But Jesse, the hot ghost haunting her bedroom, doesn't seem to need her help. Which is a relief, because Suze has just moved to sunny California and plans to start fresh, with trips to the mall instead of the cemetery, and surfing instead of spectral visitations. But the very first day at her new school, Suze realizes it's not that easy. 
    There's a ghost with revenge on her mind...and Suze happens to be in the way. 
    Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.
    Show book