As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie and the Flying Horse - cover

Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie and the Flying Horse

E.D. Baker

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

In this first book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the adventure of her young life! 
 
Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does -- like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend? 
 
This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

Other books that might interest you

  • Joyful Noise - Poems for Two Voices - cover

    Joyful Noise - Poems for Two Voices

    Paul Fleischman

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From the Newbery Medal-winning author of Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman, Joyful Noise is a collection of irresistible poems that celebrates the insect world. 
    Funny, sad, loud, and quiet, each of these poems resounds with a booming, boisterous, joyful noise.  
    The poems resound with the pulse of the cicada and the drone of the honeybee. They can be fully appreciated by an individual reader, but they're particularly striking when read aloud by two voices, making this an ideal pick for classroom use. Eric Beddows′s vibrant drawings send each insect soaring, spinning, or creeping off the page in its own unique way. 
    With Joyful Noise, Paul Fleischman created not only a fascinating guide to the insect world but an exultant celebration of life.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: The Fourth Apprentice - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues in Warriors: Omen of the Stars! 
    The first book in this fourth series, Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: The Fourth Apprentice, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    It has been foretold that Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and one other cat will hold the power of the stars in their paws. Now they must wait for a sign from StarClan to tell them which of their Clanmates will complete the prophecy.
    Show book
  • Seven Wonders Journals: The Key - cover

    Seven Wonders Journals: The Key

    Peter Lerangis

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the history behind the mystery of the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series in this original novella. 
    Follow the tale of Aliyah and Osman, twin treasure hunters pressed into a life of crime. For them, every day is another desperate death-defying adventure until they stumble upon the key that may lead to the greatest treasure ever. But to take home this magical orb, they must first battle their way out of the Tomb of Shadows. 
    With crucial historical details and plenty of backstory surprises, this is a perfect addition to the library of new and continuing fans of Seven Wonders, the epic adventure series by Peter Lerangis, author of three stories in the 39 Clues series.
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The fourth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    The first great battle has ended, and each group has agreed to a truce. But merely keeping the peace may not guarantee their survival. When a deadly disease threatens to strike deep into the heart of both camps, the cats must work together to find the only thing that can save them—the mysterious Blazing Star…. 
    Also contains an exclusive bonus scene! 
     
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4: Sign of the Moon - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .  
    The dark forces that have driven a rift between the four warrior Clans are growing stronger. Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw now know that unless they can unravel the true meaning behind the prophecy that binds them, the warrior code could be destroyed forever. 
    While Lionblaze remains focused on protecting ThunderClan from another deadly battle, Jayfeather receives a desperate plea for help from the Tribe of Rushing Water. He must travel to the mountains in search of answers that link the Clans to the Tribe in ways no cat could have imagined. But with the summons comes an ominous warning that suggests the power of the stars may not be enough to save the Clans.
    Show book