Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Becoming Me - the Journey of Self Acceptance - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Becoming Me - the Journey of Self Acceptance

Dylan Lewis

Publisher: AB Discovery

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Being an Adult Baby is not what anyone would choose – if such a choice were even possible. While we can enjoy some of the aspects of being ABDL, the strong desires and unquenchable drive to regress and to become as if we were infants again, is uncomfortable, confusing and for many, quite disturbing. 
 
But we are not given this choice. It is instead, imposed upon us during the misty, unknowable times of our actual infancy and it leaves us craving a return back to that spot in our history when we were real babies.  
 
In this book, Dylan Lewis explores self-acceptance and self-image by addressing who we are inside and the conflicts and failures that have made us who we are. He then leads us on a journey to finding a path back to wholeness. 
 
If you are an Adult Baby, this is an ABSOLUTE MUST for your library.

Other books that might interest you

  • Common People - An Anthology of Working-Class Writers - cover

    Common People - An Anthology of...

    Kit de Waal

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Common People is the latest campaigning anthology from the publisher of bestsellers The Good Immigrant (70k copies sold to date) and Repeal the 8th.It features original work from some of our best-known writers: Kit De Waal, Malorie Blackman, Lisa McInerney, Cathy Rentzenbrink, Stuart Maconie, Louise Doughty, Damian Barr and Daljit Nagra among others.Kit de Waal’s debut novel, My Name is Leon, was an international bestseller. It won Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year 2017 and was shortlisted for the Costa First Book Award, the Desmond Elliott Prize and the British Book Awards 2017 Best Debut Book of the Year.Kit is one of the UK’s most prominent voices calling for inclusivity and working-class representation in the arts, and has established a creative writing scholarship at Birkbeck University.Almost half of all authors, writers and
    translators in the UK come from professional, middle-class backgrounds,
    compared with just 10 per cent of those from working-class backgrounds. This
    anthology addresses that pressing imbalance.There will be events across the UK on publication, including all the major literary festivals.For fans of The Good Immigrant, Know Your Place: Essays on the Working Class by the Working Class, Brit(ish) by Afua Hirsch.
    Show book
  • Primitive Mythology - cover

    Primitive Mythology

    Joseph Campbell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Explore the power of myth as humanity first discovered it
     
    Collected Works of Joseph Campbell edition — with up-to-date science
     
    In this first volume of The Masks of God — Joseph Campbell’s major work of comparative mythology — the preeminent mythologist looks at the wellsprings of myth. From the earliest expressions of religious awe in pre-modern humans to the rites and art of contemporary primal tribes, myth has informed humankind's understanding of the world, seen and unseen. Exploring these archetypal mythic images and practices, Campbell examines the basic concepts that underlie all human myth, even to this day.
     
    The Masks of God is a four-volume study of world religion and myth that stands as one of Joseph Campbell’s masterworks. On completing it, he wrote:
     
    Its main result for me has been the confirmation of a thought I have long and faithfully entertained: of the unity of the race of man, not only in its biology, but also in its spiritual history, which has everywhere unfolded in the manner of a single symphony, with its themes announced, developed, amplified and turned about, distorted, reasserted, and today, in a grand fortissimo of all sections sounding together, irresistibly advancing to some kind of mighty climax, out of which the next great movement will emerge.
     
    This new digital edition is part of the Collected Works of Joseph Campbell series. Joseph Campbell Foundation has worked with scientists and academics to bring the anthropological and paleontological information Campbell explores in line with the best twenty-first century scholarship.
     
    (Comparative Mythology: paleontology, Neanderthal and Cro-magnon culture, neolithic and paleolithic art and religion.)
     
    "[T]he mask in a primitive festival is revered and experienced as a veritable apparition of the mythical being that it represents — even though everyone knows that a man made the mask and that a man is wearing it. The one wearing it, furthermore, is identified with the god during the time of the ritual of which the mask is a part. He does not merely represent the god; he is the god."— Joseph Campbell, Primitive Mythology
    Show book
  • Homer and Classical Philology - cover

    Homer and Classical Philology

    Friedrich Nietzsche

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Friedrich Nietzsche was an extremely popular 19th century German philosopher.  Nietzsche wrote on a variety of topics including religion, morality, science, and modern culture.  Many scholars still study Nietzsche’s works and ideology today.  This edition of Homer and Classical Philology includes a table of contents.
    Show book
  • The Garments of Court and Palace - Machiavelli and the World That He Made - cover

    The Garments of Court and Palace...

    Philip Bobbitt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A “serious and thoughtful” interpretation of Machiavelli’s life and thought—and its relevance today—from the acclaimed author of Terror and Consent (The Times, London).   Constitutional scholar Philip Bobbitt turns his expert attention to the life and work of Niccolo Machiavelli, the sixteenth century political philosopher whose classic text The Prince remains one of the most important and controversial works of political theory ever written.   In The Garments of Court and Palace, Bobitt argues that the perception of Machiavelli’s Prince as a ruthless, immoral tyrant stems from mistranslations, political agendas, and readers who overlooked the philosopher’s earlier work, Discourses on Livy. He explains that Machiavelli was instead advocating for rulers to distinguish between their personal ethos and state governance.   Rather than a “mirror book” advising rulers, The Prince prophesied the end of the feudal era and the birth of the neoclassical state. Using both Renaissance examples and cases drawn from the current era, Bobbitt shows Machiavelli’s work is both profoundly moral and inherently constitutional, a turning point in our understanding of the relation between war, law, and the state.
    Show book
  • Philosophy and Civilization in the Middle Ages - cover

    Philosophy and Civilization in...

    Maurice DeWulf

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Paphos Publishers offers a wide catalog of rare classic titles, published for a new generation. 
    
    Philosophy and Civilization in the Middle Ages is a great overview of the 12th and 13th centuries social history and its influence on the modern world.
    Show book
  • The Complete Julius Caesar Collection - cover

    The Complete Julius Caesar...

    Julius Caesar

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Karpathos publishes the greatest works of history’s greatest authors and collects them all together to make it easy and affordable for readers to have them all at the push of a button. All of our collections include a linked table of contents.
    
    The Complete Julius Caesar Collection includes the following:
    The Gallic Wars 
    The Civil Wars 
    Alexandrian War 
    African War 
    Spanish War
    Show book