Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Rebirth (The Eternal Dungeon Volume 1) - The Eternal Dungeon #1 - cover

Rebirth (The Eternal Dungeon Volume 1) - The Eternal Dungeon #1

Dusk Peterson

Publisher: Love in Dark Settings Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

"'This prisoner deserves special treatment.' The hooded man looked over at the young man again." 
Elsdon Taylor, a prisoner accused of committing a terrible murder. Layle Smith, a torturer with a terrible past. Their meeting in the Eternal Dungeon appears certain to bring out the worst in both men. 
Yet neither man is quite what he appears. As the prisoner and his torturer begin to be drawn toward each other, the ripple effects of their meeting will have a powerful impact on other inhabitants of the Eternal Dungeon: Layle's faithful guard, struggling to contain his doubts. A younger guard determined to take any shortcuts necessary to ensure that his life follows the path he has already chosen. An old love from Layle's past, still sorrowing. And most of all, a prisoner who has not yet arrived at the Eternal Dungeon, but whose fate will depend on how Layle handles Elsdon Taylor . . . and on how Elsdon handles Layle Smith. 
A winner of the 2011 Rainbow Awards (within the "Eternal Dungeon" omnibus), this tale of love and adventure can be read on its own or as the first volume in The Eternal Dungeon, a speculative fiction series set in a nineteenth-century prison where the psychologists wield whips. 
The Eternal Dungeon series is part of Turn-of-the-Century Toughs, a cycle of alternate history series (Waterman, Life Prison, Commando, Michael's House, The Eternal Dungeon, and Dark Light) about adults and youths on the margins of society, and the people who love them. Set in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the novels and stories take place in an alternative version of America that was settled by inhabitants of the Old World in ancient times. As a result, the New World retains certain classical and medieval customs.

Who read this book also read:

  • Rules of the Game - A Stardust Texas Novel - cover

    Rules of the Game - A Stardust...

    Lori Wilde

    • 2
    • 24
    • 0
    A jilted bride meets a superstar baseball player in  this newest Stardust, Texas novel from New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde 
    Just uttering the word "wedding" makes Jodi Carlyle break out into a cold sweat. So a year after she'd been dumped at the altar, and two days after turning the big 3-0, she decides to break some rules—by dressing to the nines, hiring a limo,and crashing a swanky wedding . . . 
     . . . Where she catches the eye of the Dallas Gunslingers' new star hitter Jake Coronnado. He's hot. He's sexy. He sticks by her side all evening. He's the perfect fling. After a wild weekend, where they do everything and then some, Jodi thinks she'll never have to see him again . . . hey, she's even told him her name is Gwendolyn! But she thinks wrong. 
    Because guess who's the best man at Jodi's sister's wedding? And guess who's still as seductive as ever? And guess who's determined to turn their one-night fling into happily-ever-after?
    Show book
  • The Preacher's Son - cover

    The Preacher's Son

    Dahlia Rose

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Caleb McMullen had it all, a successful law practice and the prestige of being the golden boy of small town Jasper, Tennessee. Being the son of the preacher man meant that everyone looked to him to be the good guy. He was supposed to marry the sweet prim and proper apple pie girl. He didn’t want to be that guy, and no matter how many times he tried to break out of the mold people managed to drag him back in. The only thing that kept him sane was spending time with Angelica Edwards. Everyone called her Angel. She was a spicy temptress who managed a club in Georgia. 
    Even though they were from two different worlds, when he was with her, his life felt full and happy. She was one hell of a dancer and her kisses were sugary sin. But when Angel showed up in Jasper to let him know he’d be a father, it turned the town on its ear. With her spicy I don’t give a fuck attitude and sleeve tattoo, she was the last person his mother wanted him to marry, let alone have a child with. But Angel gave him a choice—be the man they both wanted or the man everyone expected him to be. One would give him the happiness he desired and the other would drive her away. To him, the answer was easy, but that didn’t mean that the road to happiness was peaches and cream. It was littered with obstacles they would have to face.
    Show book
  • DreamMakers Books 1-3 - DreamMakers - cover

    DreamMakers Books 1-3 - DreamMakers

    Elle Kennedy, Vivian Arend

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This boxset contains the three books in the DreamMakers series. A red-hot, light-hearted collaboration from New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Elle Kennedy and Vivian Arend. 
    ~~~~ 
    Welcome to DreamMakers 
    What are three ex-military best friends supposed to do when they’re permanently back on US soil? Parker Wilson, Jack Hunter and Dean Colter considered establishing a security company, but a glut on the market forced a change of plans. 
    After listening to a friend bemoan not knowing what to do for his girlfriend’s birthday, they realized their set of job skills left them uniquely positioned to assist the confused male masses. 
    Any idiot can plan a perfect date if he knows his woman well enough. And anyone with recon skills can fill in the missing gaps. 
    ALL FIRED UP 
    He’s ready to lead the way 
    As the owner of DreamMakers Inc., Parker Wilson takes the skills he learned as a Ranger to help men win in the love department, using every resource available to plan the perfect date. But when a routine recon turns into an unexpected night of fiery passion, Parker’s mission becomes personal—and he won’t give up until Lynn Davidson is all his. 
    LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD 
    He’s ready to admit she’s all grown up 
    After two tours of duty, former Army Ranger Jack Hunter is back in the US, working to keep DreamMakers a brilliant success. Now that his best friend’s little sister is home from college, it’s time to retire his hands-off policy and take action. He wants Pepper Wilson in his bed, but seducing the feisty redhead could be dangerous for more than one reason. 
    DON'T WALK AWAY 
    He wants to rock her world—in bed and out of it 
    For former Army Ranger Dean Colter, sexual escapades and wild flirtations are the norm—but it wasn’t always that way. Years ago, the DreamMakers co-owner was a one-woman kind of guy until he tore Emma Lee’s heart apart. Yet he’s never forgotten her, and when Emma waltzes back into his life, a second chance is suddenly within his reach…and he’ll be damned if he’ll screw up again.
    Show book
  • In Scandal They Wed - cover

    In Scandal They Wed

    Sophie Jordan

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James In Scandal They Wed is the second book in USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s smart and sexy series in which students from the Penwich School for Virtuous Girls rise from simple beginnings to conquer the hearts of the town’s most sought after bachelors. A delightful romp in Victorian England, brimming with passion and fun, In Scandal They Wed is a story that fans of Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries will absolutely adore.
    Show book
  • An Offer He Can't Refuse - cover

    An Offer He Can't Refuse

    Christie Ridgway

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Meet Californian Téa Caruso . . . her mother drives her crazy, her sisters give "advice." She has a family just like any other, except for one tiny difference . . .Her grandfather isn't just in the mob . . . he is the mob! 
    And no one knows this better than Johnny Magee. The Caruso family destroyed his dad. Now, it's payback time—and he's going to need an unsuspecting insider . . . one who won't realize what he's really after. 
    Téa loves her family but hates what they do. She's tried to stay far away from her notorious relatives, making a legit name for herself as an interior designer. But her grandfather Cosimo's gala 80th birthday is coming up. Every mobbed-up member of the family from San Francisco to Sarasota will be there—and it's time for Téa to face the family or face the consequences. 
    Intent on using Téa for revenge, Johnny hires her to redo his home, but then she makes him "offers" he can't refuse. Soon he's falling in love with the enemy and when all the secrets are revealed, what will Téa do . . . and even worse, what will her family?
    Show book
  • One Year (New & Lengthened Edition) - cover

    One Year (New & Lengthened Edition)

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    THE BESTSELLING ROMANCE EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT... 
     
    Tristan was someone who once belonged in my wildest fantasies. He is cocky and self-assured, a future Master of the Universe. You know the type... 
     
    
    We were going to go to the same Ivy League school. We had everything planned out. And then, suddenly, he dumped me and broke my heart. 
     
    
    But I wasn't going to let that stop me from moving to New York. It's a city of millions, what were the chances that I'd ever see him again? 
     
    
    And then I discovered that Tristan was going to be my ROOMMATE! 
     
    
    He wants me back. I want him, too, but I also hate him. 
     
    
    I'm not supposed to fall for him again... 
     
    "Love lost and found!"  
     
    "A delightful book about finding your true love"  
     
    Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Penelope Ward and Nicholas Sparks  
     
    **For mature audiences only**
    
     
    ***Previously published as a two-book series: One Semester and One Weekend***
    Show book