Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Video Nasties - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Video Nasties

Duncan Ralston

Publisher: Duncan Ralston

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

16 horror tales in the tradition of Stephen King, Clive Barker, and The Twilight Zone! 
 
Video Nasties - A young film enthusiast inadvertently releases horror director Nicolo Funelli and his "video nasties" from VHS imprisonment after discovering a box of old video tapes outside an abandoned warehouse. 
Cuttings - A used delivery van causes Katie and Gavin's lives to take an unimaginable wrong turn into very dark territory. 
How to Kill a Celebrity - New hire Annie Watkins's pre-emptive obituaries at Live @ 5 New Orleans News seem to be killing off famous people. 
Mental - A teen orphan with a unique ability is held captive in a secret government lab, forced to submit to their whims.  
He Is Risen - Vacationers become a grotesque part of the Easter festivities in a small English town. 
 
These are just a handful of the 16 dark tales that await you in Video Nasties. Tune in, sit back, and turn up the terror. But don't touch that dial… it just might kill you.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood & Darkness Box Set - cover

    Blood & Darkness Box Set

    Melissa Sercia

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Now in one ebook volume: Blood and Magic, Flesh and Bone, Gods and Demons, and a bonus preview of Smoke and Ritual, the first Beautiful Dark Beasts book.   Enter the paranormal Underworld with the Dhampir Gray as your guide . . .  Blood and Magic (Book 1)  With supernatural powers and an insatiable need for blood, her existence is cursed.    After four hundred years, Gray, a reluctant Dhampir, still yearns for her humanity—and vengeance against those who stole it from her. To stop the Consilium from doing this to anyone else, she must wield a power she swore never to use—blood magic.  Flesh and Bone (Book 2)  With the dark power rising within her, she risks losing everything.   When Gray’s partner Aldric mysteriously disappears, she seeks allies in the Hall of Secrets. During her search, she discovers a mysterious cult, an ancient curse, and a family secret that is darker than she could ever imagine . . .  Gods and Demons (Book 3)  Will Gray send the demons back to the Underworld or watch her world burn to the ground?   Demons have escaped the Underworld and descended upon New Orleans. Gray tries to unite the covens as they gear up for the fight of their lives. But when one of her closest allies abandons her, Gray is forced to make a life altering choice that threatens everyone she loves . . .  Series praise   “Keeps you on the edge of your seat . . . action packed and full of emotional depth.”—Sydney Ashcroft, coauthor of Chasing Destiny   “Rich world building and [a] unique interpretation of gothic literature.”—Samantha Huewagen, author of the Starless Series
    Show book
  • STARGATE ATLANTIS The Lost (Legacy book 2) - cover

    STARGATE ATLANTIS The Lost...

    Jo Graham, Amy Griswold

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Based on the hit TV show STARGATE ATLANTIS. 
    Finders keepers... 
    Reeling from the terrible events of STARGATE ATLANTIS Homecoming, the expedition team members are doing whatever it takes to find Doctor Rodney McKay - even if it means turning to their enemies for help. 
    While Colonel Sheppard and Teyla seek information from Ladon Radim of the Genii - and pay a high price to secure his reluctant cooperation - Ronon and Doctor Keller reopen tense negotiations with their sometime-ally, Todd. But as the balance of power begins to shift among the Wraith, Ronon and Keller struggle to ensure that they remain Todd's allies and don't become his hostages. 
    Meanwhile, far away, McKay is facing a fate more terrifying than anyone on Atlantis could possibly imagine... 
    Stargate Atlantis The Lost is book two of the exciting new Stargate Atlantis Legacy series.
    Show book
  • STARGATE ATLANTIS Allegiance (Legacy book 3) - cover

    STARGATE ATLANTIS Allegiance...

    Melissa Scott, Amy Griswold

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Based on the hit TV show STARGATE ATLANTIS. Enemies and friends...Reeling from the shocking discovery of Rodney McKay's fate, Colonel Sheppard and his team retreat to Atlantis to regroup. With Rodney not only in the hands of the Wraith, but apparently working for them, Atlantis faces a new danger - their own man, turned against them.While Zelenka and Colonel Carter work frantically to crack the security protocols McKay embedded in Atlantis's computer system, Ronan revisits his past and finds much is changing on Sateda. Meanwhile, Queen Death prepares to make use of her most valuable prisoner; with Rodney still unaware of his true identity, the fate of Atlantis hangs in the balance...Set after the TV series' exciting finale, STARGATE ATLANTIS: Allegiance is book three of the gripping new Legacy series.
    Show book
  • Ripping Time - A Short and Unbelievable Story - cover

    Ripping Time - A Short and...

    John Chapman

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    An unbelievable short story.If you were struck by lightning and survived unharmed would you voluntarily risk it again? You might if you were on a time travel mission.A short timetravel story.
    Show book
  • Witch King - cover

    Witch King

    Simon Kewin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The war for Andar begins…
     
    The mighty river An freezes from shore to shore, and the army of horrors from Angere marches across to devour peaceful and beautiful Andar. Cait, Hellen and the others head north, hoping to slow the invasion. At Islagray, Ashen battles to make sense of the reunited Shadow Grimoire, seeking a way to turn the undain’s necromancy against itself. Fighting dark magic with dark magic is a grim and dangerous road.
     
    Meanwhile, in our world, Fer evades Genera and the undain as she undertakes a desperate mission to sever the supply of Spirit fuelling the armies of Angere.
     
    Unlikely friends rise to the skies, and hidden enemies wait to betray Cait and Fer. With every defeat, Andar fades. And at Islagray, the heart of the land, the last free place, the Song can barely be heard over the rising tide of war.
    Show book
  • Fireborn - cover

    Fireborn

    Katie MacAlister

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    TWO REALMS AT WARThousands of years ago, the twin gods Kiriah and Bellias made a wager as to who could raise the best civilization. Kiriah created the Fireborn, the children of light, who would wield the power of the sun and the blessings of nature. Bellias nurtured the Starborn, the children of the heavens, who would harness the arcane power that rippled across the night sky and flowed through all living things. And so the battle began . . . THREE FATES ENTWINEDAs the war between the Fireborn and Starborn enters the Fourth Age, three unlikely heroes emerge. Allegria is a young priestess who longs to honor the goddess of the sun with her battle skills rather than her prayers . Hallow is an apprentice without a master, eager to explore his power over the stars. And Deo is the chosen one, a child of both worlds who could be the key to bringing peace across the land—or the ultimate weapon in the war to end all wars . . . ONE PROPHESY FULFILLEDThe time has come for these three companions to choose sides—and seal their fates—in the thrilling first novel of the epic Born Prophesy saga by bestselling author Katie MacAlister.
    Show book