Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda - Keeping our ecosystem pure haelthy an unspoilt! - cover

Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda - Keeping our ecosystem pure haelthy an unspoilt!

Dr. Manu Das

Publisher: bel Verlag

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It is more important to know what sort of person has a disease than to know what sort of disease a person has. Hippocrates

Ayurveda is an ancient health care system from India which has been practiced all over India for the last 5000 years. From India this knowledge has travelled to numerous countries like Nepal, China and even to Europe.
In the wake of the recent outbreak of Covid 19, Dr Manu Das of Kadaltheeram Ayurveda Beach Resort answers your questions on Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda.

Other books that might interest you

  • A New Strategy For The War On Cancer - Finally! A New Force Is Entering the Fight and Its Success Depends on Us - cover

    A New Strategy For The War On...

    Terry Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book makes a well-researched argument for exploring and implementing an integrative approach to cancer treatment.” —Keith I. Block, MD, author of Life over Cancer   The traditional strategy of exclusive conventional cancer treatment has not worked. Integrative oncology that prescribes tested natural, non-pharmaceutical therapies to enhance the effectiveness and reduce the side effects of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery is the answer. Major medical school cancer centers are researching and practicing this new state-of-the-art strategy, but it is not being accepted by mainstream oncology. It must become acceptable and accessible to all cancer victims if cancer is to ever be defeated. Patients must insist on it and the general public must support it. The objective of A New Strategy for the War On Cancer is to reveal a new approach to the public and to invoke a paradigm shift toward its adoption.
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry into Learning Centers - cover

    STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry...

    Marnie Forestieri, Debby...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most early childhood teachers are using learning centers in the classroom, but do not approach them in ways that fully support a variety of learning opportunities. This book approaches learning centers through the STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lens, and shares how themes can be integrated into centers to promote creativity and highler-level thinking. 
    Show book
  • 23 Keys for Academic IELTS™ Success - cover

    23 Keys for Academic IELTS™ Success

    Winn Trivette II

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Use 23 Keys for Academic IELTS™ Success as part of your disciplined study plan to maximize your score on the exam!
     
    Trust the experience and expertise of an IELTS teacher with the same advice for his own students.
     
    Learn essential information drawn from practical experience to defeat the Academic IELTS exam.
     
    Key features
     
    **8 chapters cover the four major language and "hidden" skills you need for IELTS excellence while giving you a sense of meaningful progress.
     
    **Confidence-building advice to either supplement self-study or use as a textbook in courses.
     
    **23 keys most relevant to IELTS candidates, drawn from the experience of a veteran English teacher.
     
    **Extra Resource File full of extra materials to compliment student preparation.
     
    **Immediate help for students who seek a high band score by preparing early.
     
    **Trust the experience and expertise of an IELTS teacher to help you prepare for IELTS excellence on exam day.
     
    When you complete this book, you will have a solid foundation for maximizing your Academic IELTS Band score.
     
    Get your copy of 23 Keys for Academic IELTS™ Success today.
    Show book
  • Bridgerton Collection Volume 1: The First Three Books in the Bridgerton Series by Julia Quinn: Conversation Starters - cover

    Bridgerton Collection Volume 1:...

    Daily dailyBooks

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Bridgerton Collection Volume 1: The First Three Books in the Bridgerton Series by Julia Quinn: Conversation Starters
    
    The Bridgerton Collection Volume I is a collection of the first three books in the Bridgerton series written by American author Julia Quinn. These books are The Duke and I, The Viscount who Loved Me, and An Offer from a Gentleman. The books are historical romances set in England during the Regency period and follow the romantic and social exploits of the Bridgerton family, specifically Daphne, Anthony, and Benedict. 
    The Bridgerton Collection Volume I was published on the 26th of May 2020 by Avon Publications and has a rating of 4.29 on Goodreads and 4.7 on Amazon. Netflix has also recently introduced a show of the same name based on the Bridgerton books that have gained immense popularity.
    
    
    A Brief Look Inside: 
     
    EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPER
    than the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive, 
    and the characters and its world still live on. 
    Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed to
    bring us beneath the surface of the page
    and invite us into the world that lives on. 
     
    These questions can be used to create hours of conversation:
     
    • Foster a deeper understanding of the book
    • Promote an atmosphere of discussion for groups
    • Assist in the study of the book, either individually or corporately
    • Explore unseen realms of the book as never seen before
     
    Disclaimer: This book you are about to enjoy is an independent resource to supplement the original book, enhancing your experience. If you have not yet purchased a copy of the original book, please do before purchasing this unofficial Conversation Starters.
     
    Download your copy now on sale
    Read it on your PC, Mac, iOS or Android smartphone, tablet devices.
    Show book
  • How To Be Calmer - Super Pack 5 Books In 1 - Learn 25 ways to reduce stress and discover how to calm down - cover

    How To Be Calmer - Super Pack 5...

    Zen Michael

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This Pack joins 5 books of the How To Be Calmer collection by Zen Michael.
    
    Use it to save and learn simple ways to be more present every day, ways to reduce and manage stress in your daily life. 
    
    This series brings you simple and creative mindfulness activities that will help you calm down and work through anger.
    
    These are the 5 books included in this pack, that explain 25 ways to reduce stress and how to calm down:
    
    [ BOOK 1 ]
    1. Be Calmer - Walking at Different Rhythms
    2. Be Calmer - Count From 10 to 1, Not 1 to 10
    3. Be Calmer - Drink a Glass of Water Mindfully
    4. Be Calmer - Using Mindful Passwords 
    5. Be Calmer - It Takes Nothing
    
    [ BOOK 2 ]
    6. Be Calmer - You’re Not in Control, Accept That
    7. Be Calmer - Changing the World Starts Inside
    8. Be Calmer - Your Life Is About to Have a Dramatic Change
    9. Be Calmer - 3 Ways to Put Things Into a Wider Perspective
    10. Be Calmer - Realizing the Past Is Not Who You Are
    
    [ BOOK 3 ]
    11. Be Calmer - Practice the 2:1 Breathing Technique
    12. Be Calmer - Meditate With a Tibetan Singing Bowl Sound
    13. Be Calmer - Try a Daily 5 Minutes Guided Meditation
    14. Be Calmer - Try a Calm 10 Minutes Meditation to Connect With the Present Moment
    15. Be Calmer - Try listening to a Calm River
    
    [ BOOK 4 ]
    16. Be Calmer - While Cleaning Your Glasses
    17. Be Calmer - Watching the Moon
    18. Be Calmer - Try an Original Panoramic View
    19. Be Calmer - Listening to Plum Village Choir
    20. Be Calmer - Try Alternate Nostril Breathing Practice
    
    [ BOOK 5 ]
    21. Be Calmer - Don’t Let Your Phone Be the First Thing You See in the Morning
    22. Be Calmer - Turning off Cell Phone Notifications Can Make Your Day a Lot Better
    23. Be Calmer - Slowly Can Be Faster
    24. Be Calmer - Practice Loving-Kindness Meditation
    25. Be Calmer - Realizing the Richness Within Your Heart
    
    Use this economic Pack to save and use this series as a starting point for a better life, as a tool for anxiety and stress relief, as a tool for a more calm and joyful life.
    
    Remember you can always find peace and joy - just look inside yourself. 
    Zen Michael
    Show book