Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Trigger Point - A Luc Fortesque Adventure - cover

Trigger Point - A Luc Fortesque Adventure

Douglas Misquita

Publisher: Pencil

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

About the Book: Smuggling himself into Europe despite an Interpol Red Notice? Possible. Avenging a German BKA officer? Easy. Evading special ops teams hunting him for his secrets? Impossible. Things are about to get more… interesting for Luc Fortesque. An escaped terrorist threatens a landmark dialogue between Muslims and Christians. More terrifying is the theft of a bioweapon from a secret vault operated by the Holy See. That the damaging news is not public hints the weapon will be detonated. With cataclysm imminent, the world’s oldest espionage agency – the Vatican’s L’ Entity – must get Fortesque first, hoping he might possess the cure. Treachery and corruption infect the upper echelons of religion and government, and Fortesque must confront his past to be free of it. If he survives the confrontation.

 
About the Author: Douglas Misquita is an action thriller novelist. He wrote his first story at the age of 13 on a 100-page school exercise book and drafted his debut novel in engineering college. Since 2010, he has released a book every year. His books have won Gold and Silver Literary Titan awards; and accolades from readersfavorite.com, therealbookspy.com and bestthrillers.com for their pace, visuals, interwoven plots and relevance to contemporary world events. He lives in Mumbai, India with his family and guitars. Find out more at: www.douglasmisquita.com www.facebook.com/douglasmisquitabooks www.goodreads.com/douglasmisquita

Other books that might interest you

  • Little Women - cover

    Little Women

    Louisa May Alcott

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Little Women "has been read as a romance or as a quest, or both. It has been read as a family drama that validates virtue over wealth", but also "as a means of escaping that life by women who knew its gender constraints only too well". According to Sarah Elbert, Alcott created a new form of literature, one that took elements from Romantic children's fiction and combined it with others from sentimental novels, resulting in a totally new format. Elbert argued that within Little Women can be found the first vision of the "All-American girl" and that her multiple aspects are embodied in the differing March sisters.
    Show book
  • The Girls in Blue - a gripping and emotional wartime saga - cover

    The Girls in Blue - a gripping...

    Fenella J. Miller

    • 1
    • 19
    • 1
    They'll come together to do their bit for the war. 
     
    Jane Hadley has nothing to lose when she runs away to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force. Whatever faces her in war-torn London can't be any worse than staying at home with her abusive father...
     
    The city is nothing like she could have imagined, but she's soon on the move, travelling from base to base for her top-secret training. Making plenty of new friends along the way, it doesn't take long for Jane to embrace her growing confidence – especially under the attentive eye of dashing Officer Oscar Stanton.
     
    Life as an independent woman is as rewarding as it is exciting, until Jane's father tracks her down and it crashes to a halt. Jane will need all her new-found strength to find her way back to the frontline – and to the man she's fallen for...
    Show book
  • Rachael's Return - A Novel - cover

    Rachael's Return - A Novel

    Janet Rebhan

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    In present-day Los Angeles, Caroline Martin has everything but the thing her soul craves most: a daughter. When she undergoes what is supposed to be a routine hysterectomy, she unwittingly aborts the little girl she’s always longed for, leaving the unborn baby’s soul in limbo.
    
     
    
    Sharing a hospital room with Caroline is a pregnant woman who’s just been shot by her boyfriend. Her unborn child is barely hanging on—and the soul of Caroline’s hovering baby cannot resist the overwhelming urge to rebirth via this unclaimed fetus.
    
     
    
    In the aftermath of these events, two engaging heavenly guides, working together through sensitive humans, struggle to find an alternate way to help Caroline and her would-be daughter forge the link that was always meant to be between them—before the child’s brutal father makes good on his vow to steal the girl and disappear with her forever.
    
    
    
    By turns comic and tragic, Rachael’s Return explores the concept of soulmates, the afterlife, reincarnation, and relationships that never die, even as it offers readers a glimpse of the mysteries that exist within the ordinary and challenges assumptions about the true nature of reality.
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 2
    • 35
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • Sons of Rome - cover

    Sons of Rome

    Simon Turney, Gordon Doherty

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane. 
     
    Four Emperors. Two Friends. One Destiny. 
     
    As twilight descends on the 3rd century AD, the Roman Empire is but a shadow of its former self. Decades of usurping emperors, splinter kingdoms and savage wars have left the people beleaguered, the armies weary and the future uncertain. And into this chaos Emperor Diocletian steps, reforming the succession to allow for not one emperor to rule the world, but four. 
     
    Meanwhile, two boys share a chance meeting in the great city of Treverorum as Diocletian's dream is announced to the imperial court. Throughout the years that follow, they share heartbreak and glory as that dream sours and the empire endures an era of tyranny and dread. Their lives are inextricably linked, their destinies ever-converging as they rise through Rome's savage stations, to the zenith of empire. For Constantine and Maxentius, the purple robes beckon...
     
    Praise for Gordon Doherty and Simon Turney:
     
    'A page turner from beginning to end ... A damn fine read' Ben Kane, author of Lionheart
     
    'The Rise of Emperors series is first-rate Roman fiction. Doherty and Turney each breathe life into their respective characters with insight and humanity' Matthew Harffy, author of Wolf of Wessex
     
    'A nuanced portrait of an intriguing emperor' The Times (on Turney's Commodus)
     
    'A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation' Douglas Jackson, author of Hero of Rome (on Doherty's Empires of Bronze)
     
    'Sons of Rome is an intriguing and highly polished piece of historical fiction' James Tivendale from Grimdark
    Show book