Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Gingerbread Man Superhero! - cover

Gingerbread Man Superhero!

Dotti Enderle

Publisher: Pelican Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An intrepid Gingerbread Man is out to save the day in this deliciously illustrated confection of a children’s book! When an evil macaroon takes a bunch of frightened brownies hostage, only the Gingerbread Man can save them from their sticky situation! With raisin eyes, a licorice mouth, and a kitchen towel for a cape, the superhero swiftly flies to the rescue.  Swarming sesame seeds and stampeding animal crackers are just a few of the dangers the tasty treat must face to defeat the wicked macaroon. Ladyfingers and sugar cookies watch in suspense as the two sweets struggle for victory—but the Gingerbread Man never crumbles under pressures.  This charming take on the classic Gingerbread Man story is sure to satisfy the sweet tooth of readers everywhere.
Available since: 09/08/2009.
Print length: 32 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Everyday Superheroes - cover

    Everyday Superheroes

    Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Everyday Superheroes is a wonderful way for young children to learn social-emotional skills with relatable examples of fun, positive ways to serve others, including: helping with family chores, taking turns with friends, including others in activities, having manners, and learning about recycling and volunteering. Adorable art sweetly illustrates important life skills. Each book in this delightful series is perfect for home, childcare settings, and schools.
    Show book
  • How Nivi Got Her Names - cover

    How Nivi Got Her Names

    Laura Deal, Charlene Chua

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nivi has always known that her names were special, but she does not know where they came from. So, one sunny afternoon, Nivi decides to ask her mom how she got her names. The stories of the people Nivi is named after lead her to an understanding of traditional Inuit naming practices and knowledge of what those practices mean to Inuit. How Nivi Got Her Names is an easy-to-understand introduction to traditional Inuit naming, with a story that touches on Inuit custom adoption.
    Show book
  • The Simple Art of Flying - cover

    The Simple Art of Flying

    Cory Leonardo

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in a story about the true meaning of family.Sometimes flying means keeping your feet on the ground . . .Born in a dismal room in a pet store, Alastair the African grey parrot dreams of escape to bluer skies. He'd like nothing more than to fly away to a palm tree with his beloved sister, Aggie. But when Aggie is purchased by twelve-year-old Fritz, and Alastair is adopted by elderly dance-enthusiast and pie-baker Albertina Plopky, the future looks ready to crash-land.In between anxiously plucking his feathers, eating a few books, and finding his own poetic voice, Alastair plots his way to a family reunion. But soon he's forced to choose between the life he's always dreamed of and admitting the truth: that sometimes, the bravest adventure is in letting go.
    Show book
  • Rap with the Facts - Subtraction - cover

    Rap with the Facts - Subtraction

    Kim Mitzo Thompson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Students can learn, drill and review subtraction minuends through 18!
    Show book
  • Mopsa The Fairy - cover

    Mopsa The Fairy

    Jean Ingelow

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jean Ingelow (1820 – 1897) was one of the more famous poets of the period, indeed many people suggested that she should succeed Alfred, Lord Tennyson as the first female Poet Laureate when he died in 1892. Mopsa the Fairy, written in 1869 is one of her more enduring stories. It is a delightful fantasy about a young boy who discovers a nest of young fairies and tells of their adventures together. (Summary by Noel Badrian)
    Show book
  • Hyenas - On the Hunt - cover

    Hyenas - On the Hunt

    Jody Rake

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Many people believe hyenas are only scavengers, eating food that other predators leave behind. But more often, hyenas use their sharp teeth and powerful jaws to hunt live prey. Learn how this fast, clever animal finds its next meal.
    Show book