Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Unto Us a Son Is Given - cover

Unto Us a Son Is Given

Donna Leon

Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Donna Leon’s previous novel, The Temptation of Forgiveness, was a New York Times national bestseller and a regional bestseller for many weeks across the country, as well as a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice.
Her books have sold over two million copies in North America.
All of Leon’s recent Brunetti books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller List. Earthly Remains debuted at #12, and The Waters of Eternal Youth reached #10. Falling in Love debuted at #5 in hardcover fiction, her highest debut ever. By Its Cover and The Golden Egg both reached #7.
In recent years Leon’s sales and critical esteem have only risen. These are fantastic books that just keep getting better.
Donna Leon has been named one of the 50 Greatest Crime Writers of all time by both Time and the Times of London.
Leon has fans everywhere; Ruth Bader Ginsburg is a close friend and supporter, and both Hillary Clinton and R.L. Stine named Leon as a favorite writer in the New York Times Book Review’s “By the Book” section.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Killing Room - A Balzano & Byrne Novel - cover

    The Killing Room - A Balzano &...

    Richard Montanari

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Nothing will ever be the same again . . .  
    In the heart of Philadelphia’s badlands, Homicide Detectives Byrne and Balzano are called out to a particularly chilling crime scene. Once the pillar of the neighbourhood, an abandoned church has become a killing room. At first it looks like a random act of violence. But then a second body is found, and a third. Each crime scene more disturbing than the last, each murder more brutal. And it soon becomes horrifyingly clear that a cold, calculating and terrifyingly precise mind is at work. With very few leads, and a mastermind who always seems to be one step ahead, Byrne and Balzano are faced with challenges they could never have imagined as they race against time to hunt down their killer, before it’s too late . . .  
      
    Discover what readers around the world already know: Richard Montanari’s novels are “relentlessly suspenseful” (Tess Gerritsen)
    Show book
  • The Maggie Black Case Files Books 1-3 - cover

    The Maggie Black Case Files...

    Jack McSporran

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Have you met secret agent Maggie Black?
     
    She’s deadly, beautiful, and the first person the British government calls when things go wrong. Now, for the first time, read all three books in this collated collection and discover the bestselling thriller series that’s exploded onto the scene. If you like adrenaline fuelled action, shocking twists, and heart-pounding thrill rides across the globe, these are the books for you!
     
    A perfect read for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Vince Flynn, fans are calling the series ‘totally binge worthy’ and ‘impossible to put down.’
     
    Grab your copy of the first Maggie Black Case Files collection today and discover the action-packed thriller series everyone is talking about!
    Show book
  • Make Them Pay - cover

    Make Them Pay

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Brock and Poole investigate a double murder and find themselves caught up in a crime with international implications . . .|Detective Chief Inspector Brock is called out to a burnt-out camper van in Richmond, Surrey. The van contained two badly burned and very dead bodies. At first thought to be an unfortunate fire, Brock and his assistant, Detective Sergeant Dave Poole, discover the truth: a double murder has been committed. As enquiries progress, it becomes clear that the dead couple were on the wrong side of the law, and Brock finds himself investigating not just a double murder, but a financial crime with international implications.
    Show book
  • Open Your Eyes - cover

    Open Your Eyes

    Paula Daly

    • 1
    • 28
    • 0
    From acclaimed novelist and “master of psychological thrillers” (Library Journal) Paula Daly, Open Your Eyes follows a bestselling crime novelist’s tragic turn from fictional perpetrator into real-life victim.
     
    Jane Campbell avoids confrontation at any costs. Given the choice, she’ll always let her husband, Leon—a bestselling crime writer—take the lead, while she focuses on her two precious young children and her job as a creative writing teacher. After she receives another rejection for her novel, Leon urges Jane to put her hobby to rest. And why shouldn’t she, when through Jane’s rose-tinted glasses, they appear to have the perfect house and the perfect life?
     
    But then Leon is brutally attacked in their driveway while their children wait quietly in the car, and suddenly, their perfect life becomes the stuff of nightmares. Who would commit such a hateful offense in broad daylight? With her husband in a coma, Jane must open her eyes to the problems in her life, as well as the secrets that have been kept from her. Although she might not like what she sees, if she’s committed to discovering who hurt her husband—and why—Jane must take matters into her own hands.
     
    A surprising and gripping thriller of pride, ambition, and envy, Open Your Eyes is an unsettling whodunit about the illusions of a perfect marriage that confirms Paula Daly as a writer at the forefront of domestic suspense.
    Show book
  • The Moor - cover

    The Moor

    Sam Haysom

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It begins with a ghost story around a campfire. Teenagers out on a walking trip, trying to act brave in front of each other.But as the walk gets underway and the boys begin to fall out, odd things start to happen.Noises in the night. A severed rabbit’s foot outside someone’s tent.Soon, the boys begin to disappear.As panic sets in and a storm approaches, the remaining boys must band together to face a darkness not even the local ghost stories could help them predict.
    Show book
  • Failure to Appear - A JP Beaumont Novel - cover

    Failure to Appear - A JP...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A shattering tale of tragedy and horror from top ten New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance. 
     A desperate father′s search for his runaway daughter has led him to the last place he ever expected to find her: backstage at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. But the murders in this dazzling world of make-believe are no longer mere stagecraft, and the blood is all too real. The hunt for his child has plunged former Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont into a bone-chilling drama of revenge, greed, and butchery, where innocents are made to suffer in perverse and terrible ways. And many more young lives are at stake, unless he can uncover the villain of the piece before the final, deadly curtain falls.
    Show book