The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Little Red Riding Hood - cover

Little Red Riding Hood

Donald Kasen

Publisher: Peter Pan Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

On her way to visit her grandmother Little Red Riding Hood meets the Big Bad Wolf. She tells the wolf she is on her way to visit her grandmother. The wolf runs ahead and takes the place of the grandmother and waits for Little Red Riding Hood. When she arrives Little Red Riding Hood realizes the wolf is an imposter and runs home. The lesson she learned is to not talk to strangers. The audio EPUB includes every word in the book and a musical background.

Other books that might interest you

  • The 12th Candle - cover

    The 12th Candle

    Kim Tomsic

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.  
    Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. 
    Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla. 
    Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse. 
    But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 
    Show book
  • The Secrets We Keep - cover

    The Secrets We Keep

    Deb Loughead

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Four teens, who were at an end-of-year party where a popular, autistic boy went missing and drowned, try to solve what happened
    Told from four points of view, with each character giving a different version of what happened
    A fast-paced mystery with a suspenseful reveal
    Author has written over 30 books for young people and was named to the Canadian Children's Book Centre's Best Books 2009 and 2011 lists
    Treats subjects of autism, guilt, and authority from a noir-tinged YA perspective
    Show book
  • Offbeat - cover

    Offbeat

    Megan Clendenan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Rose is sure she's going to become a folk-music sensation, with her best friend, Shilo, at her side. But first she needs to convince her mom to keep paying for her expensive violin lessons. Her mom wants her to join the youth symphony and focus on classical music, in preparation for a music degree at university. When Rose enters a fiddle competition with a unique prize for the winner, she hopes to show her mom she can really can make it as a folk musician.
    Show book
  • The Universe Is Expanding and So Am I - cover

    The Universe Is Expanding and So...

    Carolyn Mackler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "[Mackler's] teens feel lived in to me--smart, observant, but realistic in terms of their insecurities and limitations. I particularly appreciate the candid and non-judgmental way she depicts teen sensuality and female desire . . . Much to discuss here in the age of #metoo." --Gabrielle Zevin, New York Times bestselling author 
     
    From Carolyn Mackler, author of the Printz Honor-winning The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things, comes a story of what happens when the "happily ever after" turns out to be less than perfect. 
     
    It's been five months since sixteen-year-old Virginia Shreves thought her life was finally back on course: she has come to terms with who she is both inside and out, and she's even started to rebuild her relationship with her older brother Byron, whose date-rape charge completely shattered everything.  
     
    But just as she's getting used to the new normal, Virginia's world turns upside down again. Sparks with boyfriend Froggy Welsh the Fourth fade, her best friend Shannon bombshells bad news, and then the police arrest Byron. 
     
    As Virginia struggles to cope, she meets Sebastian, an artist with his own baggage. The pair make a pact not to share their personal dramas. But secrets have a way of coming out, and theirs have the potential to ruin everything. 
     
    In this follow-up to the acclaimed The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things, Carolyn Mackler brings Virginia's story satisfyingly full circle in a hope-filled tale of forgiveness, love, friendship, and the beauty in life's imperfections.
    Show book
  • Don't Stand So Close to Me - cover

    Don't Stand So Close to Me

    Eric Walters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Quinn and her friends can't believe their luck when spring break is extended an extra two weeks—even if it's because of some virus. But when the impact of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic becomes apparent, everyone, not just the students, has to learn to adjust to their new reality. Quinn’s father is an ER doctor and has to self-isolate to protect his family from the virus. Isaac’s mother is the chief of police and now has to enforce new physical-distancing bylaws. Reese can’t visit her grandmother in her care home anymore. And their entire school has moved to online classes. Sacrifices have to be made to keep everyone safe, but there’s more to life than rules and scary news reports. In an effort to find some good in all this uncertainty, Quinn comes up with an idea that she hopes will bring the entire community together.
    Show book
  • Whisper to Me - cover

    Whisper to Me

    Nick Lake

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    "Raw and lovely, dark and light, heartbreaking and human." - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places 
     
    Printz winner Nick Lake delivers an emotionally gut-wrenching love story told in reverse--starting with the post-break up apology letter--in this riveting, choices-of-the-heart summer romance. 
     
    Cassie is writing a letter to the boy whose heart she broke. She's trying to explain why. Why she pushed him away. Why her father got so angry when he saw them together. Why she disappears some nights. Why she won't let herself remember what happened that long-ago night on the boardwalk. Why she fell apart so completely. 
     
     Desperate for his forgiveness, she's telling the whole story of the summer she nearly lost herself. She's hoping that love-love for your family, love for that person who makes your heart beat faster, and love for yourself-can save both of them after all. 
     
    Awards for There Will Be Lies 
    A Boston Globe Best YA Book of 2015 
    A Texas TAYSHAS Pick
    Show book