The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Hansel and Gretel - cover

Hansel and Gretel

Donald Kasen

Publisher: Peter Pan Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Hansel and Gretel live with their father and stepmother. Because there was not enough food for all of them Hansel and Gretel were sent away. While in the woods they are captured by a wicked witch who intends to burn them in her oven. While the witch is preparing the oven for Hansel, Gretel pushes the witch into the oven and the two kids escape. They return home to the delight of their father. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Spin - cover

    Spin

    Colleen Nelson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    High Plains Book Award — Finalist, Young Adult • MYRCA Northern Lights Award — Shortlisted 
     
    
    An aspiring teenage DJ must learn how to navigate life when people find out that she's the daughter of a famous singer.  
     
    
    Fifteen-year-old Delilah “Dizzy” Doucette lives with her dad and brother above their vintage record store, The Vinyl Trap. She’s learning how to spin records from her brother’s best friend, and she’s getting pretty good. But behind her bohemian life, Dizzy and her family have a secret: her mom is the megafamous singer Georgia Waters. When this secret is revealed to the world, Dizzy’s life spins out of control. She must decide what is most important to her — the family she has or the family she wants.
    Show book
  • Call It What You Want - cover

    Call It What You Want

    Brigid Kemmerer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer pens a new emotionally compelling story about two teens struggling in the space between right and wrong. 
     
      When his dad is caught embezzling funds from half the town, Rob goes from popular lacrosse player to social pariah. Even worse, his father's failed suicide attempt leaves Rob and his mother responsible for his care. 
      
     Everyone thinks of Maegan as a typical overachiever, but she has a secret of her own after the pressure got to her last year. And when her sister comes home from college pregnant, keeping it from her parents might be more than she can handle. 
      
     When Rob and Maegan are paired together for a calculus project, they're both reluctant to let anyone through the walls they've built. But when Maegan learns of Rob's plan to fix the damage caused by his father, it could ruin more than their fragile new friendship . . . 
      
     In her compulsively readable storytelling, Brigid Kemmerer pens another captivating, heartfelt novel that asks the question: Is it okay to do something wrong for the right reasons?
    Show book
  • Everyday Hero - cover

    Everyday Hero

    Kathleen Cherry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Alice doesn’t like noise, smells or strangers. She does like rules. Lots of rules. Nobody at her new school knows she has Asperger’s, so it doesn’t take long for her odd behavior to get her into trouble. When she meets Megan in detention, she doesn’t know what to make of her. Megan doesn’t smell, she’s not terribly noisy, and she’s not exactly a stranger, but is she a friend? Megan seems fearless to Alice—but also angry or maybe sad. Alice isn’t sure which. When Megan decides to run away, Alice resolves to help her friend, no matter how many rules she has to break or how bad it makes her feel.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 4
    • 47
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • The Possible - cover

    The Possible

    Tara Altebrando

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Another twisty psychological suspense from the author of The Leaving, where a teen searches for answers about her mother's dark history, telekinesis, and the power of will. 
     
    What if . . . a teenage girl could move objects with her mind? 
    What if . . . someone turns up at her door asking questions she doesn't want to answer? 
    Kaylee lives a normal life with her adoptive parents, and almost never thinks of her birth mother, Crystal, who is serving a life sentence in prison. But the woman at the front door is producing a podcast about Crystal that is about to blow Kaylee's forgotten past wide open.  
    What if strange things have been happening Kaylee's entire life, things she could not explain? What if she's more like her mother than she ever imagined? 
    What if the podcast is about to put her on a collision course with Crystal-and her darkest self? 
     
     
    This gripping psychological thriller from the author of The Leaving explores the strength of our minds, the power of will, and how our histories define us . . . or not.
    Show book
  • The Artist and Me - cover

    The Artist and Me

    Hannah Kay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Like the colorful strokes of her brush, love changes the canvas of their lives.
     
    Lucas is just a small town writer starting a summer internship at the local paper when Julie blows into town like a cyclone. Legs a mile long, ginger hair that curls delicately to the small of her back and a smile that could generate enough energy to power Carltonville for months on end, she is easily a knockout. Unlike the other girls at the high school, though, she simply is what she is—beautiful, smart, confident and an artist to her core—all facts that cause the girls to hate her and the guys to want her.
     
    By some stroke of luck—or so he feels—she is choosing to give Lucas, the quiet writer guy, a chance. It doesn’t add up, but Lucas isn’t going to dispute it. He just prays to the great God in Heaven that he doesn’t screw it up. 
     
    The writer and the artist—pen and paint. Is this story a masterpiece that will stand the test of time or will it fade with the summer sun?
    Show book