Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Guilty Die Twice - cover

The Guilty Die Twice

Don Hartshorn

Publisher: TCK Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Two estranged brothers represent opposing sides of a high-profile double-murder case in this legal thriller debut. 
 
Ten years ago, a capital murder case in the heart of Texas split the Lynch family in two. Conscience-stricken Travis left his high-powered law firm to become a public defender, while bullish Jake rose to become District Attorney. Now, estranged lawyer brothers Travis and Jake Lynch find themselves on opposing sides of an Austin courtroom in a high-profile, grisly double murder case—with another accused criminal’s life on the line. Both Lynches are convinced they’re on the right side, but the truth turns out to be more complicated—and deadly. 
 
A drug deal double-cross turns lethal, killing two college students and leaving one paralyzed. The victim never saw the gunman but he knows one name: Sam Park. Travis defended Sam’s brother years before. His heart won’t let him turn down the case, even knowing it’ll bring him face-to-face with Jake after ten years of cold silence. Jake, meanwhile, runs afoul of the Austin political machine and needs a case like this to win an upcoming election. And Sam, the prime suspect, won’t talk—not to Travis, and certainly not to the high-and-mighty DA—and time is running out. . . . 
 
Can these feuding brothers put aside a decade of enmity in the name of true justice? Or will the truth of what really happened that bloody night go to the grave with Sam Park? 
 
Perfect for fans of Due Process by Scott Pratt, The Family Lawyer by James Patterson, Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke, and The Fifth Justice by John Ellsworth.
Available since: 03/01/2020.
Print length: 263 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • How to Use Your Healing Power - Dr Joseph Murphy LIVE! - cover

    How to Use Your Healing Power -...

    Joseph Murphy

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This audiobook by Dr. Murphy emphasizes the personal application of the healing methods of Jesus to the important as well as the common problems of life. Man many times is faced with the effects of error both within himself and without. Murphyr draws on his wide experience to illustrate how the healing miracles performed by Jesus exemplify the application in specific cases of basic principles of spiritual laws that have existed. Every chapter offers some new interpretation or phase of spiritual healing that will help you to meet your daily moods and decisions with confidence that you can handle all situations constructively.
    Show book
  • Creating with Concrete and Mosaic - Fun and Decorative Ideas for Your Home and Garden - cover

    Creating with Concrete and...

    Sania Hedengren

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Casting in concrete is an exciting project that is both enjoyable and practical. You can create all sorts of decorations and furniture for your home that are sure to be the envy of all your neighbors. But the fun doesn’t have to stop there! Concrete lends itself to many unique and exquisite projects, and decorating these pieces with beautiful mosaic patterns makes them all the more impressive. Here, interior decorating journalists and stylists Sania and Susanna show you how to do that.Decorating with mosaic and pouring concrete are both addictive; once you start, you won’t want to stop. With step-by-step photos and instructions, Sania and Susanna show you how to create more than twenty different decorations and ornate trinkets. Whether you’re someone looking to create a new decoration for your home or a fledgling concrete caster, this book has a little something for everyone. The sky is the limit! Let your imagination run wild, and be inspired!
    Show book
  • Your Moment of Enlightenment Is Here - cover

    Your Moment of Enlightenment Is...

    Jan Frazier

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jan Frazier takes you to the edge of that moment when you, too, can awaken to who you really are. It happened to her in an instant when her fears simply dissolved, and she was left with the pure, present awareness of an enlightened mind. From that deep place of understanding she explains how you, too, can slip beneath the veil of the illusions of your busy, noisy life.
    Show book
  • Zen Mastery - Your Ultimate Guide to Zen Living - cover

    Zen Mastery - Your Ultimate...

    Empowered Living

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Zen lifestyle is an attempt to lead a simpler life. 
    To do so effectively you will need to take on a set of habits that minimize, simplify and sort out the chaos of your everyday life. 
    By incorporating Zen habits into your everyday routine, you can learn to focus on what’s meaningful in life and give all your attention to that. 
    At the same time, you will also hone in your skills to remove the unwanted and unimportant stuff from life. 
    The goal is to lead a simpler yet more purposeful and productive life. 
    This video course has been converted into an audio course that you can listen to any time, developed to help you get started with Zen fundamentals and how to implement these habits into your life.
    Show book
  • How To Be Mindful - cover

    How To Be Mindful

    Mark Williams

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Professor Mark Williams explores how mindfulness has the potential to transform our lives and help create a happier a more caring society. He introduces the concept of mindfulness, including some practical examples, and show how it can help us cope better with problems and discover a greater sense of choice in how we lead our lives. He also shares his perspective on the wider mindfulness movement.
    Show book
  • PrayerStarters for Busy People - cover

    PrayerStarters for Busy People

    Daniel Grippo

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Book offers inspirational and practical advice for daily situations.
    Show book