Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Who Led Ancient Societies? A Collection of KingsEmperors and Pharaohs | Ancient History Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Ancient History - cover

Who Led Ancient Societies? A Collection of KingsEmperors and Pharaohs | Ancient History Books for Kids Junior Scholars Edition | Children's Ancient History

Dissected Lives

Publisher: Dissected Lives

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ancient societies came together under certain rules. These rulers decided on land expansion, existence or absence of classes, and the overall quality of life. In this ebook, you will be reading about the kings, emperors and pharaohs of ancient societies who have made their marks in history. Have a good read!

Other books that might interest you

  • Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue - cover

    Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue

    Paula Harrison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Girl by day. Cat by night. Ready for an adventure. Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue is the first book in a chapter book series about Kitty and her superhero adventures.  
     
    Meet Kitty, a charming chapter book character with catlike superpowers. With dramatic two-color art on every page and an emphasis on friendship, family, bravery, and building self-confidence, Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue is a perfect choice for independent readers and fans of Rebecca Elliott’s Owl Diaries.  
    Kitty is special. Her mother is a superhero with catlike powers that Kitty and her little brother Max will someday inherit. But being a superhero involves going on daring adventures at night, and Kitty doesn’t know if she’ll ever be brave enough for that!  
    One night though, Kitty finds a sleek black cat with white paws waiting at her window. When he introduces himself, Kitty is shocked to realize she can understand him—her powers have arrived! The cat, Figaro, has a problem. There’s a terrible meowing sound coming from the clock tower, and the other cats don’t know what to do. The night outside looks cold and uninviting, and Kitty is afraid of the dark. But she musters up her courage and sets out to find the source of the mysterious sound. Along the way, she makes new friends, uncovers her confidence, and learns what it means to be brave.  
     With an aspirational main character, a kindle of cats, striking two-color art on every page, and fun facts included at the end of each story, these chapter books are just right for newly independent readers.
    Show book
  • Traitor Angels - cover

    Traitor Angels

    Anne Blankman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015 
    Six years have passed since England’s King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects. 
    Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world—except by her father’s side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he’s training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom. 
    Until one night the king’s men arrive at her family’s country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father’s mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is—but can she trust him with her heart? 
    When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost—a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal—Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.
    Show book
  • The School for Good and Evil #4: Quests for Glory - cover

    The School for Good and Evil #4:...

    Soman Chainani

    • 3
    • 39
    • 0
    Soon to be a major motion picture from Netflix! 
    With every end comes a new beginning in the fourth installment of Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series, Quests for Glory. 
     
    If Good and Evil can’t find a way to work together, neither side will survive... 
    Join Sophie, Agatha, Tedros, and the other students as they begin a new era in the Endless Woods—The Camelot Years—where Evers and Nevers alike must move beyond the bounds of school and into the biggest, boldest adventures of their lives.  
    The students at the School for Good and Evil thought they had found their final Ever After when they vanquished the malevolent School Master. Now, on their required fourth-year quests, the students face obstacles both dangerous and unpredictable, and the stakes are high: success brings eternal adoration, and failure means obscurity forever. 
    For their quests, Agatha and Tedros are trying to return Camelot to its former splendor as queen and king. For her quest, Dean Sophie seeks to mold Evil in her own image. But soon they all feel themselves growing more isolated and alone. 
    When their classmates’ quests plunge into chaos, however, someone must lead the charge to save them... 
    Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to the beloved series, The School for Good and Evil #6: One True King, available June 2020!
    Show book
  • aka genius - cover

    aka genius

    Marilee Haynes

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Gabe Carpenter is just like any other middle-school boy at St. Jude Academy… well, except for the fact that he is a genius who can’t even open his own locker or talk to his crush. 
    Themes include: self-acceptance, giftedness and humor.
    Show book
  • Eight Times Up - cover

    Eight Times Up

    John Corr

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Ever since his mom left, Riley has been a mess. He feels nervous all the time. His heart pounds, his neck is tight, and he can't seem to turn off his brain. His dad signs him up for aikido, hoping it will help.
    In the dojo, Riley meets boys who are much rougher than he is and a girl who is tougher than all the rest of them put together. For Wafaa, aikido is not her first choice. She was disqualified from competing in judo for wearing a hijab. From the first time she steps on the mat, it's clear she is far more skilled than anyone expected.
    Through the teachings of their sensei, Riley and his classmates come to understand that aikido is not about winning or losing or about being perfect. Sensei shows them how to tap into their inner strength and find their place in the universe.
    Show book
  • 73 Cool Science Tricks to Wow Your Friends! - cover

    73 Cool Science Tricks to Wow...

    Anna Claybourne

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Do you know the secret recipe for the world's most slippery slime? How can you draw a 3-D picture that will mess with your mind? Can you make an instant soap monster in the microwave? Discover the mind-bending, super-weird science that they daren't teach in school! Young readers will love this awesome collection of incredible optical illusions, cool experiments, sneaky hacks, hilarious pranks, and shocking magic tricks. Explore biology, physics, and chemistry from a completely different point of view-one that teachers won't ever tell you about!With a glossary of key scientific terms in the back, this brain-boosting book of fun science is perfect for readers aged 8+.
    Show book