Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Inquisitor's Mark - cover

The Inquisitor's Mark

Dianne K. Salerni

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 49
  • 0

Summary

The sequel to The Eighth Day, a fantasy adventure that VOYA called "unparalleled" and "absolutely necessary for middle grades," continues with higher stakes, greater world building, and more pulse-pounding action. With suspense, danger, and new discoveries around every corner, this fast-paced fantasy series that Kirkus Reviews raved was an exciting blend of "modern intrigue and ancient magic" will be a welcome addition for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. 
After an all-out battle in Mexico, Jax, Riley, and Evangeline have gone into hiding. There are still rogue Transitioners and evil Kin lords on the hunt for Riley, a descendant of King Arthur, and Evangeline, a powerful wizard with bloodlines to Merlin, in order to gain control over the Eighth Day. 
So when Finn Ambrose, a mysterious stranger, contacts Jax claiming to be his uncle, Jax's defenses go up—especially after Jax learns that he's holding Jax's best friend, Billy, hostage. To rescue Billy and keep Riley and Evangeline out of the fray, Jax sneaks off to New York City on his own. But once there, he discovers a surprising truth: Finn is his uncle, and Jax comes from a long line of Dulacs—a notoriously corrupt and dangerous Transitioner clan who want Riley dead and Evangeline as their prisoner. And family or not, the Dulacs will stop at nothing to get what they want.

Other books that might interest you

  • Counting Stones: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Eight - cover

    Counting Stones: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabriella, Aubrey, and Jules are all juniors. They live on the same floor of an apartment complex, so they're often together. Despite that, they end up in different circles once they enter the Lemoyne high school. Right now the school play is at the center of attention, although midterms are right after it. The senior director, Pamela, hopes for a smooth production. With all of the different personalities involved it's going to be a tough thing, but not impossible. (Sticks and Stones Number 8)
    Show book
  • Geek Girl - cover

    Geek Girl

    Holly Smale

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and The Princess Diaries. 
    Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?
    Show book
  • The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 5 - cover

    The Twisted Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ryan is the best friend of the high school's most popular teen. Involved in many activities, Ryan is popular in his own right. Despite all of his accomplishments, he isn't happy. The lingering sadness from his mother's recent passing makes him search for more. In that search there is always the hope he might find someone to love too... (Sticks and Stones Number 5)
    Show book
  • Crossing the Line - The Rosewoods #10 - cover

    Crossing the Line - The...

    Katrina Abbott

    • 3
    • 37
    • 0
    The school year is winding down at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, but Brooklyn Prescott is nowhere near ready to leave her friends behind to go home for the summer. Also, there’s that unfinished business with Brady—she can’t leave for the summer with how things are between them now. But how is she supposed to get through to him when he won’t even talk to her to let her explain? Not to mention that he’s moved on and found someone else, a mystery girl that no one knows. The best Brooklyn can do is try to put it all behind her and move on. At least she knows that when she’s ready, there’s someone in the wings waiting for her, someone who makes her laugh and wants to spend time with her. He may not be Mr. Right, but as Brooklyn’s friends tell her, maybe the distraction of Mr. Right Now is just what she needs. 
    And then there’s her writing project with Celia that will hopefully help get her mind off her mess of a love life. Maybe creating a book boyfriend will help her get over the real one that got away. Can she make it through the rest of the year without getting her heart broken again? 
    Crossing the Line is the tenth and final installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories. 
    The Rosewoods Series 
    TAKING THE REINS 
    MASQUERADE 
    PLAYING THE PART 
    READING BETWEEN THE LINES 
    I’LL NEVER FORGET (Short Story) 
    THIS POINT FORWARD 
    RISKING IT ALL (Short Story) 
    MAKING RIPPLES 
    ACTING OUT 
    HITTING THE TARGET 
    TURNING THE PAGE 
    CROSSING THE LINE
    Show book
  • Like a Rock: A Sticks and Stones Story - cover

    Like a Rock: A Sticks and Stones...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rocky wants to be just like every other teen, loved by his parents and admired by his peers. He does what he can as a good boy but it never seems to be enough. When a new kid comes to school it just seems to be the end for him. Everything that Ricky does gets under Rocky’s skin. Perfection isn’t easy and Rocky’s starting to crack under the pressure...
    Show book
  • The Boyfriend League - cover

    The Boyfriend League

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 32
    • 0
    The Ragland Rattlers 
    $1 Night 
    $1 baseball cap with home team logo$1 program$1 hot dogs$1 drinks$1 popcorn 
    But how much to get the hot pitcher to notice you exist?
    Show book