Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Eighth Day - cover

The Eighth Day

Dianne K. Salerni

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 79
  • 0

Summary

Fans of Percy Jackson will devour this first book in Dianne K. Salerni's time-bending series that combines exciting magic and pulse-pounding suspense. In this riveting fantasy adventure, thirteen-year-old Jax Aubrey discovers a secret eighth day with roots tracing back to Arthurian legend.  
When Jax wakes up to a world without any people in it, he assumes it's the zombie apocalypse. But when he runs into his eighteen-year-old guardian, Riley Pendare, he learns that he's really in the eighth day—an extra day sandwiched between Wednesday and Thursday. Some people—like Jax and Riley—are Transitioners, able to live in all eight days, while others, including Evangeline, the elusive teenage girl who's been hiding in the house next door, exist only on this special day.  
And there's a reason Evangeline's hiding. She is a descendant of the powerful wizard Merlin, and there is a group of people who wish to use her in order to destroy the normal seven-day world and all who live in it. Torn between protecting his new friend and saving the entire human race from complete destruction, Jax is faced with an impossible choice. Even with an eighth day, time is running out.  
Stay tuned for The Inquisitor's Mark, the spellbinding second novel in the Eighth Day series!

Other books that might interest you

  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 17
    • 133
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • The Ivy: Secrets - cover

    The Ivy: Secrets

    Lauren Kunze, Rina Onur

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Reputation, Reputation, Reputation. 
    You're a student at the most prestigious university in the country, and you've been tapped for the most elite social club. You've made it! 
    Now Don't Blow It! 
    Callie Andrews triumphed during her first semester at Harvard: she made incomparable friends, found the perfect boyfriend, and received invitations to the most exclusive secret societies. But she may have ruined every-thing with one ill-fated night. Now she's keeping secrets from everyone, including— 
    Clintthe upperclassman who's too good to be true 
    Vanessathe best friend turned backstabber 
    Gregorythe guy who's a total(ly hot) mistake  
    and Lexithe social queen who wants to bring Callie down. 
    But Callie didn't get into Harvard by giving up, and she isn't about to now. Besides, she's not the only one with something to hide. . . .
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye - cover

    The Last Time We Say Goodbye

    Cynthia Hand

    • 4
    • 66
    • 0
    In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death. 
    From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review. 
    Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.
    Show book
  • The Battle Begins - The Story of Creation - cover

    The Battle Begins - The Story of...

    Caleb Seeling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Even as God walked through the beauty of His new creation, and breathed life into Adam, His masterpiece ... a warrior-angel gives into his pride—and commits the ultimate betrayal. Witness Adam and Eve falling into Lucifer's trap, as the battle for eternity begins in this brilliantly presented retelling of Creation, the Fall, and God's promise of redemption.  
    Show book
  • The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS!
     
    Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It’s the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! 
     
    Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart.
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School DiscoThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas
    Show book
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 26
    • 688
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book