Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Love Uncovered - cover

Love Uncovered

Diane Holiday

Publisher: City Owl Press

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Danger drives an archaeologist into the arms of her DEA agent ex-boyfriend in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Susan Stoker and Mary Burton.   Free-spirited Maddie Cooper never considered settling down—until Scott Fisher. But when the DEA agent left her with a broken heart and no forwarding address, Maddie dug in deeper with her first love: archaeology.   Scott suffered a tragic loss while on assignment and gave up on all the things that brought light to his life, including Maddie. She deserves far better than the dark, dangerous world that consumes him. Staying away from her turns out easier said than done as the man he’s chasing leads him to Maddie’s latest work site. Her spitfire attitude and impulsive nature have a habit of getting her into trouble, and her latest stunt places her in grave danger.   After a devastating break-in at her artifacts storage facility, Maddie’s shocked when Scott is assigned to the case. As if his reappearance and the burglary aren’t enough, a ruthless developer has moved to town and tries to bribe Maddie to falsify a survey. She’s determined to bring the crooked man down without any help, least of all from her former lover.    But with Maddie’s life on the line, Scott must win back the trust of the only woman he's ever loved before tragedy strikes again.    “This contemporary romance delivers electrifying heat between characters with a sprinkle of humor.”—InD’tale Magazine  “A fun, fast-paced story.”—Publishers Weekly

Other books that might interest you

  • Missing (The Nikki Boyd Files Book #2) - cover

    Missing (The Nikki Boyd Files...

    Lisa Harris

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Nikki Boyd Enters the Deadly World of Counterfeit Drugs to Find a Missing WomanNikki Boyd isn't usually called in on homicides; her forte is missing persons. But when a case with two murdered and two missing pops up on a quiet suburban street, she's ready to start the investigation and find missing homeowners Mac and Lucy Hudson. When the first clues lead her to the boat of her friend Tyler Grant--and another dead body--Nikki must untangle what ties Tyler to the Hudsons. The clues pull her into a deadly maze of counterfeit drugs and a killer who will stop at nothing to silence anyone who threatens his business--including Nikki.Christy Award-winning and bestselling author Lisa Harris puts readers right into the action in this fast-paced thriller that will have them turning pages long into the night.
    Show book
  • Blind Spot (Chesapeake Valor Book #3) - cover

    Blind Spot (Chesapeake Valor...

    Dani Pettrey

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Each of Pettrey's Novels Has Been a Multi-Month BestsellerFBI agent Declan Grey is in the chase of his life--but isn't sure exactly what he's chasing after. Threatened by a terrorist that "the wrath is coming," Grey fears something horrible is about to be unleashed on American soil. When his investigation leads him to a closed immigrant community, he turns to Tanner Shaw to help him. She's sought justice for refugees and the hurting around the world, and if there's anyone who can help him, it's Tanner. Tanner Shaw has joined the FBI as a crisis counselor . . . meaning she now has more opportunity to butt heads with Declan. But that tension also includes a spark she can't deny, and she's pretty sure Declan feels the same. But before anything can develop between them, they discover evidence of a terror cell--and soon are in a race against the clock to stop the coming "wrath" that could cost thousands their lives.
    Show book
  • Sharon Sala Thrillers - The Chosen Missing Sweet Baby The Perfect Lie - cover

    Sharon Sala Thrillers - The...

    Sharon Sala

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Four romantic thrillers from the New York Times–bestselling author of the Jigsaw Files novels.The Chosen Reporter January De Lena believes the recent murders of homeless men in Washington, D.C., are all connected to a madman who calls himself “The Sinner.” In order to track him down, she teams up with homicide detective Benjamin North, but it will take more than a handsome cop to protect her when she finds herself in the killer’s path . . .Missing When Wes, a former POW struggling with PTSD, meets Ally in the mountains of West Virginia, it brings him back to life. But a neighbor is hiding a secret operation, and he’ll stop at nothing to keep Wes and Ally out of it—and to take Ally for his own.Sweet Baby Abandoned as a child and bounced from foster home to foster home, photojournalist Tory Lancaster has finally found someone to love in Brett Hooker, an investigator for the Oklahoma County DA’s Office. When a face from her past triggers a wave of unfamiliar memories, she’ll need Brett’s help if she hopes to learn the truth . . .The Perfect Lie CIA agent Jonah Slade has returned from undercover work in the jungles of South America to discover that his former lover has been killed in cold blood, her fifteen year-old-son has been kidnapped, and it’s all tied to his very dangerous line of work. To save the boy, he must face his past sins—and the woman he let get away.
    Show book
  • Holding the Fort (The Fort Reno Series Book #1) - cover

    Holding the Fort (The Fort Reno...

    Regina Jennings

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    Jennings Winningly Combines Humor, History, and RomanceLouisa Bell never wanted to be a dance-hall singer, but dire circumstances force her hand. With a little help from her brother in the cavalry, she's able to make ends meet, but lately he's run afoul of his commanding officer, so she undertakes a visit to straighten him out. Major Daniel Adams has his hands full at Fort Reno. He can barely control his rowdy troops, much less his two adolescent daughters. If Daniel doesn't find someone respectable to guide his children, his mother-in-law insists she'll take them.When Louisa arrives with some reading materials, she's mistaken for the governess who never appeared. Major Adams is skeptical. She bears little resemblance to his idea of a governess--they're not supposed to be so blamed pretty--but he's left without recourse. His mother-in-law must be satisfied, which leaves him turning a blind eye to his unconventional governess's methods. Louisa's never faced so important a performance. Can she keep her act together long enough?
    Show book
  • Dead Drift (Chesapeake Valor Book #4) - cover

    Dead Drift (Chesapeake Valor...

    Dani Pettrey

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Burning debris littering the ground . . . smoke pluming in the acrid air . . . this is just the beginning if he fails.Seven years ago, operative Luke Gallagher vanished to become part of an elite team set on capturing a deadly terrorist. When Luke returns to face those he left behind, their help becomes his only hope of stopping his target's latest threat of an attack that would shake America to its core.Private investigator Kate Maxwell never stopped loving or looking for Luke after he disappeared. But she also never imagined he left her or his life by choice. Now he's back, and together they must unravel a twisting thread of secrets, lies, and betrayal, all while on the brink of a biological disaster. Will they and their love survive, or will Luke and Kate become the terrorist's next mark?
    Show book
  • Cold Shot (Chesapeake Valor Book #1) - cover

    Cold Shot (Chesapeake Valor Book...

    Dani Pettrey

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Dani Pettrey Launches a New Romantic Suspense SeriesIn college, Griffin McCray and his three best friends had their lives planned out. Griffin and Luke Gallagher would join the Baltimore PD. Declan Gray would head to the FBI and Parker Mitchell would go on to graduate school as a crime scene analyst. But then Luke vanished before graduation and their world--and friendships--crumbled. Now Griffin is a park ranger at Gettysburg, having left life as a SWAT-team sniper when a case went bad. The job is mostly quiet--until the day he captures two relic hunters uncovering skeletal remains near Little Round Top. Griffin just wants the case to go away, but charming forensic anthropologist Finley Scott determines that the body is modern--a young social justice lawyer missing since spring--and all evidence points to the work of an expert sniper. When FBI agent Declan Gray takes over the case, past and present collide. Griffin soon realizes he'll need to confront some of the darkest days of his life if he--and those he cares about--are going to escape a downward spiral of murder that crosses continents.
    Show book