Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Charmed Life - cover

Charmed Life

Diana Wynne Jones

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

  • 1
  • 11
  • 0

Summary

A bewitching comic fantasy by a master of the supernatural 
Cat doesn't mind living in the shadow of his sister, Gwendolen, the most promising young witch ever seen on Coven Street. But trouble starts brewing the moment the two orphans are summoned to live in Chrestomanci Castle. Frustrated that the witches of the castle refuse to acknowledge her talents, Gwendolen conjures up a scheme that could throw whole worlds out of whack.

Other books that might interest you

  • Breathing Underwater - cover

    Breathing Underwater

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    To his friends, popular and handsome sixteen-year-old Nick Andreas has led a charmed life. But the guys in Nick's anger management class know differently. So does his ex-girlfriend Caitlin. Now it looks like the only person who doesn't realize how far from perfect Nick's life has become is Nick himself.
    Show book
  • Trouble from the Start - cover

    Trouble from the Start

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 35
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, Trouble from the Start is a sweet and romantic read about a good girl who falls for a bad boy. 
    Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can't seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn't bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster? 
    A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original The Boyfriend Project, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.
    Show book
  • Forbidden Boy - cover

    Forbidden Boy

    Hailey Abbott

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Julianne's Summer Rules:Finish all art projects by AugustSurvive summer job surrounded by cute boysHit the beach every dayAvoid the new neighbors (even though their son is hot!)  
    When Julianne falls for Remi at a bonfire party, her summer is off to a perfect start. Sure, her obnoxious new neighbors are muscling her family off their beachfront property, but she has weeks of fun in the sun to look forward to, a painting to finish, and an amazing guy to get to know. Then Jules discovers that her awful new neighbors are Remi's parents. That makes him a forbidden boy—but she can't seem to let him go. What do you do when your worst enemy is also the boy of your dreams?
    Show book
  • An Avon True Romance: Samantha and the Cowboy - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Samantha...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Samantha 
    When she manages to get herself hired for the cattle drive, all of Samantha's prayers seem to be answered. The hundred dollars she'll earn will pull her family's Texas farm out of ruin and pay off their debts. But keeping the cowhands fooled that she's a boy becomes harder than she'd expected where one cowboy in particular is concerned.The Cowboy 
    Matthew Hart wants two things: to forget the tragedies he witnessed on the front lines of the War Between the States, and to reclaim his cowboy life. The last thing he wants is the responsibility of a tagalong youngster on the cattle drive. His closed mind and hardened heart are territory best left unexplored, until a fateful moment turns his world upside down. 
    Matt discovers what and who "Sam" really is, and he is furious. But soon a stronger emotion takes hold, and bound by Samantha's secret, Matt is torn between revealing her identity and his own sudden and frightening love for her.
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • The Cracked Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 6 - cover

    The Cracked Stone: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Paige is living with her cousin after her parents' deaths. Although she's found a house to live in, it doesn't quite seem like home. At school Paige has friends, but she also has enemies. Trying to balance the two doesn't always go well. Sometimes the roles get thrown into opposite postions. (Sticks and Stones Number 6)
    Show book