Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
City of the Fallen - Dark Tides #1 - cover

City of the Fallen - Dark Tides #1

Diana Bocco

Publisher: Imbolc Books

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Five years ago, vampires came out of hiding and took over the world. It was meant to be a quick enslavement but it turned into a bloody battle that brought humanity to the brink of extinction.
 

	Isabelle Bryant is one of the "lucky" survivors, now living in hiding, scavenging for food through deserted towns.
 

	And she's tired of it.
 

	So she's devised a plan: find the king of the vampires and drive a stake through his heart.
 

	Except that wickedly sensual king Marcus is nothing like the monster she expected. And while landing on his bed was part of the plan all along, discovering that he might hold the key to humanity's survival certainly wasn't. The catch? Saving humanity also means ensuring vampire survival. It means giving up hope for a return to a human-ruled world.
 

	As sparks fly and hate becomes heat, Isabelle must pick a side -- before the darkness devours them all.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Date - A Billionaire Matchmaker Novel - cover

    The Date - A Billionaire...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 7
    • 38
    • 0
    When Chloe get her first wardrobe stylist job, she meets an arrogant and self-absorbed movie star, Finn Dalton. Finn is People’s Sexiest Man Alive and everyone thinks he’s a God, but Chloe doesn’t get it. He’s hot. His body looks like it had been chiseled from stone. But his attitude definitely needs an adjustment.  
     
    Finn is a famous and gorgeous playboy. He’s surrounded by women, but not the kind you can bring as a date to the Governor’s Ball. When he reaches out to Dolly Monroe, a billionaire matchmaker, she sets him up with the one girl who seems to be impervious to his charms.  
     
    Quickly, Chloe and Finn get locked in a game of seduction. But games of love are dangerous games to play…  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the first standalone novel in the series, Malibu Connection. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, E. L. James, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely  
     
    This is a full-length novel with NO CLIFFHANGER and an HEA.  
     
    Show book
  • Never Marry a Cowboy - cover

    Never Marry a Cowboy

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In his arms she found the greatest joy she'd ever known . . . but his heart belonged to another. Can her love make their marriage real before their time together ends&#8212forever?
    Show book
  • Fire On The Snow - cover

    Fire On The Snow

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Raised by her aunt and uncle, the sanctimonious Duke and Duchess of Berkhamsted, the golden-haired and beautiful Alida Shenley lives in the shadow of the ‘shame’ that her late and much-loved father brought upon the family by marrying for love – and because her mother was a ballerina. 
    Being on the stage was tantamount to prostitution in Alida’s Guardians’ eyes and they inflict terrible punishments and humiliation upon her for what they see as her parent’s appalling sins.
    Even worse than her uncle’s savage whippings is the fact that he forbids her ever to marry as the carries the ‘bad blood’ of her mother.
    But hope eventually stirs in her heart when she is asked to accompany her cousin Mary on a voyage to Russia to meet the handsome young Prince Vorontski, whom Mary is to marry even though she flirts outrageously with the sinister Count Ivan, who is on the Steamer escorting them to St. Petersburg. 
    In Russia Alida’s dreams of happiness are dashed as she falls hopelessly in love with Prince. 
    Worse still she finds that Mary has conspired with Count Ivan for her to marry his father, a Russian General as despicable and brutal as her uncle. 
    But just as she despairs of ever finding love with the Prince, Fate intervenes amid a life or death confrontation with a murderous pack of wolves in the Russian snow and her life is changed forever.
    Show book
  • Love by Moonlight - cover

    Love by Moonlight

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 42
    • 0
    The beautiful Konstantina Millbank has become an orphan after her adored parents have both suddenly died. In the autumn of 1892 she finds herself in a country East of the Danube en route to live with her recently appointed Guardian, the shadowy Countess Mordhile Megherny. Konstantina knows nothing of her Guardian except that she is a recluse who lives at Megherny Castle – the Castle where Konstantina’s own mother grew up, loveless and lonely.  Much time has elapsed since then, but the past and  its passions are far from dead.  Encountering the brooding and handsome Prince Gregor Razghadi, Konstantina finds herself enmeshed in a disturbing story of love and betrayal.Between the enchanting moments she comes to spend with the Prince by moonlight and the bewildering life she leads at Megherny Castle with only her Guardian, the unappealing Baron Schenck and the mysterious Madame Zand for company, she is forced to confront the workings of her own heart.  Her trust is shattered when Konstantina  suspects that Prince Gregor is not, and never will be, free to love. Meanwhile, the Countess Mordhile has her own reasons for keeping her young and vulnerable Ward under her strict control.How the web of conflicting intrigue surrounding   Konstantina eventually unravels.How she tries to escape from her Guardian and  Megherny Castle as well as her own heart.And how she finds out that her prayers are answered and that love can be hers, despite so much turmoil, is all told in this exciting romantic story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • A Little Bit Closer - The Southerlands #5 - cover

    A Little Bit Closer - The...

    Evelyn Adams

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Blake Southerland is tired. Building an empire is hard work and his meteoritic rise in wealth and power has come at a steep cost. He misses the family he’s always been close to, and although he has absolutely no desire to follow his siblings down the path to true love and happily ever after, he’s tired of Skyping into family events instead of showing up in person. He doesn’t need to fall in love; he needs a chance to find his center and the peace that comes from going home. 
    Samantha Braxton was raised as the only child of emotionally distant parents in a posh London neighborhood. Growing up, she had everything a child could want except the love and warmth she craves. When she has the opportunity to travel to Virginia with her outrageously sexy boss, she jumps at the chance to ditch her sheltered upbringing for a real adventure. 
    But will Blake’s big pushy loving family overwhelm or charm her and will the clash of their cultures be one more wedge between them or will the beautiful English rose help the jaded businessman find his way home?
    Show book
  • Kiss from a Stranger - cover

    Kiss from a Stranger

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Horrified when her beloved dog, Rufus, is caught in a cruel snare while out walking in the estate of Arrow Castle, local Parson’s daughter Shenda is at first relieved when a handsome stranger comes to poor Rufus’s rescue and then at once she is abashed and confused when he claims a kiss – Shenda’s very first – as his reward.
     
    But then she is told that her father has been killed by a savage bull and that she must leave the family’s Vicarage forthwith. Penniless Shenda is obliged to take a job at Arrow Castle as a seamstress, where she stumbles across a letter from one of Napoleon Bonaparte’s spies to Society beauty Lucille Gratton, ‘the most beautiful Lady in England’, who is staying at The Castle. 
    
    Reporting the discovery to the Earl, she finds that he is no other than her ‘gentleman stranger’ and just as she realises that she is falling in love with the heroic Earl of Arrow, she is embroiled in a counter-espionage plot that puts her young life – and her love for the Earl – in deadly peril.
    Show book