The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Improper Order - cover

Improper Order

Deirdre Sullivan

Publisher: Little Island Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Primrose Leary is a witty, wonderfully weird teenager whose friends are pairing up around her. Even Prim’s Dad is loved up, and she’s starting to feel a little lonely. But when Prim accidentally hooks up with Kevin, things start to get messy. And when it’s revealed that beautiful Mac’s dad is the drunk driver who knocked down and killed Prim’s mum, Prim has some serious work to do to untangle her feelings. The follow-up to Bisto-shortlisted Prim Improper, this diary-style novel is a real treat for fans of Sarah Webb, Anna Carey and Louise Rennison. Funny, smart and touching young adult fiction from an exciting writer with a fresh voice.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #2: Beasts & Geeks - cover

    A Babysitter's Guide to Monster...

    Joe Ballarini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Goosebumps meets The Last Kids on Earth in the second action-packed adventure in a hilariously scary series about a secret society of monster-bashing babysitters. 
    “This shining gem in the campy monster drama genre is a step up from R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps.” —School Library Journal 
    Kelly’s been a celebrity ever since she defeated the Boogeyman and his army of nightmares on Halloween. But now all the other monsters want revenge. 
    And if Kelly’s going to survive Babysitter Bootcamp, she’ll have to face the Spider Queen, whose wicked web turns her parents, BFF, and middle-school teachers into mindless minions. All in a night’s work!
    Show book
  • Poppy - cover

    Poppy

    Mary Hooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    England, 1914. Poppy is fifteen, beautiful and clever, but society has already carved out her destiny. There's no question of her attending more school; it's too expensive and unsuitable for a girl. Instead, Poppy will become a servant to the aristocratic de Vere family . . . and bury her feelings for their youngest son, Freddie. It doesn't matter that Freddie seems to have fallen just as hard for Poppy. He could never marry a girl like her.   
     
    But the set path for Poppy's life is irrevocably altered when it becomes clear that the war isn't going to be over soon. The chains of class, wealth, and her gender no longer matter--England needs every able bodied person to serve in battle in some way. Which, for Poppy, means volunteering on the front lines as a Voluntary Aid Detachment nurse. As she experiences what people are capable of--the best of humanity and the very worst--Poppy will find an unexpected freedom and discover how to be truly her own person.
    Show book
  • Bounce - cover

    Bounce

    Megan Shull

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    YouTube star Jojo Siwa to star in the upcoming movie adaptation! "Bounce is a heartwarming story about a teenage girl who wishes she could trade her family for a new one on Christmas Eve. Her wish is granted and she finds herself 'bouncing' into the lives of other girls and living Christmas Day on repeat—learning the value of family, finding your voice, and the power of love." (Variety) 
    A celebration of the power of love and connection, Megan Shull’s extraordinary novel captures one girl’s journey to find her voice, heal her heart, and discover the joy of bouncing back. 
    Seventh grader Frannie Hudson wonders what it would be like to trade in her family for a new one. Her big brother ignores her. Her mean older sister can’t stand her. And her parents have just announced they’re going on a last-minute vacation—without her.  
    When Frannie makes one desperate, crazy wish—BOOM!—she magically bounces into a whole new life, with a totally different family. And. It. Is. Amazing! There’s only one catch: waking up as someone else keeps happening. 
    Plunged into lives and adventures she’s only imagined—from being a pop star to meeting one super-cute boy—Frannie finds courage in the unforgettable friends and families she meets along the way. But as her new life spins out of control, Frannie begins to worry if she’ll ever get back home. 
    With Bounce, the author of The Swap, which is now a Disney Channel Original Movie, delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering story about a girl who relives the same day over and over again—each time as someone new. Megan Shull's novel is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot.
    Show book
  • She Saw Colors - cover

    She Saw Colors

    Tabitha E. Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young African American teen, Rosalind comes from a family of empaths, but when she inherits a gift of seeing auras everything takes a different turn for her. She tries to handle both gifts in her current daily life. Rosalind has a hard time trying to cope with both, but she remembers that seeing auras and becoming an empath is much more than she realizes Rosalind begins to mature in both gifts and truly sees the colors of auras around her.
    Show book
  • Just Three - cover

    Just Three

    Lorna Schultz Nicholson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Before Rory and Jillian's mother died two years ago, she hired Rebecca to be the family housekeeper. But Rebecca is a terrible cook and not so great at housework either. The weird lunches and laundry disasters drive the twins crazy. One day Jillian catches her father flirting with Rebecca and decides it's time to find him a girlfriend. Rory disagrees. But eventually he goes along with the idea, and they create a profile for their father on an online dating site. Dad is very reluctant, but Jillian gets him to agree to go on three dates before giving up. Each date turns out to be more disastrous than the last.
    Will Rory and Jillian manage to find their dad the perfect match? Or was the answer right in front of them the whole time?
    Show book
  • Some Kind of Magic - cover

    Some Kind of Magic

    Adrian Fogelin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The award-winning author of Crossing Jordan brings her Neighborhood novels to a close with “a fine, complex tale of family, friends and magic” (Kirkus Reviews).  I wish . . . just for once, something exciting would happen around here.   Cass, Jemmie, Ben, and Justin have been friends for years now, but this could be their last summer together. They start high school in the fall, and each of them has different feelings about the future. Then something unusual happens during a basketball game.   Ben’s little brother, Cody, shows up, wearing a fedora left behind by their missing uncle, claiming the cap is magic. With the brim covering his eyes, Cody sinks the ball in the hoop—twice. Although the older kids are hesitant to believe in a magic hat, it soon leads them into the woods to an abandoned house with a mysterious past that will change everything . . .  
    Show book