Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
The Secrets She Keeps - A Novel - cover
PLAY SAMPLE

The Secrets She Keeps - A Novel

Deb Caletti

Narrator Kate Rudd

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From Deb Caletti, the bestselling and National Book Award finalist, comes a novel about the immutable, enduring, and ever-present conflicts of love, marriage and breaking apart. Perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah, Liane Moriarty, and Anna Quindlen. 
 
A trio of women gather at their aunt's once famous Nevada "divorce ranch," where in the 1950's, high-society women and Hollywood elite gathered to obtain quickie divorces. As they tackle their own conflicts of love and marriage, past and present collide when secrets of the ranch's tumultuous history are revealed. Here is a story of the pull of stability versus the inevitability of change, the therapeutic power of female friendship, and the astonishment of finding yourself just when you've convinced yourself that you're lost. More than anything, it's about love's most timeless struggle-losing your heart while keeping your head.
Duration: about 11 hours (10:31:32)
Publishing date: 2015-07-07; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2015. Copyright Statment: —