Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Further exploits of Sherlock Holmes - cover

Further exploits of Sherlock Holmes

David Stuart Davies, Matthew Booth

Publisher: Sparkling Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This exciting anthology brings together the work of two much admired Sherlock Holmes writers. In these stories Holmes and Watson are engaged in daring exploits applying their razor-sharp intelligence in new cases.
 
By David Stuart Davies
 
The Reichenbach Secret
 
The Adventure of the Brewer's Son
 
The Secret of the Dead
 
Murder at Tragere House
 
 By Matthew Booth
 
The Dragon of Lea Lane
 
The Fairmont Confession
 
The Mornington Scream
 
The Riddle of Satan's Tooth
 
The Tragedy of Saxon's Gate
 
The Verse of Death

Other books that might interest you

  • The Black Earth - The Times Historical Book of the Month - cover

    The Black Earth - The Times...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A HEART-BREAKING LOVE STORY SET DURING THE TURBULENT YEARS OF THE SECOND WORLD WAR AND THE NAZI OCCUPATION OF GREECE 
    1922. Young Zoë Haggitiris is forced to flee with her family during the Turkish invasion of Smyrna. When tragedy strikes in the midst of their escape, Zoë is found floating alone in the icy waters and is rescued by a passing ship. Caught up in a sea of desperate refugees, her life is touched by an English boy, Tom Collyer, before the compassion of a stranger leads her into a new life. 
    1941, Greece. In the chaos of the British retreat, Tom and Zoë are briefly reunited before fate cruelly separates them once more. Tom will discover that the war will not end so easily for either of them and, if they can find their way back to each other, that nothing will ever be the same. 
    ‘Kazan’s rich, sensuous prose is always a pleasure’ Sunday Times
    Show book
  • A Fragment Too Far - A Sheriff Luke McWhorter Mystery - cover

    A Fragment Too Far - A Sheriff...

    Dudley Lynch

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    True Detective meets X-Files in the first installment of the Luke McWhorter series 
    		 
    Nine physicists are dead. The medical examiner has determined that the victims died from drinking coffee laced with rat poison. The owner of the house, Professor Thaddeus Huntgardner, isn’t suspected, but his claim that a piece of the debris from Roswell’s 1947 UFO crash was hidden in Flagler might be true. Enter Luther “Luke” Stephens McWhorter, a Yale Divinity School–educated West Texas sheriff with all the right questions.
    		 
    Is the fragment real? If so, who is trying to locate it? And what has fueled the byzantine activities of Abbot County’s two secret societies for the past 70 years? Working with FBI agent and girlfriend, Angie Steele, Sheriff Luke begins to put together all the pieces and come to understand the connection between seemingly unrelated phenomena.
    Show book
  • Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld village mystery - cover

    Whisper the Dead - A Cotsworld...

    Stella Cameron

    • 4
    • 5
    • 0
    With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders
    When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder. A new year arrives and winter holds Britain’s Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it’s the construction of a new housing development that’s causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.Her efforts to help – and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist – draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community – and into Alex’s own past … Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.
    Show book
  • River of Lies - cover

    River of Lies

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    In rain-drenched Vancouver, detectives Dion and Leith work to separate truth from lies in two seemingly unrelated cases. 
     
    
    
    February is the month of romance, but in North Vancouver it’s also become the month of murder. While the North Shore RCMP slog through the rain in the search for whoever left a young woman to die in the Riverside Secondary School parking lot — their first clue a Valentine’s Day card — a toddler mysteriously vanishes from a Riverside Drive home in the midst of a dinner party. 
     
    
    
    With Constable JD Temple's full attention on the parking lot murder, Constables Dave Leith and Cal Dion work the kidnap … until a tenuous connection is made between the two cases, along with the thinnest ray of hope that the child could be alive and well in the hands of a childless couple. But when more tragedy rains down on the North Shore, lies must be unveiled before the ugly truth can emerge.
    Show book
  • The Phoenix of Florence - The dark underbelly of Renaissance Italy - cover

    The Phoenix of Florence - The...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    'A beautifully written tale of the Florentine underworld' The Times 
    Deep in the Tuscan countryside, a long-held feud between two aristocratic families ends in tragedy, leaving only one young girl alive. 
    Years later, amidst the winding streets and majestic facades of Florence, two murders are not all they seem. As Onorio Celavini, commander of the Medici police force, investigates, he is horrified to find a personal connection to the crimes, and a conspiracy lurking beyond. 
    Poignant and compelling, The Phoenix of Florence is a richly told and cleverly crafted tale of a struggle for identity and a battle for justice in an Italy besieged by war.
    Show book
  • A Sanctuary of Spirits - cover

    A Sanctuary of Spirits

    Leanna Renee Hieber

    • 4
    • 23
    • 0
    As the twentieth century approaches, New York’s Ghost Precinct crosses a threshold into the land of the dead in this paranormal gaslamp mystery.  New York City, 1899. The NYPD’s Ghost Precinct, an all-female team of psychics and spiritualists led by gifted young medium Eve Whitby, is unconventional to say the least. And now they’re stepping even further outside the bounds of normal police work—into an otherworldly realm known as the Ghost Sanctuary. It’s a place where the dead can provide answers. But will Eve and her colleagues pay a price for venturing beyond the land of the living?   Investigating a mortician’s sudden disappearance, Eve encounters a charismatic magician and mesmerist whose abilities are unlike any she’s seen before. Is he connected to the mysterious deaths around the city—or a link to the Ghost Sanctuary? Torn between the bonds of her team and her growing relationship with the dashing Detective Horowitz, Eve must discern truth from illusion and friend from foe before another soul vanishes into the ether.  Praise for The Eterna Files “Smart, boundlessly creative gaslamp fantasy.” —RT Book Reviews   “Will have readers chomping at the bit for more.” —Suspense Magazine on Eterna and Omega
    Show book