Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
A Taste for Blood - cover

A Taste for Blood

David Stuart Davies

Publisher: Sparkling Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The sixth novel in the Detective Johnny (One Eye) Hawke series.
 
Two laser-sharp detectives, two thought-provoking cases and two skilful plots.Featuring private investigator Johnny (One Eye) Hawke, and his one-time colleague in the police force Detective David Llewellyn. Llewellyn is investigating the chilling crimes of a top psychiatrist and his scheming patient who the doctor believes has knuckled under his authority. In the meantime, Hawke is on the case of a mysterious suicide in Edgware Road... soon discovered as not your average suicide.
 
The guts and insight of the two investigators bring both cases to a head - though you won't even begin to see how until you have turned the last pages.
 
Review:
 
“This is a delightful read because you are not quite sure what will happen and you are hooked enough to keep on reading. Enjoyable.”  – J Robert Ewbank, author

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sands of Time - cover

    The Sands of Time

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Four women leave their Spanish convent and enter an alien world of uncertainty, romance, and suspense.
    Show book
  • Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book Bundle - Do or Die Once Upon a Time Mist Walker Fifth Son The Whisper of Legends and 4 more - cover

    Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book...

    Barbara Fradkin

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This ebook bundle contains the first nine novels of the Inspector Green Mystery series by Barbara Fradkin. On dangerous backstreets of Ottawa, Homicide Inspector Michael Green leads complex investigations into sensational cases. When his job puts his marriage, life, and even his family in harm's way, Green's obsession with uncovering the truth leaves him grappling with the ultimate meaning of justice.
     
    "…combines a suspenseful story with plenty of opportunities to see the brook-no-nonsense inspector out of his natural element."
    - Booklist
    
     
    "A well-written page-turner."
    - Publisher's Weekly
    
     
    The Whisper of Legends - Inspector Green Mysteries #9 (NEW!)
    When his teenage daughter goes missing on a summer wilderness canoe trip to the Nahanni River in the Northwest Territories, Green is forced into unfamiliar territory just as dangerous as the backstreets of Ottawa.
    
     
    Beautiful Lie the Dead - Inspector Green Mysteries #8
    When a wealthy social activist's fiancee's frozen body is found in the snow just blocks from his home, Inspector Green knows that someone is conspiring to keep the truth hidden.
     
    This Thing of Darkness - Inspector Green Mysteries #7
    The brutal killing of a controversial psychiatrist on a street corner initially looks like a mugging gone wrong, but Green's investigation leaves him grappling with deeper, darker questions.
    
     
    Includes 6 more Inspector Green titles:
    Dream Chasers - Inspector Green Mysteries #6 
    
    Honour Among Men - Inspector Green Mysteries #5 
    
    Fifth Son - Inspector Green Mysteries #4 
    
    Mist Walker - Inspector Green Mysteries #3 
    
    Once Upon a Time - Inspector Green Mysteries #2 
    
    Do or Die - Inspector Green Mysteries #1
    Show book
  • Shadow Puppet - A Dan Sharp Mystery - cover

    Shadow Puppet - A Dan Sharp Mystery

    Jeffrey Round

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Private investigator Dan Sharp investigates the disappearance of three closeted gay men. 
     
    
    
    When a serial killer stalks downtown Toronto, private investigator Dan Sharp finds an unexpected link between the missing men that even the police are reluctant to investigate. A meeting with the chief of police confirms his suspicions, but does nothing to resolve the problem. Obsessed with uncovering the truth, Dan enlists a small group of friends to delve into illicit goings-on in the local sex industry. It’s only when the next man disappears, however, that Dan finds himself in a race against time to track down an elusive, manipulative killer who is a master of disguise.
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Eight - The Sentinel Series #2 - cover

    A Girl Called Eight - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Emily thought she and her sisters were the only ones. But they're not. 
    Genetically altered, raised and trained to be an assassin just like her sisters, Nina and Sara, Emily has been enjoying life since gaining her freedom nearly a year ago. No longer a girl called Eight, now she's Emily instead. Other than brawling with her sisters for fun, she's been living a relatively normal life, taking college classes and helping out on the ranch. 
    But all that changes with a single phone call.   
    Once her family learns about children like them at risk of being murdered upon the termination of the illegal program which created them, they have no choice. With the help of their whole family, a sympathetic sheriff and a helpful motorcycle club, Emily and her sisters set out to rescue the children. 
    But the clock is ticking, and if they fail, the children will die.
    Show book
  • The Girl From Blind River - A Novel - cover

    The Girl From Blind River - A Novel

    Massey Gale

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Daniel Woodrell and Emma Cline will love this taut, edgy tale of a young woman pulled into the criminal underbelly of her small town. MARKETABLE CONCEPT AND PROTAGONIST: Featuring a smart-mouthed heroine facing corruption and danger, this page-turning suspense debut perfectly marries a coming-of-age story with the thrill of a small-town crime drama. WELL-CONNECTED AUTHOR: A Pushcart Prize-nominated author and the recipient of numerous fiction accolades, Gale Massey has strong connections to established authors and will be seeking early praise from: Laura Lippman, Ann Hood, and Michael Koryta. The Girl From Blind River has already collected a handful of blurbs from well-reviewed authors including: Steve Yarbrough, Randall Kenan, and Sterling Watson.
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Nine - The Sentinel Series #1 - cover

    A Girl Called Nine - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Rand Matthews witnesses a teen runaway attack a man in a diner, only to find her leaping out of his truck bed once he returns home to his ranch, he's at a loss. There's something strange about this girl, like she's been mistreated or abused.   
     
    Worried about how the child might have gotten that way, Rand is determined to help her. As he and his ranch-hand Cole learn more about her and the events which brought her to the ranch, they soon realize that their new house guest is no ordinary girl....
    Show book