Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Taken Away - Part 1 - Taken Away #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Taken Away - Part 1 - Taken Away #1

David Sloma

Publisher: Web of Life Solutions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Bob purchases a bathmat with a strange pattern on it: when he steps on it, a portal opens to another world! Will he get home in time for his next shift at work? Will he get home at all?  
A SF/Fantasy short story series. Part 1 of 3.  
Also available in a one volume edition in ebook and paperback.  
Includes a chapter of the novel Brainjob by the author.
Available since: 06/25/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Background - cover

    The Background

    Saki Saki

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Henri Deplis comes into a small inheritance and celebrates his new found wealth by getting an elaborate tattoo, he little realizes what a series of catastrophic events will ensue. The tattoo is recognized as a masterpiece of modern art and given to the city of Bergamo. This is the start of a series of restrictions on Henri Deplis’ lifestyle which gradually but inevitably leads to his downfall.
    Show book
  • Soundbites - Tiny Tales for In-between - cover

    Soundbites - Tiny Tales for...

    Various Authors

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A sumptuous collection of over 60 short stories by some of the world's greatest writers.    'The Hoop' by Fedor Sologub    'The Last Leaf' by O. Henry    'The Man Who Hated Aspidistras' by W. F. Harvey    'The Conjurer' by Richard Middleton    'The End of a Show' by Barry Pain    'The Devil of the Marsh' by H. B. Marriott-Watson    'The First of April' by A. J. Alan    'The Everlasting Club' by Arthur Gray    'The Apple Tree' by Katherine Mansfield    'Story of the Vanishing Patient' by Elia W. Peattie    'The Clock' by W. F. Harvey    'The Book' by H. P. Lovecraft    'The Cactus' by O. Henry    'On the Brighton Road' by Richard Middleton    'Mrs. Brassington-Claypott's Children's Party' by F. Anstey    'Seashore Macabre' by Hugh Walpole    'Quality' by John Galsworthy    'On the Northern Ice' by Elia W. Peattie    'The Beast in the Cave' by H. P. Lovecraft    'The Artist’s Secret' by Olive Schreiner ...and over 40 other gigantic little stories.
    Show book
  • The Return of Count Electric - & Other Stories - cover

    The Return of Count Electric - &...

    William Browning Spencer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In The Return of Count Electric & Other Stories, William Browning Spencer demonstrates a wildly imaginative, non-stop narrative skill in the tradition of Roald Dahl and John Collier.
    Show book
  • Masters of Seduction - Books 5-8 (Volume 2) - cover

    Masters of Seduction - Books 5-8...

    Lara Adrian, Donna Grant,...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Lara Adrian's Priceless: House of Ebarron—Incubus Master Sorin Ebarron is determined to have Ashayla at any cost. But the beautiful Nephilim is waging her own high-stakes gamble, willing to risk breath and body to win the prize she seeks. 
    Donna Grant's Boundless: House of Drohas—When talented artist Naomi catches the eye of the Master of the House of Drohas, she soon finds herself thrust into a world she never dreamed existed—a world of angels and demons, poised at the brink of a brewing war. 
    Laura Wright's Dauntless: House of Trevanion—All bets are off when Casworon Trevanion, Master of the House of Trevanion, sets his eyes on lovely stranger Lia. But will Cas discard his legacy when he realizes that the female he desires is none other than the scarred servant who scrubs his floors? 
    Alexandra Ivy's Reckless: House of Furia—Sloane is a former Nephilim Blade who is dedicated to duty. She has nothing in common with the reckless Incubus Master Tiege—except a dangerous passion. 
    Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • The Disorder of the Bath - cover

    The Disorder of the Bath

    Arthur Morrison

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Arthur George Morrison (1863-1945) was an English writer and journalist known for his realistic novels and stories about working-class life in London's East End.The Disorder of the Bath is an engaging and humorous story about a burglary told by a cockney rogue who has double crossed his companions and is on the run.
    Show book
  • The Road - cover

    The Road

    Jack London

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Not Yet Available
    Show book