Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mib Files: Meltdown Liquidator - MIB Files - Tales of the Men In Black #7 - cover

Mib Files: Meltdown Liquidator - MIB Files - Tales of the Men In Black #7

David Sloma

Publisher: Web of Life Solutions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

1986. A nuclear reactor is in meltdown behind the Iron Curtain, letting off intense radiation. A solider goes into the contaminated zone to help with the clean up but gets something more demonic than a dose of radiation. 
The MIB FILES are stories of the paranormal, strange things, and UFO sightings with one thing in common: interactions with the Men In Black (MIB). 
These stories are stand-alone and can be read in any order. 
Disclaimer: This is an original work, not based in any way on the popular movie series “Men in Black”. This story takes its inspiration from the real life accounts of the Men in Black (MIB) that were reported decades before the films were made. It makes no reference to the films, their plots, settings, or characters, or any of their ancillary properties, whatsoever.

Other books that might interest you

  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book
  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    •	The International Association for the Study of Dreams has held an annual conference for the past thirty-five years. The conferences are so extensive that they last for five days, with over 140 presenters and keynote speakers from more than twenty countries. 
    •	Scientific and academic institutions, including the Neurological Laboratory in Frankfurt, the American Academy of Neurology, the Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry in Munich, and the University of California Berkeley, continue to put forth valuable resources to study dreams because understanding them remains so important to humans today. 
    •	Dreams continue to fascinate the general public: USA Network’s Falling Water; Adult Swim’s Dream Corp, LLC; and Showtime’s Twin Peaks are just three examples of today’s successful TV series that focus on dreams and dream interpretation. Anyone who studies dreams or who is interested in the mystery and the science of dreams will be excited to read this book.
    •	According to book sales reported by Simba Information, the top two most popular book genres generating big money are Romance/Erotica, closely followed by Crime/Mystery. The ‘criminal element’ pulls in upwards of $730 million a year in book sales.” (Huffington Post)
    •	Virtual reality is one of the most revolutionary technologies of the 2010s, and its popularity is continuing to grow. MediaKix explains, “In 2016, $3.7 billion in global revenue was generated from selling virtual reality software and hardware. By 2020, the virtual reality industry is predicted to generate a total revenue of more than $20 billion.” Furthermore, “A recent study examined U.S. virtual reality use and found that 22.4 million Americans experience virtual reality at least once a month. It’s predicted that by 2018, the number of U.S. virtual reality users will grow to 36.7 million, over a 60% increase in just one year.” Stolen Dreams examines the ways virtual reality has impacted our lives and may continue to do so. Any users of virtual reality, or anyone curious about this popular new technology, will be interested in this book.
    •	Cults are having a cultural moment. Hulu’s The Path has seen huge success, as has Netflix’s Wild Wild Country, a documentary about the 10,000 followers of Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh who lived on a ranch in Oregon in the 1980s.
    Show book
  • The Auguries - cover

    The Auguries

    F.G. Cottam

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An unexpected lunar eclipse. A poisonous fog that cripples the capital. Statues that weep blood.
    As the catalogue of calamities mount, fear and paranoia provoke rumours of terrorist attacks. But from whom?
    History professor Juliet Harrington is an authority on sixteenth-century mysticism and a long-time believer in the existence of the Almanac of Forbidden Wisdom, a potent spell-book legend insists was compiled in that period by a cabal of powerful occultists. Its magic is summoned though only at disastrous cost, signalled by The Auguries. Juliet is convinced that the recent plague of disasters means someone reckless is using the book - and she has little time left to stop them.
    Show book
  • The Weird - A Supernatural Horror - cover

    The Weird - A Supernatural Horror

    Matt Shaw

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Critically acclaimed bestselling author, Matt Shaw - #1 bestseller in Horror Fiction with hundreds of 5 star reviews.
    
     
     There's something in the shadows which lurks there unseen except on the odd occasion when we think we see them in the corner of our eye. We turn to look but there is nothing there. At least that's what we think. But they're always there and they're always watching and waiting and shaping our dreams into the nightmares based upon our weirdest phobias... Their goal is simple; to scare us to death so that our souls burst from within leaving nothing but an empty space for them to fill. When we wake in the morning, we are no longer the same person. We are gone, trapped in the shadows...
    Show book
  • Till Sudden Death Do Us Part - cover

    Till Sudden Death Do Us Part

    Simon R. Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Although he hasn’t seen Robert Bergin for 40 years, Ishmael feels duty bound to respond when his old friend calls for help. Robert’s daughter Gillian is about to be married, and he is afraid she’ll fall prey to the ancient family curse. 
    Arriving in rural Yorkshire, Ishmael and his partner Penny learn that the vicar who was to perform the ceremony has been found dead in the church, hanging from his own bell rope. With no clues, no evidence and no known motive, many locals believe the curse is responsible. Or is someone just using it as a smokescreen for murder? With the wedding due to take place the following day, Ishmael has just a few hours to uncover the truth.
    Show book
  • The Scarred - Dark Crossings - cover

    The Scarred - Dark Crossings

    Alex McGrath

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Some scars never heal.
     
    12-year-old street kid Paco has never had a friend in his life. So when he meets Vincent while visiting his aunt in West Virginia, Paco knows his fortunes have changed.
     
    But what sort of influence will Vincent have on the lonely kid from LA?
     
    A short story set in the bestselling Invasion Universe, “The Scarred” tells the story of two teens and one mysterious destiny. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book