As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Aiming Up with Kieran Read - Reading Warriors - cover

Aiming Up with Kieran Read - Reading Warriors

David Riley

Publisher: David Riley

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Aiming Up with Kieran Read tells the thrilling story of how a humble young man from South Auckland, grew up to become the captain of the one of the most famous sports teams in the world … the All Blacks! Learn how hard work and determination can help you succeed in life too.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #3: Night Whispers - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #3:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    After the sharp-eyed Jay and the roaring Lion, peace will come on Dove's gentle wing. 
    The deadly battle between ThunderClan and ShadowClan is over, but the aftermath still echoes around all four Clans. As Dovepaw grapples with the knowledge that there are realms—and cats—her senses cannot reach, Jayfeather and Lionblaze are determined to figure out how StarClan could have allowed this fight to happen. Jayfeather soon finds the answer in the darkest of places, and he and Lionblaze prepare to do whatever they can to staunch the flow of evil into ThunderClan.  
    The ties that bind the Clans are slowly breaking in the face of the greatest threat that the warriors—and the warrior code—have ever known. As leaf-bare closes its grip upon the territories, Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw realize just how close the battle is, and how far they are from being able to succeed. And before the prey can run again, one more cat will be lost to the fight.
    Show book
  • Survivors #6: Storm of Dogs - cover

    Survivors #6: Storm of Dogs

    Erin Hunter

    • 3
    • 23
    • 0
    From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of the Warriors series, comes the sixth book in the action-packed Survivors animal fantasy series. Full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review), Survivors will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    With Sweet as their new Alpha, the dogs of the Wild Pack hope they will finally find peace. But Lucky is still troubled by visions of a terrifying future—a future that will force every dog to fight tooth and claw for survival. The Storm of Dogs is about to begin....
    Show book
  • The Last Apprentice: The Spook's Tale - And Other Horrors - cover

    The Last Apprentice: The Spook's...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    The Last Apprentice series follows the terrifying adventures of the Spook's apprentice, Thomas Ward. But Tom's is only one story. There are others. . . .  
    The Spook himself was once an apprentice. How did he begin his training?  
    And what of Alice, the young witch who is Tom's closest ally? How did she overcome her dark past? 
    What did the witch assassin Grimalkin do to become the most deadly and feared witch in the county? 
    And, collected in a gallery of horrors, discover the rest of the county's menacing villains and relive the vicious battles waged against them. 
    Enter a land where creatures of the dark creep out of the shadows. Do you dare?
    Show book
  • Reign of Shadows - cover

    Reign of Shadows

    Sophie Jordan

    • 4
    • 5
    • 0
    Destiny and darkness collide in this romantic, sweeping new fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. 
    Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok's lost princess, has been hiding in a tower ever since. Luna's survival depends on the world believing she is dead. 
    But that doesn't stop Luna from wanting more. When she meets Fowler, a mysterious archer braving the woods outside her tower, Luna is drawn to him despite the risk. When the tower is attacked, Luna and Fowler escape together. But this world of darkness is more treacherous than Luna ever realized. 
    With every threat stacked against them, Luna and Fowler find solace in each other. But with secrets still unspoken between them, falling in love might be their most dangerous journey yet.
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #16: Vicious - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #16: Vicious

    Sara Shepard

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The explosive conclusion to the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    High school seniors Aria, Emily, Hanna, and Spencer have been through a lot since their best friend, Alison DiLaurentis, disappeared five summers ago. A stalker named "A" has harassed them for their past mistakes and revealed their darkest secrets to the world. They've been on TV, hounded by the press, kicked out of school, arrested, and even put in jail. With time running out, and their lives on the line, one of the Liars does something so terrifying and shocking, fans will be left breathless. 
    Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Vicious is the jaw-dropping final installment in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.  
     
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Bramblestar's Storm - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! 
    In this Super Edition, return to ThunderClan after the events of the fourth Warriors arc, Omen of the Stars. 
    The Dark Forest has been defeated, and Bramblestar is now leader of ThunderClan. But the warrior cats must learn to weather a new kind of storm—or all four Clans will be swept away. 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    Bramblestar's Storm also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book