Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Art of Cartooning - The Complete Guide to Creating Successful Cartoons! - cover

The Art of Cartooning - The Complete Guide to Creating Successful Cartoons!

David Mostyn

Publisher: Arcturus Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

If you've always wanted to doodle your way to cartoon greatness, this eye-catching book is the place to start. Professional cartoonist David Mostyn explores the art of creating humorous drawings, from coming up with comical ideas to assembling cartoon strips in several frames. With clear visual examples, step-by-step exercises and inspirational artworks, this enjoyable guide will appeal to cartoonists of all levels of ability. 
 
Learn how to:• Set up your workspace• Come up with gags• Create cartoon characters• Get political• Put together a strip cartoon

Other books that might interest you

  • Lesbianism Made Easy - cover

    Lesbianism Made Easy

    Helen Eisenbach

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The essential guide to enjoying modern lesbianism These days, lesbians are everywhere you turn, streaming for your entertainment or commenting on the important political movements and hairdos of the day. Yet as more doors open on this often-misunderstood world, who hasn’t found him- or herself wondering how he or she might uncover the secrets, experience the glamour, enjoy the special advantages of lesbianism?   Helen Eisenbach’s hilariously irreverent guide provides a front-row seat to a largely female universe where love, lust, and forbidden laughter are just a fingertip away. Sharing hard-earned truths with sly insight and wit, Eisenbach reveals the fascinating inside story of a growing culture and shows how anyone can acquire the skills and state of mind to be a lesbian.   From flirting to family values, from work to play, from enlightening friends, relatives, or strangers to figuring out how to have sex with women or choose a pet, Lesbianism Made Easy answers all your questions—and some you didn’t know you had.
    Show book
  • Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

    Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

    Mary Kay Andrews

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
    “Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
    New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!
    Show book
  • Airport & Aviation Humor - A Humorous Look at Passengers Tsa Airport and Airline Employees - cover

    Airport & Aviation Humor - A...

    Barney Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to share the lighter side of airport and aviation employees.  The vast majority of people I encountered at the airport [from all classes and careers], enjoyed humor.  Additionally, I found that the average person can recognize the difference between fact and fiction, truth and lies and more importantly, humor versus sarcasm.  As I mentioned earlier, humor has been determined to be a stress reducer, and often, a means of increasing morale.  
    
    Remember, I referred to actual passengers and employees in trying to encourage the innocent while protecting the guilty.
    Show book
  • The Herald Diary - In Purrsuit of Happiness - cover

    The Herald Diary - In Purrsuit...

    Ken Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In uncertain times we all need a good laugh, and this brand new collection from THE HERALD DIARY is sure to help. In Purrsuit of Happiness has hundreds of strange, amusing and hilarious tales that will bring a smie to even the most grim-faced banker, politician or traffic warden. So go on, crack a smile and enjoy!
    Show book
  • Please Don't Eat the Daisies - cover

    Please Don't Eat the Daisies

    Jean Kerr

    • 0
    • 16
    • 1
    The “refreshing . . . laugh-out-loud” #1 New York Times bestseller about life in the suburbs that was adapted into a classic film comedy (Kirkus Reviews).   One day, Tony Award–winning playwright Jean Kerr packed up her four kids (and husband, Walter, one of Broadway’s sharpest critics), and left New York City. They moved to a faraway part of the world that promised a grassy utopia where daisies grew wild and homes were described as neo-gingerbread. In this collection of “wryly observant” essays, Kerr chronicles her new life in this strange land called Larchmont (TheWashington Post).   It sounds like bliss—no more cramped apartments and nightmarish after-theater cocktail parties where the martinis were never dry enough. Now she has her very own washer/dryer, a garden, choice seats at the hottest new third-grade school plays (low overhead but they’ll never recoup their losses), and a fresh new kind of lunacy.   In Please Don’t Eat the Daisies “Jean Kerr cooks with laughing gas” as she explores the everyday absurdities, anxieties, and joys of marriage, family, friends, home decorating, and maintaining a career—but this time with a garage! (Time).
    Show book
  • Le Bumper Book of Franglais - cover

    Le Bumper Book of Franglais

    Miles Kington

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Franglais is the ultimate invented language. A source of unending delight to anyone who did French at school, it is the creation of the great English humorist Miles Kington. This new collection brings together the best pieces written in the two-and-a-half decades up to the author's tragic death in 2008. Each appears in paperback for the first time, with more than 50 specially commissioned illustrations by Wendy Hoile. These 101 comic masterpieces provide a timeless survey of the British character in all its eccentricity. Page after page is filled with hilariously recognizable send-ups of our national life, from Wimbledon to Windsor Safari Park, grouse-shooting to Guy Fawkes' night, the library to the lost property office. In no time even the most linguistically challenged reader will be thinking, speaking and dreaming Franglais. For, in the words of the grand-mastre himself: 'Parler franglais c'est un doddle!'
    Show book