Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Tartaria - Skull and Bones - English - cover

Tartaria - Skull and Bones - English

David Ewing Jr

Publisher: Publishdrive

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

There are thousands of skulls and bones hiding underground in the basements of many churches and cathedrals - Why?Did they eat people in churches? Did they drink blood in churches?Drinking human blood … was common in Europe 200 years ago - why?Eating humans - cannibalism was common in Europe 200 years ago - why?Cooking people alive in Europe was commonHow many people did they eat in Europe, during and after the Middle Ages? The Truth about Vampires and Christianity
Available since: 05/06/2022.
Print length: 175 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Panther Tank - Hitlers T-34 Killer - cover

    The Panther Tank - Hitlers T-34...

    Anthony Tucker-Jones

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This pictorial history of the Nazi Panther tank offers an in-depth analysis of its innovative design and its role on the Eastern Front of WWII. The German Panther was one of the most important tanks of the Second World War, ranking alongside the American Sherman and the Soviet T-34. In a comprehensive study of this remarkable fighting vehicle, author and military expert Anthony Tucker-Jones presents more than 100 archival photographs, along with a selection of color profiles, illustrating its design, development and operations in battle. On the Eastern Front, the German army needed to counter the Red Army’s robust and utilitarian T-34 tank, which were increasingly deployed by the Russians in decisive numbers. The German military rapidly produced the Panther as its answer to this threat. With its sloping armor and a high-velocity 75mm gun, it proved to be a better medium tank than its predecessor, the Mk IV. More versatile than the heavyweight Tiger, it was superior to most of the Allied tanks it faced and had a significant influence on subsequent tank design.
    Show book
  • HMS Victory - cover

    HMS Victory

    Liam McCann

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Royal Navy's defining moment came at the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805. Thirty-three British ships under Admiral Horatio Nelson faced 41 ships of the combined French and Spanish navies off the southwest coast of Spain. Nelson shunned conventional naval tactics, which dictated lining your fleet up oppose the enemy and then pound them into submission. Instead, he divided his ships into two lines and drove them through the opposition at right angles in a manoeuvre known as crossing the T. It gave the French and Spanish an early advantage in that their ships could train all their portside guns at the Royal Navy but, as soon as their battle line had been crossed, Nelson opened up from both flanks and tore into the enemy fleet. The French and Spanish lost 22 ships and 14,000 men, while Nelson lost no ships and little more than 1,000 men. It was such a decisive engagement that it secured British naval supremacy until the middle of the 20th century.
    Nelson's flagship at the battle was HMS Victory. This is her story written by acclaimed historian Liam McCann.
    Show book
  • History of Germany - cover

    History of Germany

    Introbooks Team

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Located in the heart of Western Europe since eternity, lies Germany bordered with Baltic, Rhine and the Alps from the north, west and south directions respectively. The east of Germany however, has no natural border which has caused much confusion in the history of Europe. It is a Sovereign state and has a federal parliamentary republic in the central-western Europe. The largest city and the capital of Germany is Berlin. Germany is also the second most famous human immigration destination after United States along with being the most populated member state of the European Union. 
    The Northern parts of Germany have been occupied by the Germanic Tribes since the ancient times. A certain region called Germania was recognised to be from before 100 AD. At the times of migration the Germanic Tribes expanded towards the Southern parts of Germany. In the advent of the 10th century the central territories of Germany had formed the Holy Roman Empire. 6 centuries later the Northern parts of Germany became the hub of Protestant Reformation. 
    Later in the year 1871 many of the German states united with the Prussians to form the German Empire. It was only after the World War I and the German Revolution which took place from 1918-1919 that the German Empire was substituted by Weimar Republic parliament. The institution of Dictatorship in the year 1933 was the reason for World War II and organised massacre. After a term of Allied occupation, two states namely, the German Democratic Republic and the Federal Republic of Germany, were founded. It was only in the year 1990 that the country was reunited. 
    Germany is a great power today, and has the world’s 4th largest economy. It is a global leader in various technological and industrial sectors along with being the world’s 3rd largest importer and exporter of goods. Today Germany has a high standard of living and known to be a developed country with a productive and skilled society. It supports, communal safety and health care system along with environment protection and free college education. 
    In this eBook we will learn about the history of Germany overall, how ancient it is and how it has come along all these years to stand where it is today.
    Show book
  • When Rain Hurts - An Adoptive Mother's Journey with Fetal Alcohol Syndrome - cover

    When Rain Hurts - An Adoptive...

    Mary Evelyn Greene

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A searingly candid chronicle of the heroic struggle of two adoptive parents to raise their multiply disabled son . . . inspiring.” —Kirkus Reviews 
     
    When Rain Hurts is the story of one mother’s quest to find a magical path of healing and forgiveness for her son, a boy so damaged by the double whammy of prenatal alcohol abuse and the stark rigors of Russian orphanage life that he was feral by the time of his adoption at age three. Bizarre behaviors, irrational thoughts, and dangerous preoccupations were the norm—no amount of love, it turns out, can untangle the effects of Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. 
     
    More people are coping with and caring for those affected by Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders than individuals living with autism, but because there is a stigma associated with this preventable, devastating birth defect, it is a pandemic of disability and tragedy that remains underreported and underexplored. When Rain Hurts puts an unapologetic face to living and coping with this tragedy while doggedly searching for a more hopeful outcome for one beautiful, innocent, but damaged little boy. 
     
    “Emotionally complex, fascinating, gritty, exhausting, and teeming with protective mother-energy and love. Three cheers for Mary Greene’s fighting spirit and the work she’s doing to create and protect her family while educating so many of us about the complexities of international adoption and Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders.” —Sheri Reynolds, #1 New York Times-bestselling author 
     
    “Greene’s searing account of learning to parent her prenatal alcohol-exposed, bipolar, orphanage-veteran son is an unforgettable lesson in commitment, fortitude, and unconditional love.” —Jessica O’Dwyer, author of Mamalita: An Adoption Memoir
    Show book
  • The Soul Thief - cover

    The Soul Thief

    Cecelia Holland

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A devastating Viking raid leads Corban on an epic quest – the first in an extraordinary adventure series.Corban and Mav are twins born to the lord of an Irish coastal farmstead. Mav has the Second Sight, and is her father's favourite; Corban, however, is a deep disappointment. Exiled for refusing his father's command to take up his sword in the name of the High King, he is long gone when the dreadful Viking dragon ships unleash fire and slaughter on his people.His home destroyed, Corban must embark on an epic quest to save his sister from slavery. From the far coast of Ireland to the occupied village of Dublin, all the way across the sea to the Kingdom of the Danes, Corban is drawn to the trail of his sister, fighting for his life and striving to earn the influence and money he will need to buy her freedom.In a violent and uncaring world, everything is at stake.The Soul Thief, first in the Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Samantha Shannon and Giles Kristian.Praise for The Soul Thief‘A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance… a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore’ Publishers Weekly‘Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure’ Booklist‘Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended’ Library Journal
    Show book
  • The Sea-Gull - cover

    The Sea-Gull

    Anton Pavlovich Chekhov

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    libreka classics – These are classics of literary history, reissued and made available to a wide audience. 
    Immerse yourself in well-known and popular titles!
    Show book