Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Fury of the Tsar – Bonfire - cover

The Fury of the Tsar – Bonfire

David Autere

Publisher: David Autere

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“A controversial, thought-provoking, insightful, yet entertaining book. A new Tom Clancy is born.” Dario Quintavalle (Limes)
 
“I ignored meetings, calls, and impeachment hearings to devour this book. For any reader who values history, enjoys fiction, and follows East-West power politics, this book is a mesmerizing tour de force. Part intelligence briefing, part cinema verité, it’s a powerful, unnerving ride.” Victor Gaetan (The American Spectator)
 
There is Russian meddling and there is American meddling.
 
There are Russian killers and there are American killers.
 
This unique book is about both illustrious groups. It leads the reader into the greyrealm of geopolitical competition; past and present battles of unimaginable crueltywaged behind the scenes.
 
In The Fury of the Tsar, we enter the heart of the Kremlin and the military-industrial complex of the United States, all wrapped into the fire of Eastern European history. This is a world of iron-hearted politicians, serving their nations without remorse, but not without vanity, and hot-headed nationalists who live for glory. A huge mosaic both in time and space, from the 1980s until today, from the frontlines of Ukraine to the chaos of the Balkans.
 
Step by step, the truth is uncovered, and it becomes clear why the Tsar of Russia is furious and what he is capable of doing when cornered. And he is indeed in the corner. Things are not going well in Ukraine and Belarus for Russia, and a new economic crisis is at the door. The Russian populace is already restive, and huge Romanian gas and oil discoveries on the Black Sea endanger the only successful segment of the Russian economy: energy exports.
 
Patrick Tanner is a former American black operations soldier, who is responsible for the cold-blooded massacre of almost seventy civilians in Bosnia. Tanner, who just moved to Budapest, Hungary, finds himself in the middle of the storm, and soon realizes, that not only the Russians are working to plunge Eastern Europe into ethnic war, but his own former colleagues are as well.
 
Not that he is surprised, for he knows all too well, that there are American killers, too.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Black Cabinet - The Untold Story of African Americans and Politics During the Age of Roosevelt - cover

    The Black Cabinet - The Untold...

    Jill Watts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Watts’s The Black Cabinet is the first of its kind full-scale in-depth examination of Roosevelt’s Black Cabinet.The Black Cabinet traces an arc directly from Reconstruction to the Black Cabinet assembled for Theodore Roosevelt and subsequently disbanded by Taft and Wilson, past the New Deal era to the March on Washington and the Civil Rights Movement. It is a missing link in a continuous African American fight to be treated as equal citizensRoosevelt’s Black Cabinet was a diverse group made up of social scientists, legal minds, educators, politicos, and journalists who sought to get the black community’s needs on the table during the New Deal, a time when Black Americans were in even direr economic straits than whites.Because the Democratic Party of the day was so dependent on Southern white votes, Roosevelt never publicly acknowledged the Black Cabinet and only met personally with a tiny number of its members. Besides a red-baiting Senator, its name was never spoken aloud except in the black press, which has been underexploited as a source by historians. As a result Mary McLeod Bethune, a celebrity in her day, is the only one of these figures who has made it into the mainstream historical record; Watts has uncovered a rich story here.From assimilation and accommodation vs protest, #OwnVoices leadership vs working with white leadership, and down to the very basic question of whom the federal government is supposed to serve and protect, and what the unique history of and resulting challenges facing African Americans entitles them to, The Black Cabinet demonstrates that events that happened 75+ years ago share themes ripped from today’s headlines.Watts’s narrative synthesizes the story of the Black Cabinet, which at one time numbered over a hundred, into a character-driven story focusing in on five key figures, tracing them from their infancy in politics to their ascent into key powerful positions.For fans of The Warmth of Other Suns, The New Jim Crow, and The New Negro.
    Show book
  • Overcoming Bias - Building Authentic Relationships across Differences - cover

    Overcoming Bias - Building...

    Tiffany Jana, Matthew Freeman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Control, Conquer, and Prevail! Everybody's biased. The truth is, we all harbor unconscious assumptions that can get in the way of our good intentions and keep us from building authentic relationships with people different from ourselves. Tiffany Jana and Matthew Freeman use vivid stories and fun (yes, fun!) exercises and activities to help us reflect on our personal experiences and uncover how our hidden biases are formed. By becoming more self-aware, we can control knee-jerk reactions, conquer fears of the unknown, and prevail over closed-mindedness. In the end, Jana and Freeman's central message is that you are not the problem—but you can be the solution.
    Show book