As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
The Further Adventures of Robinson Crusoe - Unabridged - cover

The Further Adventures of Robinson Crusoe - Unabridged

Daniel Defoe

Narrator James Winston

Publisher: Audioliterature

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


The Further Adventures of Robinson Crusoe is a novel by Daniel Defoe. The book starts with the statement about Crusoe's marriage in England. He bought a little farm in Bedford and had three children. He suffered a distemper and a desire to see "his island." When Providence unhinged him with the loss of his wife, he sets to sail and returns to his island. Crusoe takes various steps to consolidate leadership on the island and assure the civility of the inhabitants, including leaving a quantity of needed supplies, setting up a sort of rule of law under an honour system and ensuring cohabitating couples are married. After that Friday dies, and Crusoe goes to Brazil, then Madagascar. After visiting Cambodia and Cochinchina he anchored at Taiwan, and then traveled on a canal until Peking. Via Siberia Crusoe returns to England after 10 years and 9 months of travelling.
Duration: about 9 hours (09:06:46)
Publishing date: 2017-12-31; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2017. Copyright Statment: —