Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Haunted Fields - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Haunted Fields

Dan Moore

Publisher: Rowanvale Books

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Haunted Fields follows teenager Freddie Forster as he navigates the unexpected events in a very different summer break. Having planned to spend the holidays partying, Freddie is disappointed when his step-mum refuses to fund his lifestyle and he finds himself banished from the family home. He travels north, and comes across a farm on the outskirts of a secret rural community. Freddie soon learns that fear and rumours surround the village, and that there have been sightings of a ghost. 
 
Freddie’s involvement in helping to save the struggling farm, as well as uncovering the truth about the haunted fields, gains him both friends and enemies. As he discovers more secrets about his own family as well as the village, Freddie has to fight to rise above the paranoia and lies. 
 
Dan Moore has crafted a brilliant tale of a seventeen-year-old boy forced from his comfort zone into a community haunted by the secrets of its past. Haunted Fields is an examination of its characters’ fears: of teenage angst, family secrets, hysteria. It also explores what happens when someone is confronted with the terrifying reality of seeing something, which they know can't possibly be real, with their own eyes.
 
Dan is a young writer from Lincolnshire who, having decided he should do something with his vivid imagination, began writing whilst studying at the University of Lincoln, aged nineteen. Dan would love to pursue a career in writing, and is in the process of planning his next project.

Other books that might interest you

  • Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW Romance - Tiger Mates #1 - cover

    Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW...

    Zola Bird

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    ***STANDALONE ROMANCE - ENDS HAPPILY EVER AFTER - NO CLIFFHANGERS*** 
    Curvy Tigress + Sexy Alpha Tiger = Heat 
    Kendra has never set foot in a strip club before. 
    Now she’s going to put aside everything she ever knew… 
    ..And dance. 
    Curvy, plus-sized Kendra is a tigress shifter with one tiny problem. Her heat. This time it’s hit her so badly she needs to get out of the city. 
    But when her car breaks down, Kendra finds herself in the middle of nowhere with little money, no way home, and an enormous repair bill. 
    However, an opportunity presents itself—the chance to dance at the local roadhouse. 
    Cyrus White is a powerful Alpha tiger shifter with problems of his own. Problems that mean he can’t afford to be with anybody. Not until his personal life is under control. 
    But from the moment Cyrus sees Kendra, everything changes. 
    Cyrus knows Kendra is the one, and from the moment they connect, their passion lights up the night. But despite their obvious chemistry, pulling it off for the long haul is going to take more than heat. It’s going to take courage. 
    Because it’s a jungle out there. 
    And before this tiger can claim his mate, they both need to face the demon from his past… 
    Join this curvy tigress shifter and her sexy Alpha on a sizzling wild ride tonight. 
    *A Note to the Reader: Man-Eater is a story of hot, sexy Alpha love. In addition to steamy lovemaking, it contains some adult language. If sizzling tiger shifters and their curvy BBW mates aren’t your thing, you may want to skip this book. But if you're a curvy girl who likes her leading men strong and her action scorching hot, enjoy! 
    **If you haven't already read my Wild Alpha Shifter or my Bear in a Billion books, be sure to check them out!
    Show book
  • The Reluctant Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Reluctant Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires 
    Readers can’t get enough of Lynsay Sands’ delightfully devilish novels featuring the Argeneau vampire family, and with The Reluctant Vampire, Sands soars to new heights on silken bat wings. The story of a sexy Rogue Hunter forced to babysit a new immortal with a handsome, brooding, millennia-old vampire still devastated over the loss of a lover, The Reluctant Vampire offers heart, humor, and sizzling sensuality in equal measure—hallmarks of the incomparable Lynsay’s bestselling paranormal fiction.
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 12
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Hunter - cover

    The Rogue Hunter

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    Samantha Willan is a workaholic lawyer. She's grateful for some rest and relaxation in cottage country, and after a recent breakup she wants to stay as far away from romance as possible. Then she meets her irresistible new neighbor. There's something strange and mysterious about his eyes. Is it just her imagination, or are they locked on her neck? 
    Garrett Mortimer is a rogue hunter. His last assignment united Lucian Argeneau with his lifemate, and Mortimer is hoping this one will be less . . . adventurous. He's here to track down a reported rogue, but fun in the sun is every bloodsucker's nightmare. Worse, he can't seem to get his mind off Samantha, especially when he spies her skinny-dipping in the lake. After eight hundred years as a bachelor, is he ready to turn a volatile attraction into a lasting love affair?
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 14
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • The Ranch - cover

    The Ranch

    Erin Lee, Chelsi Davis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Every business starts with a market and a need. 
    It was obvious when Heather got out of a quick stint in county lock-up that there was a need for someone to give karma a little shove in the right direction. 
    We’ve all been there. We know the pain of moving on. But what if, Heather and Suzie wondered, moving on could be pain—guaranteed—for the ones who’d hurt them? 
    Welcome to The Ranch: 
    A place where clients are encouraged to order justice ala carte. Torture by the stripping of fingernails? That will cost you $100 a nail. Maybe, if you’re a repeat customer, set on a two-for-one, we’ll give you a deal. It will be worth it. We promise. Because moving on? Well that’s painful…
    Show book