The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers Presidents and Toilets - cover

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers Presidents and Toilets

Dan Gutman

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School! This nonfiction chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It’s a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children. 
 
Did you know that the word “independence” never appears in the Declaration of Independence? Did you know that soldiers in World War I collected thousands of glowworms in jars to help them see at night?! 
Learn more weird-but-true U.S. history facts with A.J. and Andrea from Dan Gutman’s bestselling My Weird School series. This all-new series of nonfiction books features hundreds of hysterical facts, plus lots of photos and illustrations. 
Whether you're a kid who wants to learn more about our country's history or simply someone who wants to know how many Americans are involved in toilet-related injuries each year, this is the book for you! 
With more than 11 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

Other books that might interest you

  • Break Me Like a Promise - Once Upon a Crime Family - cover

    Break Me Like a Promise - Once...

    Tiffany Schmidt

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Magnolia Vickers' fairy tale happiness was ruined five months ago when her boyfriend, Carter Landlow, was killed. Now she's stuck watching as Penny Landlow and Char Zhu, the heirs of the other two black market organ crime families, come out in favor of H.R. 197 (The Organ Act) which would legalize a private industry of organ and transplant trade . . . and destroy the Families' business. 
     
    All Maggie's ever wanted was Carter, and to follow in her father's footsteps and head up the Vickers Family. Then she messes up big time: she accidentally downloads a virus onto her father's computer, allowing freelance IT guy, Alex, to make a copy of confidential Family information when she sneaks the computer off-estate for him to fix. He'll only return it in exchange for a kidney transplant, which he desperately needs. Finding a match takes longer than Maggie expects, and as Alex's health declines, she's surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, Maggie must accept that her first love and the Business as she knew it are gone forever. She's not going to be handed a happily ever after. If she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place for herself in the business of legalized organ trade, she's going to have to fight for it. 
     
    With searing romance, thrilling tension, and mystery perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the stunning Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.
    Show book
  • Double Trouble - cover

    Double Trouble

    Joanne Levy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Victoria Adelman is lonely. Her best friend has moved away, leaving her to spend the summer alone. One day, on her way home from a bat mitzvah, she meets Jazzy, her next-door neighbors’ granddaughter. Tori hopes her friendless status is about to change. 
    
    
    
    Later, in her garden, she meets Jazzy again, but Jazzy doesn’t recognize the filthy, smelly girl as the one she met earlier. In a moment of insecurity, Tori tells Jazzy that the girl she met before was her twin sister, Vicky. Tori is sure she can fake being that girl in the dress—it’s only for two weeks. 
    
    
    
    But then Jazzy announces she’s staying with her grandparents for the school year. Tori needs to figure out what to do: come clean and lose her new friend, or live her life as a fake.
    Show book
  • Girl vs Boy Band - The Right Track - cover

    Girl vs Boy Band - The Right Track

    Harmony Jones

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Talented but painfully shy eighth-grader Lark secretly writes feisty, heartfelt songs about her life-about school, crushes on boys, not getting along with her mom, and missing her dad who lives in Nashville. But that secret becomes harder to keep when Lark's mother, a music record executive at her own label, announces that British boy band Abbey Road will be coming to live with them while they make their first album! 
     
    Sharing her L.A. house with three noisy, mischievous rising stars isn't as glamorous as expected, especially when things aren't going smoothly with the band members. When one of them plagiarizes one of Lark's songs and passes it off as his own, will Lark gain the courage to step into the spotlight herself?
    Show book
  • Strings Attached - cover

    Strings Attached

    Diane Dakers

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brielle and Tawni have played cello side by side in orchestras since they were nine years old. Brielle has always played second chair to Tawni’s first, and she's been happy with that arrangement.
    When Tawni is injured, Brielle suddenly finds herself principal cellist. Not only does that mean she'll be thrust into the spotlight, but it also means she is now leader of the cello section. Brielle is terrified. Is she good enough? Will the other musicians accept her? What if she screws up?
    Despite her fears, Brielle rises to the occasion. Her cello skills, and her leadership skills, improve as she grows into her new role. But just as Brielle is beginning to feel confident, Tawni returns. And she wants her job back. If Brielle steps down now, she'll lose her place in the spotlight. If she doesn't, her friendship could be in jeopardy.
    Show book
  • Odd Gods - cover

    Odd Gods

    David Slavin, Daniel Weitzman

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious illustrated series about the most unlikely, unusual Gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School. 
    A Summer 2019 Kids' Indie Next Pick! 
    Oddonis may be the son of Zeus, but he’s a little bit…odd for a God. He’s so odd, in fact, he’s not sure if he has any powers at all. And if that isn’t enough, his twin brother Adonis is the most popular, most athletic, and most otherworldly handsome God of them all. 
    Oddonis’s future at Mount Olympus Middle isn’t looking bright, especially when he makes the last-minute decision to run against Adonis to be class president. 
    With the help of his friends Mathena (Goddess of math and poultry), Germes (God of all things sniffling and snotty), Puneous (the smallest God of them all), and Gaseous (enough said?), Oddonis is determined to win the race, prove that his friends are as good as any Greek God, and maybe, just maybe, find out what his true powers really are. 
    Read the hilarious new adventures of Oddonis and his friends from debut children’s authors David Slavin and Daniel Weitzman, filled with dozens of black-and-white illustrations by award-winning artist Adam Lane. 
    Show book
  • Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path - cover

    Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The fifth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path. 
    ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And ThunderClan’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?
    Show book