Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Flashback Four #4: The Hamilton-Burr Duel - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Flashback Four #4: The Hamilton-Burr Duel

Dan Gutman

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In this jaw-dropping final installment of New York Times bestselling author Dan Gutman’s action-packed series, four risk-taking friends travel back in time to record the most infamous duel in American history. 
Billionaire Miss Z might be out of the picture, but a top-secret agency wants to send Luke, Julia, David, and Isabel on one final mission. This time, the Flashback Four are headed to Weehawken, New Jersey—in 1804—to videotape the fateful duel between Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr. 
But once they arrive, the team faces a question of historic proportions: Should they capture the tragic details of the duel or try to change them? 
With real photographs to help put young readers right in the action, plus back matter that separates fact from fiction, The Hamilton-Burr Duel tells the story of one of history’s fiercest rivalries from a fun and fresh new angle.

Other books that might interest you

  • Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five - cover

    Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five

    Juliet Madison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the astonishing conclusion to The Delta Girls series, the mystery that has haunted the Delcarta sisters will finally be answered, but discovering the truth may be the last thing they learn.When Talia and her sisters take part in a live studio audience for a television show, the last thing the eldest Delta Girl expects is for her psychic gift to be unwillingly broadcast to the nation. Now the media are hounding her, and the sisters’ secret life and the power they hold threatens to become public knowledge.As Talia seeks refuge in a sculpture class, she meets mysterious loner and talented artist Marco Rodriguez. He seems to be the only person who doesn’t treat her differently after discovering her apparent supernatural ability. But someone else has heard about Talia’s gift―someone dangerous―and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants from her. Talia realizes that the evil threatening her may be linked to her father’s disappearance. She is thrust into a conflicting dilemma of wanting to free herself from danger, but knowing that doing so may mean she never gets to find out the truth about her dad. When her investigations lead her to become unintentionally separated from her sisters, how will The Delta Girls use their gift without each of the five sisters being present? Talia will have to decide how much she is prepared to risk in order to bring about justice and put an end to the mystery that has haunted their entire family.
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 30
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • The Bombs That Brought Us Together - cover

    The Bombs That Brought Us Together

    Brian Conaghan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes forever.  
     
    Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.  
     
    Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will . . . But he's got to kill someone else first.
    Show book
  • Heir of Fire - cover

    Heir of Fire

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? 
     
    The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book
  • Kingdom of Ash - cover

    Kingdom of Ash

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 12
    • 0
    Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .  
     
    Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day… 
     
    With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. 
     
    And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. 
     
     As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.
    Show book