Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Macroeconomics - cover

Macroeconomics

CTI Reviews

Publisher: Cram101

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Facts101 is your complete guide to Macroeconomics. In this book, you will learn topics such as Business Cycle Measurement, Consumer and Firm Behavior: The Work�Leisure Decision and Profit Maxim ..., A Closed-Economy One-Period Macroeconomic Model, and Search and Unemployment plus much more. With key features such as key terms, people and places, Facts101 gives you all the information you need to prepare for your next exam. Our practice tests are specific to the textbook and we have designed tools to make the most of your limited study time.

Other books that might interest you

  • Philosophy of Law - cover

    Philosophy of Law

    Andrei Marmor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Philosophy of Law, Andrei Marmor provides a comprehensive analysis of contemporary debates about the fundamental nature of law—an issue that has been at the heart of legal philosophy for centuries. What the law is seems to be a matter of fact, but this fact has normative significance: it tells people what they ought to do. Marmor argues that the myriad questions raised by the factual and normative features of law actually depend on the possibility of reduction—whether the legal domain can be explained in terms of something else, more foundational in nature.In addition to exploring the major issues in contemporary legal thought, Philosophy of Law provides a critical analysis of the people and ideas that have dominated the field in past centuries. It will be essential reading for anyone curious about the nature of law.
    Show book
  • Speaking like a Spanish Cow: Cultural Errors in Translation - cover

    Speaking like a Spanish Cow:...

    Clíona Ní Ríordáin, Stephanie...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What is a cultural error? What causes it? What are the consequences of such an error?
    
    This volume enables the reader to identify cultural errors and to understand how they are produced. Sometimes they come about because of the gap between the source culture and the target culture, on other occasions they are the result of the cultural inadequacies of the translator, or perhaps the ambiguity arises because of errors in the reception of the translated text. The meta-translational problem of the cultural error is explored in great detail in this book. The authors address the fundamental theoretical issues that underpin the term. The essays examine a variety of topics ranging from the deliberate political manipulation of cultural sources in Russia to the colonial translations at the heart of Edward FitzGerald’s famous translation The Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám. Adopting a resolutely transdisciplinary approach, the seventeen contributors to this volume come from a variety of academic backgrounds in music, art, literature, and linguistics. They provide an innovative reading of a key term in translation studies today.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Make It Your Own Law Firm - The Ultimate Law Student’S Guide to Owning Managing and Marketing Your Own Successful Law Firm - cover

    Make It Your Own Law Firm - The...

    Spencer Marc Aronfeld

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In "Make It Your Own Law Firm: The Ultimate Law Student's Guide to Owning, Managing, and Marketing Your Own Successful Law Firm" Spencer Aronfeld writes a personal and revealing account on how to start your own law firm.  
    
    Whether you are in law school, recently graduated or a practicing attorney thinking of establishing your own law firm, this book provides a step-by-step road map.  Aronfeld started his own law practice upon graduation from law school.  He provides practical advice that will enable anyone with a deep passion to practice law to become the lawyer that they always wanted to be.
    
    Here is what lawyers are saying: "Whether you have ever considered starting your own firm or simply want to improve your practice at your existing firm (whether big or small), I urge you to purchase the book Make It Your Own Law Firm by Spencer Aronfeld, a trial attorney in Miami, Florida. I recommend you buy it not so much for the helpful advice he gives on how to develop your practice (and theres plenty of that) but more for the writing. What Spencer does, which few non-fiction writers can do, is to move you emotionally. He tells stories and puts you in the middle of them with him and makes you feel what he did. It is a unique and valuable gift for a lawyer, because ultimately we are story-tellers and we are tasked not only to affect the jurors minds but also to touch their hearts. Spencers writing style demonstrates he is the consummate story-teller and his diction and cadence and style are worth emulating. So, buy the book. Yes, it has great practice tips. But buy it because you will see what great writing is about. Clear, direct, moving and effective. Keep writing Spencer."  Frank Ramos, Esquire
    Show book
  • 3X Your Law Firm Cases - cover

    3X Your Law Firm Cases

    Kenneth Sullender

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    About the Book 
    Over the years marketing for law firms has changed drastically. It's not that the 
    entire marketing strategy has changed, but that the direction of 'eyeballs' has 
    shifted. The landscape of how people buy and interact with businesses has 
    completely changed with technology, devices, social media, and the internet. 
    In this book, you will learn: 
     
     Online marketing media that you should be tapping into for law firm. 
     
     How to get your law firm ranked on page 1 for the most important keywords 
    for your specialty in your area. 
     A proven strategy for getting ranked on the Google maps. 
     
     Our step-by-step strategy for getting more repeat, new and referral business 
    by leveraging social media. 
     
     How to set up and run a Google or Social media PPC (Pay-Per-Click) 
    campaign. 
     
     How to obtain new customer reviews. 
     
     Ways to capitalize on YouTube and video marketing. 
     
     Implementing funnels and email marketing. 
     
    All the content based in this book are from real-world examples and case studies of 
    other law firms just like yours. This book will provide step-by-step detail and 
    examples to give you the best knowledge, practices, and information on how to 
    proactively market your law firm on your own.
    Show book
  • It's Time To Do Law Differently - How to reshape your firm and regain your life - cover

    It's Time To Do Law Differently...

    Lucy Dickens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you want a more dynamic law firm model that is good for business and good for your life? There's no denying that the legal profession is changing. Now more than ever is the time to challenge conventional thinking and come up with innovative ways to do business. 
    There's a lot of talk about why the legal profession should change, but far less about how to actually do it. How do you take all the competing ideas and theories and translate them into a strategy for your firm? This book shows you how. 
    In It's Time To Do Law Differently Lucy shares her six-stage blueprint for transforming your law firm. The ultimate benefit is regaining control of your business while developing a model that allows for greater overall success on every level. Learn how to move from a traditional practice to a productised ecosystem and as a bonus, you might just get that quality lifestyle that you've been craving.
    Show book