Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
e-Study Guide for: Vertebrates: Comparative Anatomy Function Evolution by Kenneth Kardong ISBN 9780078023026 - Biology Anatomy - cover

e-Study Guide for: Vertebrates: Comparative Anatomy Function Evolution by Kenneth Kardong ISBN 9780078023026 - Biology Anatomy

CTI Reviews

Publisher: Cram101

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Never Highlight a Book Again! Just the FACTS101 study guides give the student the textbook outlines, highlights, practice quizzes and optional access to the full practice tests for their textbook.

Who read this book also read:

  • Dreamwork and Self-Healing - Unfolding the Symbols of the Unconscious - cover

    Dreamwork and Self-Healing -...

    Greg Bogart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    There have been many previous books on the physiology of dreaming, the history of dream interpretation, and the meaning of specific dream symbols. But there have been relatively few books exploring the moment-by-moment process of interpreting dreams. This book guides you through this interpretive process, and illustrates how dreamwork promotes emotional, relational, and spiritual transformation. It explores how working with dreams enhances our emotional life, deepens our capacity for relationship, and helps us gracefully navigate change and transitions.The author shows that dreamwork is a natural antidepressant, is effective in transforming anger, bereavement, couples conflicts and impasses, and aids the process of individuation. The book explores archetypal themes and complexes, synchronistic experiences and spiritual awakening in dreams, and representations of the body in dreams. The final chapter, "Taming Wild Horses", explores animal dream symbolism and its importance for enhancing our human sexuality. The book also describes the Dream Mandala, a method of self-transformation through the union of opposites - the charged polarities of the personality. Dreamwork and Self-Healing will interest all readers who wish to learn about dreams and their healing potential.
    Show book
  • J R Booth: - Lumberman Railroad Builder Industrialist and Great Canadian - cover

    J R Booth: - Lumberman Railroad...

    Gaye I Clemson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    John Rudolphus Booth (1827-1925) had a significant influence on Algonquin Provincial Park, the Ottawa Valley, and the City of Ottawa. He was a businessman of note, who built an empire based on timber, lumber, grain, pulp and paper, and much more. At one time, he owned the largest lumber mills in the world, and he employed thousands of men in his bush camps. Booth was behind the construction of a railway from Georgian Bay to Ottawa, with parts of the roadbed now converted to Algonquin Park’s Old Railway Bike Trail.  Continued interest in knowing more about this great Canadian has prompted this book on his life and accomplishments. 
    
    Roderick (Rory) MacKay has previously written Algonquin, a general history of Algonquin Park featuring landscape photography by William Reynolds, Spirits of the Little Bonnechere: a History of Exploration, Logging and Settlement, 1800 to 1920, of Algonquin’s Bonnechere River. He is also author of A Chronology of Algonquin Park History, and More About… the Algonquin Logging Museum Blacksmith shop,all available from The Friends of Algonquin Park.
    Rory and fellow historian Gaye Clemson have combined efforts in developing a series of short books providing “MORE ABOUT” specific topics related to the history of Algonquin Park. Other titles include: 
    MORE ABOUT…The Ghosts of Canoe Lake by Gaye Clemson,
    MORE ABOUT…Algonquin Park’s Portage Store by Gaye Clemson,
    MORE ABOUT … Nominigan and Other Smoke Lake Jewels.
    
    
    Other publications from www.algonquinparkheritage.com include:
    Canoe Tripping in Algonquin Park: Then and Now
    Gertrude Baskerville: The Lady of Algonquin Park
    Algonquin Voices: Selected Stories of canoe Lake Women
    Rock Lake Station: Settlement Stories Since 1896
    Treasuring Algonquin: Sharing Stories from 100 years of Leaseholding
    Show book
  • Sharp - A Memoir - cover

    Sharp - A Memoir

    David Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    David Fitzpatrick’s Sharp is an extraordinary memoir—a fascinating, disturbing look into the mind of a man who, in his early 20s, began cutting himself due to a severe mental illness. A beautifully written treatment of a powerful subject, Fitzpatrick—whose symptoms included extreme depression and self-mutilation—writes movingly and honestly about his affliction and inspires readers with his courage, joining the literary ranks of Terri Cheney (Manic), Augusten Burroughs (Running with Scissors), Marya Hornbacher (Wasted), and Susanna Kaysen (Girl, Interrupted). 
    “A harrowing journey from self-destructive psychosis to a cautious re-emergence into the flickering sunshine of the sane world….Fitzpatrick writes about mental illness with the unsparing intensity of Sylvia Plath and Anne Sexton but also with the hard-won self-knowledge of William Styron, Kay Jamison, and other chroniclers of disease, recovery, and management…. A must read, remarkably told.”—Wally Lamb, author of I Know This Much is True
    Show book
  • In Manchuria - A Village Called Wasteland and the Transformation of Rural China - cover

    In Manchuria - A Village Called...

    Michael Meyer

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of In Patagonia and Great Plains, Michael Meyer's In Manchuria is a scintillating combination of memoir, contemporary reporting, and historical research, presenting a unique profile of China's legendary northeast territory. For three years, Meyer rented a home in the rice-farming community of Wasteland, hometown to his wife's family. Their personal saga mirrors the tremendous change most of rural China is undergoing, in the form of a privately held rice company that has built new roads, introduced organic farming, and constructed high-rise apartments into which farmers can move in exchange for their land rights. Once a commune, Wasteland is now a company town, a phenomenon happening across China that Meyer documents for the first time; indeed, not since Pearl Buck wrote The Good Earth has anyone brought rural China to life as Meyer has here. 
        
      Amplifying the story of family and Wasteland, Meyer takes us on a journey across Manchuria's past, a history that explains much about contemporary China--from the fall of the last emperor to Japanese occupation and Communist victory. Through vivid local characters, Meyer illuminates the remnants of the imperial Willow Palisade, Russian and Japanese colonial cities and railways, and the POW camp into which a young American sergeant parachuted to free survivors of the Bataan Death March. In Manchuria is a rich and original chronicle of contemporary China and its people.
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Car - The Fall and Resurrection of America's Big Three Automakers--GM Ford and Chrysler - cover

    Once Upon a Car - The Fall and...

    Bill Vlasic

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once Upon a Car is the fascinating epic story of the rise, fall, and rebirth of the Big Three U.S. automakers, General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler. Written by Bill Vlasic, the Detroit bureau chief for the New York Times and acclaimed author of Taken for a Ride, this eye-opening, richly anecdotal work is more than a riveting and insightful business history. It offers a clear-eyed view of the present day automobile industry and of Detroit, the city that spawned it, going far beyond the corporate and federal maneuverings to explore the impact the car companies’ failures have had on the overall economy, and more importantly what they have done to people’s lives.  Relevant and thought-provoking, Once Upon a Car is an unforgettable journey deep inside this quintessentially American industry.
    Show book
  • How to Create a Blueprint for Living - cover

    How to Create a Blueprint for...

    Wee Dilts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Create your own blueprint and live the live you always dreamed of living. You’ll receive remarkably clear tools and techniques on how to create the life you want to live. The pathway to a new exciting you, the secrets of success and peace of mind revealed in this amazing E book. 
    Don’t take my word for it. Learn for yourself, how to live stress free and get more done. Here’s the truth about how to focus, attain clarity and success for yourself. It's Easy
    Show book