What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Middle School Mayhem Box Set Books 1-4 - Books 1-4 - cover

Middle School Mayhem Box Set Books 1-4 - Books 1-4

C.T. Walsh

Publisher: Farcical Press

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Middle School Mayhem: Down with the Dance is the first book in this action-packed, hilarious series.  
 
Meet Austin Davenport, whose fabulous luck landed him on this earth only eleven short months after his brother, Derek, putting them in the same grade. While Austin's brain power is unmatched, it appears as if his brother got all the athletic gifts and the family butt-chin, meaning their parents love Derek more than Austin, or so it seems. 
 
Join Austin on his journey through the tumultuous waters of middle school as he navigates the swampy and undeodorized hallways and explores the depths of the cafeteria's seafood surprise. 
 
Oh, and someone is plotting to take down the Halloween Dance, the one that Austin has his sights set on, so he can take Sophie Rodriguez, a girl way out of his league, but who doesn't seem to know it.  
 
Can he stay one step ahead of the new principal who has it out for him? Will Austin figure out who the perpetrators are? Will he save the dance in time? Will he wear a diaper on a stakeout?  
 
The funny and fast-paced nature of this series is meant for middle grade and early young adult readers.   
 
Beware! This series has the tendency to turn reluctant readers into eager ones.   
 
Middle School Mayhem: Santukkah! 
 
Austin Davenport is back! With new characters and a new villain; the only guarantee is more mayhem!  Middle School Mayhem: Santukkah! is the second installment of this planned twelve-book series. This fast-paced and gut-busting series is designed for middle grade and younger YA readers.   
 
After his brother wins a big sports award, Austin is jealous and wants his time to shine in the spotlight. With the school holiday musical just around the corner, Austin wonders if he's good enough for the lead role but also scared he might fart during a solo. Amplifying the problem is a new kid in town: the golden-voiced, dark-hearted Randy Warblemacher, who will stop at nothing to destroy Austin's chances at fame and fortune, while attempting to steal his girlfriend in the process. 
 
Oh, and following the chaos from the Halloween Dance, Cherry Avenue's overbearing principal is gunning even harder than before to get Austin expelled.  
 
Will Austin win the lead and steal the show? Will he gain his parents' affection even though he doesn't have the family butt chin? Can he juggle all of the mayhem that middle school throws at him or will his klutzery destroy all that he holds dear?  
 
What are you waiting for? I'm not going to answer the questions for you. You have to read the book! I mean, seriously… 
 
Middle School Mayhem: The Science (Un)Fair  
 
Thanks for tuning your station to Nerd Nation! Austin Davenport returns in Middle School Mayhem: Science (Un)Fair, the third installment of a planned twelve-book series. And this time, he's playing for keeps. Whatever that means.  
 
But seriously though, the stakes have never been higher for Austin, whose principal is salivating at the chance to get him expelled. A new website that bashes the overbearing principal surfaces and after no investigation whatsoever, Austin is the one and only suspect. To make matters worse, Randy Warblemacher, notorious cheater and Austin's chief nemesis, offers Austin a wager on the outcome of the science fair and it's an offer too good to refuse, but after a communication mix-up, the lovable underdog finds himself going head to head with his own girlfriend.  
 
Will the competition be too much for their relationship? Will Austin's design for a fart-suppression device save the environment and the institution of marriage by reducing toxic fume emissions by 40%? Or will his human catapult design transform long-distance travel, rendering the airline industry obsolete?  
 
Will Austin be expelled for a crime he didn't commit? Can Austin beat Randy? Will Randy play fair (I know, dumb question.) What will Austin do when the love of his life, Sophie Rodriguez, gets caught up in a cheating scandal?  
 
Questions. Questions. Questions. To find the answers, join Austin Davenport as the misadventures and mayhem continue with nonstop laughs!  
 
Middle School Mayhem: Battle of the Bands  
 
Austin Davenport is back in the mayhemiest adventure yet! Austin's world is forever changed when he learns that nerds have one chance to transform themselves into cool kids. And that's by starting a band.  
 
When Austin and his crew get fed up at being even less popular than the kid in the marching band who wears his shoes on the wrong feet, they decide to take matters into their own hands.  
 
When Randy Warblemacher, already a popular kid (and Austin's nemesis) starts his own band that overshadows Austin's, the battle is on! And it's not just with Randy! Some of the area's best bands are in on the action: Goat Turd; 64 Farts, and Cold Sore are all looking to come out on top! 
 
Join Austin and the gang as they search for and express their badditude. Will the nerds rise to superstardom? Will fame and greed tear the band's friendship apart when half the band falls for the same girl? Will Austin's best friend, Ben, overcome his horrific stage fright?  Will Austin split his leather pants and forever scar the youth of America? 

Other books that might interest you

  • Football Champ - cover

    Football Champ

    Tim Green

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    When Troy White proved his remarkable "football genius" to the Atlanta Falcons, they brought him on board as a team consultant. Now, thanks to Troy's ability to predict winning plays, the Falcons are pulling in victories. Troy loves his starring role behind the scenes and the thrill of having NFL star linebacker Seth Halloway (who's dating Troy's mom) to coach his own Duluth Tigers team on their way to a state championship.  
    Then Troy's perfect world comes crashing down. Reporter Brent Peele is out to smear as much mud on the Falcons as he can, and that means going after Troy. The vicious media storm that descends on the football genius threatens not only his job with the Falcons and the Tigers' run at a championship but his mother's career—and Seth's—as well.  
    Together with his best friends, loyal Nathan and feisty Tate, Troy sets out to unmask the dishonest Peele—and save Seth's reputation—no matter what the risk.  
    With his signature blend of thrilling action and insider knowledge, Tim Green shows Troy, hero of the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, in a new and riveting adventure.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 45
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #6: Killer - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #6: Killer

    Sara Shepard

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The sixth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    Hanna, Aria, Spencer, and Emily have been lying ever since they became friends with beautiful Alison DiLaurentis. And their bad-girl ways didn't die with her. Hanna's on a mission to corrupt Rosewood's youth, starting with a very attractive sophomore. Aria's snooping into her boyfriend's past. Spencer's stealing—from her family. And pure little Emily's abstaining from abstinence. The girls should be careful, though. There's a new A in town turning up the heat. And this time Rosewood is going to burn.Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Killer is the sixth book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Tigerheart's Shadow - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    An epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! Also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure! 
    In this super edition, set during the events of A Vision of Shadows, one of ShadowClan’s most loyal warriors must go on a perilous quest—one that will take him and the ThunderClan warrior Dovewing to the heart of a dangerous territory unlike any they have seen before. 
    Long one of the proudest warrior Clans, ShadowClan now faces an unprecedented period of darkness and uncertainty. Its deputy, Tigerheart, is determined to help his Clan survive. But a crossroads is fast approaching…and when their medicine cat has an ominous vision, Tigerheart discovers that the only way to save his Clan may be to leave it behind forever. 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series continues in A Vision of Shadows #4: Darkest Night. This edition includes a double-sided jacket with a bonus poster! 
    SkyClan has returned to its rightful place among the other four warrior Clans, hoping to find a new territory to call home. But not every cat is convinced that this is where SkyClan belongs—and the fate of all five warrior Clans remains uncertain. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world—while for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars.
    Show book
  • Warriors: The Ultimate Guide - cover

    Warriors: The Ultimate Guide

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    The ultimate companion to Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series 
    Full of never-before-seen stories, full-color artwork, and captivating details about the warrior Cat clans, Warriors: The Ultimate Guide is a must-have addition to any Warriors collection. This gorgeous digital edition includes:Full-color illustrations and in-depth biographies of important characters from the series, including all the content from Warriors: Cats of the ClansNever-before-seen art and detailed backstories for forty more catsMaps of each territory featured in the Warriors novelsAn in-depth look at each of the five warrior Clans 
    This field guide is a fantastic introduction to the Warriors world for new readers, and an indispensable resource for longtime fans. 
     
    Show book