Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Battle of the Bands - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Battle of the Bands

C.T. Walsh

Publisher: Farcical Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Middle School Mayhem: Battle of the Bands 
 
Austin Davenport is back in the mayhemiest adventure yet! Austin's world is forever changed when he learns that nerds have one chance to transform themselves into cool kids. And that's by starting a band.  
 
When Austin and his crew get fed up at being even less popular than the kid in the marching band who wears his shoes on the wrong feet, they decide to take matters into their own hands.  
 
When Randy Warblemacher, already a popular kid (and Austin's nemesis) starts his own band that overshadows Austin's, the battle is on! And it's not just with Randy! Some of the area's best bands are in on the action: Goat Turd; 64 Farts, and Cold Sore are all looking to come out on top! 
 
Join Austin and the gang as they search for and express their badditude. Will the nerds rise to superstardom? Will fame and greed tear the band's friendship apart when half the band falls for the same girl? Will Austin's best friend, Ben, overcome his horrific stage fright?  Will Austin split his leather pants and forever scar the youth of America? 
 
Middle School Mayhem: Battle of the Bands is the hilarious fourth installment in this planned twelve-book series. This fast-paced and gut-busting series is designed for middle grade and younger YA readers.  
 
Beware! This series has the tendency to turn reluctant readers into eager ones. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Going Wild - cover

    Going Wild

    Lisa McMann

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series.  
    Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Endling—calls this book “gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.” 
    Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona…and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant—and that’s just the beginning. 
    She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. 
    The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true. 
    Don't miss Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey and Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts!
    Show book
  • Asylum - cover

    Asylum

    Madeleine Roux

    • 7
    • 159
    • 0
    Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." 
    For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum—a last resort for the criminally insane. 
    As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.       
    Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. 
    Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies!
    Show book
  • Everyone Poops - cover

    Everyone Poops

    Taro Gomi

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The beloved, bestselling potty-training classic, now re-released for a new generation! An elephant makes a big poop. A mouse makes a tiny poop. Everyone eats, so of course: everyone poops!Taro Gomi's classic, go-to picture book for straight-talk on all things "number 2" is back, as fresh and funny as ever.• Both a matter-of-fact, educational guide and a hilarious romp through poop territory• Filled with timeless OMG moments for both kids and adults• Colorful and content-rich picture bookThe concept of going to the bathroom is made concrete through this illustrated narrative that is both verbally and visually engaging.Everyone Poops is just right for potty-training and everyday reading with smart, curious readers.• Perfect for children ages 0 to 3 years old• Equal parts educational and entertaining, this makes a great book for parents and grandparents who are potty-training their toddler.• You'll love this book if you love books like P is for Potty! (Sesame Street) by Naomi Kleinberg, Potty by Leslie Patricelli, The Potty Train by David Hochman and Ruth Kennison.
    Show book
  • Anne of Avonlea - cover

    Anne of Avonlea

    Lucy Montgomery

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Anne Shirley, the central character of Montgomery's all-time-classic Anne of Green Gables, is now among the important people of Avonlea society as its only schoolteacher. This book follows Anne from the age of 16 to 18.
    Show book
  • Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy - cover

    Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 49
    • 0
    From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, comes the New York Times bestselling second book in the Survivors series. Praised by Kirkus Reviews as “perfectly crafted” in a starred review, A Hidden Enemy is an action-packed adventure that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    After discovering a forest filled with prey and fresh water, Lucky and the Leashed Dogs are sure that they have found their new home. But a fierce pack of Wild Dogs has laid claim to the land and their menacing Alpha won’t allow other dogs to settle there. Now Lucky finds himself forced to go behind enemy lines—and to decide which dogs will ultimately be his true allies. 
     
    Show book
  • The Addams Family: The Junior Novel - cover

    The Addams Family: The Junior Novel

    Calliope Glass

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The Addams Family hits the big screen on October 11, 2019. The all-star cast includes Oscar Isaac, Charlize Theron, Chloe Grace Moretz, Finn Wolfhard, Nick Kroll, Bette Midler, Allison Janney, and Elsie Fisher. 
    Based on the animated film, The Addams Family: The Junior Novel retells the entire mysterious and spooky story of the Addams family. This edition contains a full-color section of eye-catching art. 
    The Addams family isn't your typical American family. Together, Gomez, Morticia, Wednesday, Pugsley, Mad Uncle Fester, and Grandma are an eccentric clan who delight in the macabre and are unaware that people find them a bit different than the rest of the neighborhood.  
    Based on the famous New Yorker creations of Charles Addams, this animated action-comedy will follow the Addams family, whose lives begin to unravel when they face off against a crafty reality TV host while also preparing for their extended family to arrive for a major celebration, Addams-style. 
    THE ADDAMS FAMILY © 2019 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures Inc. © 2019 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    Show book